PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY
echothreealpha
Nov 16 2020, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Nov 16 2020, 03:27 PM) Oh shit. Now this is scary as fuck for me. Hope the batch for MY next month will not facing this prob 2nd or 3rd batch of production maybe? All the US n EU current one is 1st production right? Well dont be. It's part of being an early adopter. Expect issues, it's pack and parcel of buying any gadgets at launch. I had issues with my PS4 launch console. I lived. I had to sent my console for repair, and it wasnt the end of the world. This post has been edited by echothreealpha: Nov 16 2020, 03:47 PM
echothreealpha
Nov 29 2020, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 29 2020, 04:51 PM) Haha i see, I thought i could enjoy the story without destroying the new dualsense controller 😅 Yes you can actually. Demon's Soul is not well balanced. Plenty of ways to get overpowered as heck. They still left magic as OP as it is for example.
echothreealpha
Dec 2 2020, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(punkrockelite @ Dec 2 2020, 08:29 AM)  9 DAYS UNTIL PS5 LAUNCH IN 🇲🇾!  10 for me. Apparently ALL IT I City will only get it on 12th.
echothreealpha
Dec 2 2020, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 2 2020, 03:27 PM) this card is same price as PS5,but not sure PS5 GPU is better  Probably less, but having an API that doesnt have as much overhead as DX12 or Vulkan will help.
echothreealpha
Dec 2 2020, 04:28 PM

There will be things consoles can do better but honestly? When it comes to IQ and >60fps (or 30fps for single player AAA) next gen you might be better off with a PC. Consoles are made for a casual target audience in mind. PC being modular means that the chances of much better performance being on that platform is higher. Anyway, I love some of the exclusive games that are on consoles so I'm really looking forward to my PS5. Games is what matters anyway
echothreealpha
Dec 3 2020, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(Max586 @ Dec 3 2020, 10:08 AM) So those who PO'ed from other than Sony, M4G Impulse, HG ALL IT, any update from them on stocks and delivery schedules, I would presume those guys too will be waiting for Sony for stocking up? Called up ALL IT. Shah Alam get their stock on 12th. Not sure if KL stores gets it earlier.
echothreealpha
Dec 3 2020, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 3 2020, 09:21 PM) You guys are really missing the point No matter what it is still unfair for Sony to discriminate customers by giving some of them inferior units, especially when these customers are paying the same price. Everyone should get what they paid for Stop appeasing, and at least just acknowledge the issue This is why Sony dont even bother to come clean about it. Because they know even if they choose to cheap-out ya'll still eat it up  Not really inferior. Louder with lower pitch, vs Quieter with higher pitch. Both fans with different profiles, both good ways to tackle the issue.
echothreealpha
Dec 3 2020, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 3 2020, 11:24 PM) Given that all else is equal, a fan that has more blades is more quiet than the one with less no? Time to list down which type we get come launch day because apparently theres more than 2 types of fan designs Some light reading on why relying on only dBA, is an incomplete measurement for unwanted noise would help you tbh.
echothreealpha
Dec 4 2020, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 4 2020, 12:15 AM) Okay lah give you guys a very simple scenario before bed: Both you and I pay RM2299 for a disc version, and it turns out that my unit runs noticeably more quiet than yours due to difference in fan design (or/and coil whine for that matter). Will you seriously be satisfied with that? You're talking to a guy who had his launch PS4 disc drive having issues two or three months after launch. Also drift in one of the Switch's joycons I'm very familar and expecting some issues for being an early adopter. Regardless, the fan noise is the least of my worries especially after knowing about the difference of both fans. This post has been edited by echothreealpha: Dec 4 2020, 12:43 AM
echothreealpha
Dec 4 2020, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Dec 4 2020, 12:43 AM) Scenario4: Sell the ps5. Profit. big big profit.
echothreealpha
Dec 5 2020, 01:17 AM

I dont think anyone should expect their console by friday by shipping. Won't be surprised if Sony decides to only send it to retailers on 11 december itself.