PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY
afdhal_89
Nov 12 2020, 04:21 PM
Anyone got idea what TV is compatible for the potentially 4K 120hz gameplay?
So far I gather
1. Sony x900h- able to but issues with blurry display at 4k120hz
2. LG- OLED Cx- capable but very pricey
Others?
afdhal_89
Nov 12 2020, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Nov 12 2020, 04:41 PM) I'm on the hunt for a new TV too, I suggest we both wait until next year for the new line up due to the following reasons: 1) LG CX is HDMI 2.1 on all ports, but it cannot handle the full 48Gbps bandwidth of HDMI 2.1. Doesn't matter much now but something for you to keep in mind. 2) No 120FPS games worth playing on PS5 anyway. 3) Once the 2021 series comes out, if the spec not very attractive then we can tapau the 2020 series at a lower price haha Yea I feel like waiting till HDMI 2.1 is more streamlined and ironed out most of its current niggles. Not in a hurry
afdhal_89
Nov 12 2020, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 12 2020, 04:38 PM) x90H is just software related, and the blurry display at 4K120 are mostly from PC / graphic card related. Will wait for the verdict soon, hopefully Sony will be quick at rolling out stable updates for this TV. Price is almost perfect for its capabilities
afdhal_89
Nov 12 2020, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(huaipoh @ Nov 12 2020, 04:48 PM) I got myself a LG B9 55in for rm5250 at desa home on august 2020.. hdmi 2.1 available too. Daym, thats sweet price for B9 55". Congrats