PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY

HolyHuman2000
post Nov 13 2020, 02:02 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Nov 13 2020, 01:44 PM)
Latest Update:

These are the transcript of the conversation between me and Sony, and my conclusion is:
1.) Sony insists there are system glitches which causes over-commitment of pre-order
2.) They don't really care about the safety and well-being of customer by allocating more stocks to retail store in order to create the hype
3.) The online order will be cancelled to those who failed to make their payment within (1) minute.
4.) Their solution = Refund or wait second batch.
5.) Online customer in their eyes is paying Rupiah, doesn't worth anything to them. Sony= Anti-Online-Customer
6.) The number calling to inform about the cancellation of pre-order is indeed from Sony The Curve.

Bro, while i appreciate you following up and getting clarifications, you are over reacting to this situation man.

Sony has their protocol and allocations for each channel, but its also dependant on all channels working properly and staff following precise orders.
How can you control staff making mistakes and software glitch? Just becos some orders were cancelled suddenly they are anti-online consumer? suddenly they are anti-safety?

I also respect the guy layan you so much, he is being given a sh1tty job to explain a sh1tty situation.

Calm down fren.
HolyHuman2000
post Nov 13 2020, 04:15 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 13 2020, 03:36 PM)

gh staff / fanboy angry over getting slammed by consumers for their shady ps5 pwp deals.
GH didn't break the law or do anything illegal. Its fairplay , willing buyer willing seller.

But its unethical practice, and optics of their rep will continue to deteriorate. These days, online businesses if too reckless can cause enough boycott to affect their sales.

If that Brandon Wong guy is really GH staff...lagi teruk.
HolyHuman2000
post Nov 13 2020, 04:25 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 13 2020, 04:18 PM)
doh.gif

Not stating PWP stipulations prior to purchase IS breaking the law. Learn some consumer rights.

Only reason why they aren't in trouble is because everyone who bought from them doesn't know their rights nor do they know how consumer law works in malaysia.
I would like to understand this better and ready to stand corrected.

But when the consumer make the full combo purchase rm3k, they already know what they are getting. How is that not stating stipulation?
HolyHuman2000
post Nov 13 2020, 04:34 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 13 2020, 04:31 PM)
Consumer Laws, Act 599 Sect 12 -

A person commits an offence—
(a) if he gives to a consumer an indication which is misleading
as to the price at which any goods or services are available
;

Got it?

I was already in the business of game sales during the time GH just started as a small fry in LYN in 2007. They have learned to twist the law because they know consumers don't know better.
thumbsup.gif appreciate the reference there.

HolyHuman2000
post Nov 13 2020, 04:41 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 13 2020, 04:36 PM)
Sorry I was editing previous post to add this point:

(b) if an indication given by him to a consumer as to the price
at which any goods or services are available becomes
misleading
and he fails to take reasonable steps to prevent
the consumer from relying on the indication

This is the point where GH has broken the law on.
Ahhh..if i understand correctly, its cos they didn't indicate in any way that a PWP is compulsory during preorder announcement?

nod.gif Ok i've learn something today. Didn't realise surprising consumers with PWP is also wrong.

Thanks bro.
HolyHuman2000
post Nov 16 2020, 09:01 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Nov 16 2020, 08:54 PM)
My friend managed to contact Sony Customer Service Live chat ,he  gave the guy his order number.
The sony people ask him to hold on a sec and  then after 5 min the Sony guy replied back to him that his order# is confirmed.
Then email him a satisfaction survey form to fill in. Guess he is safe from pre-order?

By the way he said he received the confirmation email from Ipay88 and Sony email at 12.03am both at the same time.
So now we have 12:03 payment that is confirmed.
And a 12:00:5 payment that has been cancelled.

This 'software glitch' seems to be quite random. Almost as if its not first come first serve.

HolyHuman2000
post Nov 25 2020, 02:30 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 25 2020, 02:17 PM)
if something wrong, they will just take it back & send it for repair.

there will be no exchange because playstation boss said there is no more ps5 stock until 2021.
I dont think so. All electronic products got spare in case of faulty units to exchange. Its to early for them to setup repair n service at this stage.
Sony boss say sold out may not include those contingency stock.
HolyHuman2000
post Nov 27 2020, 03:17 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(dadah @ Nov 27 2020, 03:08 PM)
sony mv accepting second batch waiting list already. If no time to go mv can just call them and they will help u. Tried sunway sony and they full already.
Yes agreed. Just go put your name in waiting list, let Sony Msia compile nice nice submit request to PS Asia.

"Nah see told u msia demand damn high, cmon give us another 10k units on launch day lengjai mou"
HolyHuman2000
post Dec 2 2020, 09:24 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 2 2020, 08:17 PM)
accoding to SIRIM database, PS5 still haven't reach Malaysia sweat.gif
where does it indicate that it hasn't arrive?
HolyHuman2000
post Dec 3 2020, 08:52 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(powerangah @ Dec 3 2020, 08:18 PM)
nah dude, sony sent reviewers PS5s with the better fans to ensure that they’ll say the system is quiet. however, real retail units contain fans that not only perform worse, but aren’t even the same fans. i’d say customers are allowed to be pissed. it might not be a big deal to you, but it is to other people, they are delivered a product which is inferior to the review units
The report says the different fan is only louder by 5 decibels.
Unless you play games with your ears next to the console, you shouldn't have an issue.

HolyHuman2000
post Dec 4 2020, 12:28 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 4 2020, 12:15 AM)
Okay lah give you guys a very simple scenario before bed:

Both you and I pay RM2299 for a disc version, and it turns out that my unit runs noticeably more quiet than yours due to difference in fan design (or/and coil whine for that matter).

Will you seriously be satisfied with that?
Scenario1: go to bed with tears becos still can't preorder a ps5.

Scenario2: say "aiseh man", and proceed to increase tv volume by 5 decibels.

Scenario3: diedie bring to sony centre ask for better fan/replacement. But get rejected becos the fan is by design and not faulty.

Thing is you feel unsatisfied becos u know some other ppl might have a better fan. Maybe the default fan is the louder one.
Chill la bro don't let it bother u.
HolyHuman2000
post Dec 4 2020, 12:31 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(izzat0amir @ Dec 3 2020, 11:45 PM)
Out of topic abit but samsung have been practicing this for many years already.. shipping exynos to non us region with the same price of that snapdragon version haha scamsung
This is different argument la.
When you purchase your note its clearly stated the chip u are getting.

The concern here is all ps5 hardware suppose to be same.
HolyHuman2000
post Dec 4 2020, 10:02 AM

65 posts

Sony centre doing calls again today.
My pulse headset just got pushed back to second batch.

SAD!
HolyHuman2000
post Dec 4 2020, 10:11 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Dec 4 2020, 10:01 PM)
Sony told me they will ship out after 11th......
For real? Ship 11th onwards vs ship after 11th is different meaning ya.
You spoke to the personnel?

0.0830sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:44 AM