PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 17 2020, 09:07 AM) I don't think he meant opened by chinese ... but chinapek style is just to describe more like those shops last time in sg.wang run by ahbeng ahlians... buy console force you buy original adapter for rm 50-100 or buy "original" games. It's not racial but describe that type of business style haha.. (honestly if don't use chinapek i also dunno how to describe) oh, you mean like that infamous indian guy who can talk cantonese in sungai wang & worked in one of the pirate shop there years ago. ah those were the good old days of RM5 games......
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 17 2020, 09:25 AM) I saw someone post a screenshot of their current page for PS5 the PWP is now limited only to their silicon crap. I wonder if it is because Sony tell them they can do bundle, but not forced bundle with Sony stuff? (games, accessories etc) the only store allowed to do ps5 bundle is sony store. any other retailer trying to do pwp is asking to be reported. i don't see other PAD retailers do pwp except gh.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 17 2020, 09:23 AM) Oh well PC shops have been using the bundle tactic for ages, including RTX 30 pc master race is an open market. they don't have a central authority to control them like sony or microsoft.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(whatnametoput? @ Nov 17 2020, 09:45 AM) store in US like walmart,gamestop,target also do bundle...but with 1+2year more warranty and must buy one of ps5 official accessories to PO. this bundle i would get. really? but they also sell ps5 without bundle too, right? they don't force you to buy a bundle like gh.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(whatnametoput? @ Nov 17 2020, 10:09 AM) some gamestop force their customer to buy bundle to secure their PO.who dont want to buy bundle in waiting list. at least they have a choice. gh no choice. you want ps5 from gh? buy bundle with conman special MCO delivery at RM300.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 17 2020, 10:12 AM) If Colgate do a PWP “buy 1 Colgate and 1 toothbrush to get a huge discount!” pun can lepas colgate offers you a choice. you can buy 1 toothpaste by itself or you can choose "discount" bundle. gh got you give choice or not?
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 17 2020, 10:20 AM) to be fair, I believe the MCO delivery fee is an error la. I saw that too, but there's a lot other options that cost much less. I am actually fine with PWP but what GH did is too excessive. Bundle PS5 game - ok Mystery Pack games - wtf is this shit? Accessories - force u to take 2 or higher value accessories. some more it's 3rd party. the thing is, gh doesn't offer consumers a choice to purchase ps5 by itself. that's they why they kena saman by sony malaysia. if they offer people a choice, nobody will complain.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 17 2020, 10:37 AM) Confirm kena saman by Sony Malaysia liao meh? if they offer plain vanilla PS5, obviously nobody will buy the PWP. Not because PWP sucks, but because there is very little time to waste to click through bundles and options in order to secure a unit. Imagine if their PWP 'force' you take 2 official PS accessories + 1 PS5 game + PSN (or whatever), you think ppl will complain like right now? They will be freaking happy if they manage to secure a unit from GH, even with PWP. somebody post this pic on facebook that went viral until people starting posting it all over gh fb page but the admin there butthurt & deleted it & ban those guys.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(alpayedo @ Nov 17 2020, 11:53 AM) look forward buyer to share what mystery games they got on release date  people on facebook say mystery game is TLOU2. the woke game that nobody wants to buy.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(alpayedo @ Nov 17 2020, 12:08 PM) probably some of them will lelong the games after pickup the goods. i'm willing to wait outside GH shop and ask them to lelong to me cheap2 lol write on a placard: WTB - TLOU2 RM80 - GOT RM80 - days gone RM80 what is GOT? game of thrones? i won't even pay RM80 for TLOU2. for me, i will only pay RM5 for that woke game.  edit - GOT = ghost of tsushima. i just realized it. i am not a fan of that game also but it's better then that woke game. This post has been edited by wkn: Nov 17 2020, 12:20 PM
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Nov 17 2020, 12:36 PM) it ths TLOU2 that bad? i havent played and planning to play on my coming ps5 the game developer is forcing their liberal agenda & way of life in this game. they hope to turn kids into homos & lesbos by brainwashing them with this game. as if that wasn't bad enough they killed the MC from the first game just to push their fucking liberal agenda. that's why a lot of gamers call this a woke game & it was a mega flop in the west.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 17 2020, 01:15 PM) they talk about truthful feedback, but they don't know the meaning of the word truth.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 17 2020, 01:38 PM) Actually Malaysians mudah lupa.. should have a database of incidents just for GH.. I only know of the accuse people of stealing one , and this case.. I heard Nintendo Switch they also had a similar incident ? according to some facebook comments, they also did the same pwp stunt on switch.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(whatnametoput? @ Nov 17 2020, 02:05 PM) ps5 brick on other country need wait 2week minimun and 1month max. if they have to wait so long, that mean they don't have stock to replace brick ps5 or they just repair it & send it back to you.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 17 2020, 02:36 PM) Gamers united 1-0 Gamers hideout 🤣 there now 800+ comments on gh fb page & most them don't accept their fake apology.
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 17 2020, 02:44 PM) Do you guys agree this?  no & that sounds like gh sheep talking or gh boss pretending to be fanboy talking.  if sony don't mind pwp, why gh suddenly apologize? This post has been edited by wkn: Nov 17 2020, 02:49 PM
TSwkn
Nov 17 2020, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 17 2020, 04:08 PM) Sony QC like shit  makes you wonder how something like that can pass QC.
TSwkn
Nov 18 2020, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(sentlon @ Nov 17 2020, 07:22 PM) good news for all gamers. console are zero import tax after the RCEP trade deal that we just sign. but everyone who pre ordered already paid in full including tax. so how? sony gonna refund us money or what?
TSwkn
Nov 18 2020, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 18 2020, 09:57 AM) Slowly wait la.... best option would be to sell your console at scalper price to those who want it urgently and buy a few months later.  ok. anyone who want to buy my ps5 for RM5000, can pm me now. on another matter, there was a post here regarding sony malaysia offering refund & not giving the option to wait for second batch because they have no info about the restock. it seems like this is true. i saw some articles on the web that said that other regions also don't have any info about ps5 restock & anyone who wants to buy ps5 have to wait for the exact day and time the console will be back in stock for each specific store in their region. This post has been edited by wkn: Nov 18 2020, 10:08 AM
TSwkn
Nov 18 2020, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 18 2020, 10:27 AM) 2nd batch PS5 PO i presume😊  what 2nd batch? even sony malaysia don't have any info about second batch. this conman retailer cannot be trusted one. now they are selling nintendo switch with pwp but people from fb say the console is not from official distributor.