PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY

Shinka
post Nov 13 2020, 01:29 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Nov 13 2020, 01:26 PM)
SenQ, please cancel my order if it's going to pushed to Mid Feb... I won't make a noise about it... Just don't want my cash to stuck there for 3 months!
Does anyone have a screenshot of Senq/senheng promising deliveries by the 11th of December?

Edit - oh yeah I remember that their banner says "11th of December Onwards[U]" lol

This post has been edited by Shinka: Nov 13 2020, 01:31 PM
Ifrits
post Nov 13 2020, 01:34 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Nov 13 2020, 12:57 PM)
Damn guys, Im still in conversation with Customer Representative, and there are some new findings based on the conversation, it seems Sony Store the Curve is the store responsible for cancelling all the online pre-order!
Any updates? sweat.gif
perky
post Nov 13 2020, 01:40 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Nov 13 2020, 01:15 PM)
Yup affected, I got it from senq while my cousin got his from senheng's website.

Both also affected, delivery date unknown. The guy told us that up to 70% of orders will be pushed to second batch with some getting cancelled as well.
Good info bro. Did you contact them first of they called you first?.I wonder if they would call everyone to tell them which batch they are in.
MattAces
post Nov 13 2020, 01:42 PM

35 posts

I just talked to HN. I did not confirm with them whether all preorders are secured for first batch or whatever. But I did confirm mine will be first batch.
As for the first batch date, they are one of the store that was confirmed for December 11. That’s the given date. The reason why they cannot promise anything is, there maybe shipment delay or any unpredicted circumstances. But as far as I know, they did not over promise stock or whatever.

Take it with a grain of salt.
squall_12
post Nov 13 2020, 01:43 PM

1,779 posts

i order from senq and hopefully dont cancel mine lol i willing to wait.
Anonymous26
post Nov 13 2020, 01:44 PM

174 posts

Latest Update:

These are the transcript of the conversation between me and Sony, and my conclusion is:
1.) Sony insists there are system glitches which causes over-commitment of pre-order
2.) They don't really care about the safety and well-being of customer by allocating more stocks to retail store in order to create the hype
3.) The online order will be cancelled to those who failed to make their payment within (1) minute.
4.) Their solution = Refund or wait second batch.
5.) Online customer in their eyes is paying Rupiah, doesn't worth anything to them. Sony= Anti-Online-Customer
6.) The number calling to inform about the cancellation of pre-order is indeed from Sony The Curve.

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Nov 13 2020, 01:56 PM
squall_12
post Nov 13 2020, 01:49 PM

1,779 posts

so those walk in store pre order is the safest damn should have go to queenbay pre order hahahahaahah
set
post Nov 13 2020, 01:50 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 13 2020, 01:49 PM)
so those walk in store pre order is the safest damn should have go to queenbay pre order hahahahaahah
i did went to queensbay, it was smooth butter process
squall_12
post Nov 13 2020, 01:50 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(set @ Nov 13 2020, 01:50 PM)
i did went to queensbay, it was smooth butter process
ya should go damn u so lucky lor congrats. a lot ppl there?
set
post Nov 13 2020, 01:52 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 13 2020, 01:50 PM)
ya should go damn u so lucky lor congrats. a lot ppl there?
50+ people, the limit is 50 unit, the late comer probably didn't know that and followed us to queue, I did took a huge risk because I'm from mainland side, die die drive to queensbay
wallance13
post Nov 13 2020, 01:53 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Nov 13 2020, 01:44 PM)
Latest Update:

These are the transcript of the conversation between me and Sony, and my conclusion is:
1.) Sony insists there are system glitches which causes over-commitment of pre-order
2.) They don't really care about the safety and well-being of customer by allocating more stocks to retail store in order to create the hype
3.) The online order will be cancelled to those who failed to make their payment within (1) minute.
5.) ONLINE CUSTOMER IN THEIR EYES IS FREAKING PAYING RUPIAH INSTEAD OF MYR!!!!!! (Read the transcript below) SONY= ANTI-ONLINE-CUSTOMER
6.) The number calling to inform about the cancellation of pre-order is indeed from Sony The Curve.

May I know which way you paid for the transaction? CC or M2U or Debit card?
squall_12

1,779 posts

QUOTE(set @ Nov 13 2020, 01:52 PM)
50+ people, the limit is 50 unit, the late comer probably didn't know that and followed us to queue, I did took a huge risk because I'm from mainland side, die die drive to queensbay
hahah u made the right choice thumbsup.gif
Anonymous26

174 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Nov 13 2020, 01:53 PM)
May I know which way you paid for the transaction? CC or M2U or Debit card?
Credit Card
Convael
post Nov 13 2020, 01:54 PM

1,108 posts

If you missed the pre-order and don't mind getting your wallet exploited , that's fine .

Several retailers will have some stocks of SG PS5 going for next couple of weeks along with an absurd price tag .
set

352 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 13 2020, 01:53 PM)
hahah u made the right choice  thumbsup.gif
well if the police stopped me and I will lose 1k
Shinka

464 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Nov 13 2020, 01:40 PM)
Good info bro. Did you contact them first of they called you first?.I wonder if they would call everyone to tell them which batch they are in.
They contacted my cousin first. So I got worried and called them up myself the next day and gave them my order number (probably shouldn't have done that).

And well, they confirmed that the order is still valid (for the time being) and in second batch - delivery date unknown but tentatively end of Jan until mid Feb.

Had quite a long chat with the manager, he was nice about it but he did tell me that some orders will have to be cancelled and refunded as they aren't able to fulfill all orders.

tony_mw
post Nov 13 2020, 01:55 PM

211 posts

Latest Update:

5.) ONLINE CUSTOMER IN THEIR EYES IS FREAKING PAYING RUPIAH INSTEAD OF MYR!!!!!! (Read the transcript below) SONY= ANTI-ONLINE-CUSTOMER
6.) The number that called me informing cancel of pre-order is indeed from Sony The Curve.

What's funny enough is Sony made a statement that all sale will be available online only due to pandemic issue. Although I'm not sure is this only applicable to specific region only but it just seems that this doesn't applicable to Sony Malaysia.

I just felt this's definitely something that a reputable company should aim to achieve when they launch their new product in order to lower down the covid risk.

https://sea.pcmag.com/gaming-systems/40119/...-be-online-only
TSwkn
post Nov 13 2020, 01:55 PM

178 posts

Latest Update:

6.) The number that called me informing cancel of pre-order is indeed from Sony The Curve.

"There are many forumer on lowyat claiming they still able to secure Pre-Order First Batch unit by the time they reach The Curve at 7PM night!"

this part here is not fishy. this people were given priority because they pre-registered with sony store months ago before ps5 launch announcement. they did it quietly & only regulars of sony store knew about this. but anyone can pre-register with them as long as you ask the staff there. no need to give secret handshake or secret password to register. just let them know you are interested to preorder ps5 & they will register you.
tsunjeck
post Nov 13 2020, 01:56 PM

73 posts

Bro u need to calm down. The allocation of stocks were done way before the online pre order starts. This is the same for any new product launch, not just sony.

Lets say online store gets 100 units, the curve gets 200 units, klcc gets 200 units. The system glitch happened when the 101 unit was sold online and because they only have 100 units, they cannot fulfill the order for 101 so have to refund u. It has nothing to do with the curve 200 units allocated. In fact, the 200 units allocated to the curve can only be sold through the store. Even if only 199 people pre ordered from the curve, that one unit left wont be moved for the online store order. They are Treated as separate store in this case.
Anonymous26
post Nov 13 2020, 01:59 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(tsunjeck @ Nov 13 2020, 01:56 PM)
Bro u need to calm down. The allocation of stocks were done way before the online pre order starts. This is the same for any new product launch, not just sony.

Lets say online store gets 100 units, the curve gets 200 units, klcc gets 200 units. The system glitch happened when the 101 unit was sold online and because they only have 100 units, they cannot fulfill the order for 101 so have to refund u. It has nothing to do with the curve 200 units allocated. In fact, the 200 units allocated to the curve can only be sold through the store. Even if only 199 people pre ordered from the curve, that one unit left wont be moved for the online store order. They are Treated as separate store in this case.
Nonetheless, since the order is over-committed, they have enough time to actually fix this before the opening preorder by retail store, they caused all this mess and they really should bear the responsibility in fulfilling the order.

149 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:25 AM