149 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY

TSwkn
post Nov 13 2020, 12:01 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Nov 13 2020, 11:56 AM)
Received a call from Sony Malaysia, I placed my Pre-order on 12.01, now they told me my pre-order have to be cancelled due to technical system glitch that overcommitted the order, WTF???

This is unfair to all the people who pre-order online! The online pre-order happened way before the pre-order of retail store!
can you tell us if you po disc or digital version? some guys are saying only disc version is affected by this issue.
Anonymous26
post Nov 13 2020, 12:03 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 13 2020, 12:01 PM)
can you tell us if you po disc or digital version? some guys are saying only disc version is affected by this issue.
Disc Version, buying no other accessories, I received the confirmation email at around 12.08AM, but the payment in fact went through at 12:01:16am. Really wtf, they really should cancel certain pre-order from retail store, buying earliest kena cancel order, what kind of logic is this? ranting.gif
melt
post Nov 13 2020, 12:05 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 13 2020, 11:56 AM)
no idea. someone said January 2021 in version 1 thread.
alright thanks for the info
iGamer
post Nov 13 2020, 12:06 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Nov 13 2020, 12:03 PM)
Disc Version, buying no other accessories, I received the confirmation email at around 12.08AM, but the payment in fact went through at 12:01:16am. Really wtf, they really should cancel certain pre-order from retail store, buying earliest kena cancel order, what kind of logic is this?  ranting.gif
Geeez....... you guys making me nervous about my Sony PO.

My email confirmation is 12.09am for digital version. ohmy.gif
Wijjog
post Nov 13 2020, 12:06 PM

118 posts

Received a call from Sony Malaysia, I placed my Pre-order on 12.01, now they told me my pre-order have to be cancelled due to technical system glitch that overcommitted the order, WTF???

This is unfair to all the people who pre-order online! The online pre-order happened way before the pre-order of retail store!
May I ask where are you located. KL or further away?

Seems like it doesnt matter at what time the order was placed
NinjaGaiden
post Nov 13 2020, 12:07 PM

68 posts

Same!! I think sony & scalper make a deal....refund or 2nd batch (around jan).

Sony the curve on behalf of sony Malaysia iinm....

This post has been edited by NinjaGaiden: Nov 13 2020, 12:07 PM
Anonymous26
post Nov 13 2020, 12:07 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Nov 13 2020, 12:06 PM)
May I ask where are you located. KL or further away?

Seems like it doesnt matter at what time the order was placed
In Klang Valley area, Selangor bro, any idea which store still can do pre-order? Hilarious betul this Sony, somemore I asked them why not cancel the pre-order from retail store? they said they can't do that, smlj?
apowerfulskill
post Nov 13 2020, 12:08 PM

253 posts

Did you reject their claim and say that you want official communication from Sony via email in black and white before anything moves further?
AstonCheah
post Nov 13 2020, 12:08 PM

383 posts

that is not good. i hope my walk-in PO wont have this issue

This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Nov 13 2020, 12:09 PM
Atrius
post Nov 13 2020, 12:09 PM

57 posts

For the Sony online store cancellations, what was your order number ?
apowerfulskill

253 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Nov 13 2020, 12:03 PM)
Disc Version, buying no other accessories, I received the confirmation email at around 12.08AM, but the payment in fact went through at 12:01:16am. Really wtf, they really should cancel certain pre-order from retail store, buying earliest kena cancel order, what kind of logic is this?  ranting.gif
My confirmation at 12:03 also I kena... So don't know who is safe and who isn't...
Anonymous26

174 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Nov 13 2020, 12:08 PM)
Did you reject their claim and say that you want official communication from Sony via email in black and white before anything moves further?
I tried to reject, but they insist that if I reject their refund offer, I can only get the 2nd batch console no matter what, which is arriving earliest by January, if late Feb of 2021
apowerfulskill
post Nov 13 2020, 12:10 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(NinjaGaiden @ Nov 13 2020, 12:07 PM)

I really really really think this is the case actually. I feel like the calls are internal direction from Sony The Curve locally. How to report this to Sony eh?
TSwkn
post Nov 13 2020, 12:10 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Nov 13 2020, 12:07 PM)
In Klang Valley area, Selangor bro, any idea which store still can do pre-order? Hilarious betul this Sony, somemore I asked them why not cancel the pre-order from retail store? they said they can't do that, smlj?
sony store @ the curve is taking po for second batch now.
apowerfulskill
post Nov 13 2020, 12:11 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Nov 13 2020, 12:09 PM)
I tried to reject, but they insist that if I reject their refund offer, I can only get the 2nd batch console no matter what, which is arriving earliest by January, if late Feb of 2021
You plan on reaching out to Sony directly to complain and get more clarity on this?
NinjaGaiden
post Nov 13 2020, 12:12 PM

68 posts

+60377258546 dont pickup this call...maybe they will proceed ur PO..hahaha
TSwkn
post Nov 13 2020, 12:13 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(NinjaGaiden @ Nov 13 2020, 12:07 PM)

that is a serious accusation. why would sony work with scalpers?
whatnametoput?
post Nov 13 2020, 12:14 PM

18 posts

wow lucky i buy it from shopee.
i think sony online store bug out and got some extra po that why they calling.
Wijjog
post Nov 13 2020, 12:14 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Nov 13 2020, 12:07 PM)
Thats weird. Looks like Sony did not separate online and physical orders, and the latter is being prioritised.

If those who lined-up exceeded the quota, they will take it out from those who pre-ordered online. Just a theory

Wanted to give you the link to Gaming Gadgets, but they just closed theirs. Sorry bro
apowerfulskill
post Nov 13 2020, 12:15 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 13 2020, 12:13 PM)
that is a serious accusation. why would sony work with scalpers?
Wouldn't say "Sony" is doing so. But the local chapter/ management might have some arrangements that we're unaware of. Specifically staff members/ management of Sony The Curve who are probably fulfilling orders within certain region of Klang Valley.

149 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:39 AM