PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY

SolId SnaKe
post Dec 5 2020, 03:42 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(Bull Poli @ Dec 5 2020, 04:13 AM)
I also paid but didn't get a pre order. If they don't have enough units what do you expect them to do? It's not like they stole your money. I bet you would've stopped complaining if Sony cancelled someone elses order just to give it to you instead.
i totally agree with you.. jz a game console for christ sake and the way he acted like someone has cheated him thousands of dollars until make a fuss complain to tribunal for consumer right bla bla bla... i mean... common man bangwall.gif
winkytoe
post Dec 5 2020, 03:47 AM

136 posts

Anyone who preordered from Sony Centre got update?

I preordered n paid at Sony Midvalley when it opened but honestly I kinda forgot about collection.

Hoping for an early Christmas present coz my ps4 pro sounds like a rocketship playing genshin

SolId SnaKe
post Dec 5 2020, 03:48 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Dec 5 2020, 04:47 AM)

I preordered n paid at Sony Midvalley when it opened but honestly I kinda forgot about collection.

Hoping for an early Christmas present coz my ps4 pro sounds like a rocketship playing genshin
i pre order from sunway pyramid havent got any news.. tmr ill drop by pyramid and might as well go ask them..update u
winkytoe
post Dec 5 2020, 03:49 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 5 2020, 03:48 AM)
i pre order from sunway pyramid havent got any news.. tmr ill drop by pyramid and might as well go ask them..update u
Tq bro ur a good guy. Hopefully you get yours on launch day
wallance13
post Dec 5 2020, 03:52 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 5 2020, 03:42 AM)
i totally agree with you.. jz a game console for christ sake and the way he acted like someone has cheated him thousands of dollars until make a fuss complain to tribunal for consumer right bla bla bla... i mean... common man  bangwall.gif
The world consists of many types of attitude people. Some call it imbalance. Some may over obsess over certain things. I agreed with you that it just a game console at the end of the day.
ho1286
post Dec 5 2020, 04:07 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Dec 5 2020, 03:47 AM)

Many other are excited till cannot sleep and can't wait for collection but you almost forgot the date biggrin.gif

I order from IOI city mall but didn't get any update yet also

i think they also don't know the status till next week.
shikimori
post Dec 5 2020, 05:39 AM

236 posts

So while checking my ps5 sg set serial number I notice this

Does it mean ps5 already in our shores for quite some time already and SG + MY share same stock ?

This post has been edited by shikimori: Dec 5 2020, 05:45 AM
shikimori
post Dec 5 2020, 05:43 AM

236 posts

Crap double post

This post has been edited by shikimori: Dec 5 2020, 05:44 AM
uchiha_sauffie
post Dec 5 2020, 06:03 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 5 2020, 05:39 AM)

Does it mean ps5 already in our shores for quite some time already and SG + MY share same stock ?
Ahh, I remember I asked u in PS Fb group if ur unit have mcmc logo. Now i know who u are 🙈.

This post has been edited by uchiha_sauffie: Dec 5 2020, 06:04 AM
shikimori
post Dec 5 2020, 06:31 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(uchiha_sauffie @ Dec 5 2020, 06:03 AM)
Ahh, I remember I asked u in PS Fb group if ur unit have mcmc logo. Now i know who u are 🙈.
Hehe pls to meet you sir. Hope you enjoy your upcoming ps5
madballs
post Dec 5 2020, 07:30 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 5 2020, 05:39 AM)

I think the likely scenario is that it was actually plan for SG/MY to launch at 11/19, but not enough allocation of units to SG, so they makan our stock 1st.
iGamer
post Dec 5 2020, 07:53 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Bull Poli @ Dec 5 2020, 03:13 AM)
I also paid but didn't get a pre order. If they don't have enough units what do you expect them to do? It's not like they stole your money. I bet you would've stopped complaining if Sony cancelled someone elses order just to give it to you instead.
QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 5 2020, 03:42 AM)
i totally agree with you.. jz a game console for christ sake and the way he acted like someone has cheated him thousands of dollars until make a fuss complain to tribunal for consumer right bla bla bla... i mean... common man  bangwall.gif
QUOTE(wallance13 @ Dec 5 2020, 03:52 AM)
The world consists of many types of attitude people. Some call it imbalance. Some may over obsess over certain things. I agreed with you that it just a game console at the end of the day.
1) whether the item is toy or whatever, that does not change the fact that a legally binding contract was made between the seller and the buyer.
2) You guys can choose to remain silent when your consumer right was affected. But choosing to bash other who chose to stand up for their right is downright shameful.
3) “They don’t have enough unit what do u expect them to do?” Excuse me, they are not 3rd party reseller, they are the manufacturer and distributor. They claimed they over accepted preorder due to system glitch, yet they still continue to take preorder in store the next day while choosing to cancelled orders that were made before the in store orders, that just discriminate those who made the order earlier.
4) “I bet you would've stopped complaining if Sony cancelled someone elses order just to give it to you instead.” Is exercising one’s consumer right means trampling other’s rights? What sort of mentality is this?
izzat0amir
post Dec 5 2020, 08:01 AM

30 posts

cloudlionheart
post Dec 5 2020, 10:32 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 5 2020, 07:53 AM)
3) “They don’t have enough unit what do u expect them to do?” Excuse me, they are not 3rd party reseller, they are the manufacturer and distributor. They claimed they over accepted preorder due to system glitch, yet they still continue to take preorder in store the next day while choosing to cancelled orders that were made before the in store orders, that just discriminate those who made the order earlier.
Again with this
1. Online pre-orders sold at 12ish am
2. For argument's sake, let's say the staff handling the system checks the preorders immediately
3. Staff realizes there has been a glitch in the system
4. Staff needs to escalate this immediate superior
5. Most likely even immediate superior doesn't have the authority to make decision, so escalate to big bosses
6. Big bosses discuss, decides to reduce allocations at Sony Centers

So my question to you is
1. According to your logic, this is what Sony should have done?
2. Do you really think they found out about the glitch immediately as soon as the preorders are sold out?
3. If yes, you want them to do all the above within 10hours (before stores preorder) in the middle of the night? Do you even work in corporate?
4. If the glitch accepted even more than the entire units distributed to all retailers, you want Sony to call up all those retailers and cancel any sort of physical preorders to cater for the glitch? Do you think there's no legal binding made between Sony and retailers when they allocated the stocks to them?
iGamer
post Dec 5 2020, 10:35 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(cloudlionheart @ Dec 5 2020, 10:32 AM)
Again with this
1. Online pre-orders sold at 12ish am
2. For argument's sake, let's say the staff handling the system checks the preorders immediately
3. Staff realizes there has been a glitch in the system
4. Staff needs to escalate this immediate superior
5. Most likely even immediate superior doesn't have the authority to make decision, so escalate to big bosses
6. Big bosses discuss, decides to reduce allocations at Sony Centers

So my question to you is
1. According to your logic, this is what Sony should have done?
2. Do you really think they found out about the glitch immediately as soon as the preorders are sold out?
3. If yes, you want them to do all the above within 10hours (before stores preorder) in the middle of the night? Do you even work in corporate?
4. If the glitch accepted even more than the entire units distributed to all retailers, you want Sony to call up all those retailers and cancel any sort of physical preorders to cater for the glitch? Do you think there's no legal binding made between Sony and retailers when they allocated the stocks to them?
yawn.gif
Already took order, fulfill the order in the order you accepted them. yawn.gif
Wijjog
post Dec 5 2020, 10:41 AM

118 posts

Hmm after this will pre-order tribunal guy go back into hiding, and DS4 battery guy come back active hmm.gif

Edit: P.s for joking purposes only heh

This post has been edited by Wijjog: Dec 5 2020, 10:43 AM
iGamer
post Dec 5 2020, 10:43 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 5 2020, 10:41 AM)
Hmm after this will pre-order tribunal guy go back into hiding, and DS4 battery guy come back active hmm.gif
Edit: P.s for joking purposes only
Hi
Wijjog
post Dec 5 2020, 10:45 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 5 2020, 10:43 AM)
Hi
Morning boss. Mad at Sony again are we?
cloudlionheart
post Dec 5 2020, 10:46 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 5 2020, 10:35 AM)
yawn.gif
Already took order, fulfill the order in the order you accepted them. yawn.gif
Can't even comprehend the logic that allocations are separate and whatever affects one allocation doesn't affect others.
Don't even have the balls to say my scenario is what Sony should have done because you know how unreasonable that sounds.

Yep, as others have said, definitely a meltdown
Lynixx
post Dec 5 2020, 10:51 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

Enough guys, Sony already fulfil his order and case is closed.

Shall we stay happy and keep the hype going until oncoming friday 😄

149 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:21 AM