PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY

jackhammer84
post Dec 4 2020, 01:41 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(clowve @ Dec 4 2020, 01:10 AM)
For people who made their orders through Sony Centers, have they been calling you to schedule pick-up? Or has no one gotten any word yet?
I PO-ed from Sony KLCC. Still no news from them yet.
tohff7
post Dec 4 2020, 01:43 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

what if my cover plates is not white enough? can complain?
madballs
post Dec 4 2020, 01:51 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 4 2020, 12:15 AM)
Okay lah give you guys a very simple scenario before bed:

Both you and I pay RM2299 for a disc version, and it turns out that my unit runs noticeably more quiet than yours due to difference in fan design (or/and coil whine for that matter).

Will you seriously be satisfied with that?
All Ps5 is near silent on low power usage. If high power usage. Let says there's noise you can hear, it still won't be as loud as my slim and my pro.

Besides. Alot of ppl using headphone
I use HT and the sound usually drown it, even my jet fan ps4 slim can't be heard.
As long as it dont have performance hiccup most of us is good with it.

As for putting on top of desk, I don't think the noise it make will be louder than you pc radiator fan.

The disc drive sound is more of a concern, that disc spinning is very loud and it does spin like every hour without much of a reason.
SSJBen
post Dec 4 2020, 01:52 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 3 2020, 11:24 PM)
Given that all else is equal, a fan that has more blades is more quiet than the one with less no? 

Time to list down which type we get come launch day because apparently theres more than 2 types of fan designs
Not necessarily. More blades means the fan is heavier, which causes centrifugal stability issues over time especially when the fan is being used in a vertical space. Granted the bearings on the fan is definitely strong enough to withstand the weight (or otherwise they wouldn't even pass OEM QC stage much less to say shipped to the client - Sony in this case) but overtime, the lighter fan may not succumb to bearing grind as quickly as the heavier one. The design of the blade is of course also important.

5dbA is indeed a noticeable difference, but it depends on the distance of where that 5dbA is recorded. From that article, they recorded it from up the at the exhaust IINM (correct me if I'm wrong).
shikimori
post Dec 4 2020, 02:02 AM

236 posts

By the way Fifa 21 next gen update is out
Bull Poli
post Dec 4 2020, 02:22 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Dec 4 2020, 01:43 AM)
Perfect opportunity to custom paint the plates
SSJBen
post Dec 4 2020, 02:38 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Dec 4 2020, 01:43 AM)
The cover plates memang not white. It's a very light shade of grey (probably 2% off white).
blitzboy
post Dec 4 2020, 02:42 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 3 2020, 08:31 PM)
Sony Center have collect full payment for the PO on 11 Nov, since full payment was done, don't think if anyone will no-show and Sony Center also no right to sell the console to next available.

Anyone here get their PO at Sony Center IOI city Mall? rclxms.gif
Chances are it can be a no-show , or it can be something else happened causing someone to cancelled the pre-order. This is a RM2299 item, someone might suddenly need money for something else.
After all, it is all happen by chance and a bit of luck. You don't try, you will never know.
shikimori
post Dec 4 2020, 02:54 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Dec 4 2020, 02:42 AM)
Chances are it can be a no-show , or it can be something else happened causing someone to cancelled the pre-order. This is a RM2299 item, someone might suddenly need money for something else.
After all, it is all happen by chance and a bit of luck. You don't try, you will never know.
So optimistic , I like your atitiude all the best getting one.👍
ho1286
post Dec 4 2020, 03:11 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Dec 4 2020, 02:42 AM)
I believe the chance of people Re-sale it after get it from Sony Center will be higher, just wait outside Sony Center for the chance drool.gif
shikimori
post Dec 4 2020, 03:42 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 4 2020, 03:11 AM)
I believe the chance of people Re-sale it after get it from Sony Center will be higher, just wait outside Sony Center for the chance  drool.gif
Hold placard buying ps5 for rm 3000

Lol good luck getting rrp . Im guess minimum they want is 4.4k

Fifa next gen update 11gb.. sorry cant find my flashdrive to download screenshot from ps5.. photo from phone camera will do for now.

Hands down the best fifa version available look miles better than PC version.

This post has been edited by shikimori: Dec 4 2020, 07:43 AM
iGamer
post Dec 4 2020, 07:39 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

You guys already clear out the space to put your PS5? The provided HDMI cable is the normal length of 1.5meter only.
ben3003
post Dec 4 2020, 07:40 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 3 2020, 11:58 PM)
So you’re saying it’s inaudible regardless? But if you say one is 5dba louder than the other...isn’t that saying that one is already inferior... tongue.gif
Yup and can’t say people are happy with that no? In exynos case you get more system memory than base snapdragon for the same price IINM (for latest note at least)
Samsung at least they tell u, so if u don wan use u don buy lo. Sony never tell u pun. Hancing u and hide it. Give u surprise buttseck only.
Anonymous26
post Dec 4 2020, 08:45 AM

174 posts

After much plot twist, at the end I able to secure my pre-order icon_idea.gif biggrin.gif ,my retailer seems pretty confident the stock and games will arrive on time.

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Dec 4 2020, 08:50 AM
rummage
post Dec 4 2020, 09:28 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 4 2020, 08:45 AM)
After much plot twist, at the end I able to secure my pre-order  icon_idea.gif  biggrin.gif ,my retailer seems pretty confident the stock and games will arrive on time.
Congrats! Sony also uturn and now say preorder secured. Via chat, no email.
Anonymous26
post Dec 4 2020, 09:31 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(rummage @ Dec 4 2020, 09:28 AM)
Congrats! Sony also uturn and now say preorder secured. Via chat, no email.
Thanks bro! Guess I'm lucky that somebody cancelled his order, did Sony issued any refund to you previously?
izzat0amir
post Dec 4 2020, 09:35 AM

30 posts

Soo alot of good news, hopefully the stock will arrive soon and can see some of retailers posting photos of their stock.. just to have that feel of security for us haha. i want to not worry but hell man we are exactly a week till launch day and not a single news regarding stock arriving. fuck covid and government slowing things down
rummage
post Dec 4 2020, 09:37 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 4 2020, 09:31 AM)
Thanks bro! Guess I'm lucky that somebody cancelled his order, did Sony issued any refund to you previously?
Nope. 2 weeks didn't receive refund, so i check with them and receive this news.
iGamer
post Dec 4 2020, 09:38 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(rummage @ Dec 4 2020, 09:37 AM)
Nope. 2 weeks didn't receive refund, so i check with them and receive this news.
You are exactly same scenario as me cheers.gif
Anonymous26
post Dec 4 2020, 09:41 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(rummage @ Dec 4 2020, 09:37 AM)
Glad to hear, I received my refund from sony online store 3 days after I place my order sweat.gif Yesterday I was notified by 1 of my retailer, that somebody cancelled his pre-order, therefore there's available slot for me, best news ever rclxm9.gif Can't wait to get it. My retailer basically assured me the stock will arrive on time, provided covid cases is under control and MCO is not imposed. Hopefully no more plot twist sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Dec 4 2020, 09:45 AM

149 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:10 AM