[2020] MacBook Air with M1 Discussion Thread

underworld
post Apr 2 2021, 10:06 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 1 2021, 08:11 PM)
No lah, not for this one. I think promo ended already.

Check this out. Syiok.  rclxm9.gif
how to get?
underworld
post Apr 29 2021, 03:59 PM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Apr 29 2021, 12:06 PM)
Hi sifus, planning to jump back into Apple wagon, because of the M1 of course. Just wondering on which one I should get (be it MBA or MBP) based on my usage below:

Current:
1) Productivity tools (Browsers/Google Workspace/MS Suite/light editing)
2) Netflix and other streaming services
3) Parallel to W10

Future:
1) image and video editing (non-hardcore)
2) light gaming like nothing beyond eSport titles

With the above requirements, should I get 256gb or 512gb variant? Apple tax on storage is too high, just wondering if I can get away with 256gb even with parallel inside. (but, buying Apple means buy now or we'll be stuck without upgrades forever)

In terms of RAM, I believe I shall get the 16gb to have better longevity/resale value in the next coup years.

Would the 7 vs 8 gpu cores matter here?

If depends on my budget, I can buy whichever variants, just trying to make a smarter decision only.

Thanks in advance, guys.
if budget not a concern , mayb can hold on and wait for the m2 variant for the MBP coming soon
underworld
post Jun 10 2021, 04:40 PM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Jun 10 2021, 04:10 PM)
Will there be a new MBA for the new M1 chip this year ? Plan to utilized for tax return tongue.gif

I can't find any info in recent Apple WWDC 2021 ..

Any view on this matter?
most probabaly no , unlesss they reveal new MBA together wif new Iphone in September

underworld
post Jul 16 2021, 11:46 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(brown.ho @ Jul 16 2021, 10:30 AM)
Thank! But will the MBA last longer, more sustainable and future-proof enough as compared to the MBP?
nothing is future proof and last longer... inbetween ur MBA might die , who knows

0.0169sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:50 AM