[2020] MacBook Air with M1 Discussion Thread
submergedx
Nov 12 2020, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(IntensiveBytes @ Nov 11 2020, 06:44 PM) Does Apple now verify education purchases? Last time I bought an iMac, langsung takda verification. Just order online as usual and couple days later arrived. Yes, no verified at all, as mentioned by other, basically everyone can purchase.
submergedx
Nov 12 2020, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(IntensiveBytes @ Nov 12 2020, 01:30 PM) So who's looking to get one? Was looking to get a Dell XPS 13 but this MBA is looking good as well. The stellar battery life is really enticing me. Despite the slightly larger footprint and b e z e l s on the MBA compared to the XPS 13, I'm willing to deal with it as a tradeoff for the battery life and hopefully the performance matches up. Hopefully the performance isn't too bad with thermal throttling. Will wait for reviews. https://www.macrumors.com/2020/11/11/m1-mac...medium=webfeedsIf the data were true, just go ahead buy the MBA.
submergedx
Nov 26 2020, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(NubPro @ Nov 26 2020, 01:45 PM) I can see people selling used MBA on Facebook with the same config as the new base air at 4k. 😂 lets see who will fall for it sure got people buy one last time i sold my imac to uncle he said he want to gift to his son to make video editing uncle tak tau technology but to be honest my price are fair lar
submergedx
Dec 6 2020, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Dec 6 2020, 03:27 PM) Just buy from from superdeal. Same price as apple store. If could get shopee points then it will be a bargain. If by 12.12 no concrete news on availability in malaysia i might consider superdeal unit. How much shopee points i can accumulate for purchasing a RM4,299 mba? just wondering If purchase retail in One U, you can collect from OneCard point too, RM42 cashback from OneU
submergedx
Dec 13 2020, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(persona93 @ Dec 13 2020, 10:48 PM) so Silver or Space Gray? hmm  Space grey no doubt
submergedx
Dec 22 2020, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(frostbyte13 @ Dec 22 2020, 02:47 PM) Get a cloud subscription. You'll learn better to not store anything remotely important locally lol And cloud does off sometimes, but it's rare to happen. Take a look at google last week. Just do regularly backup will do.
submergedx
Dec 22 2020, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(xiiaoisaac @ Dec 22 2020, 01:32 PM) Im planning to get the MBA. But i am thinking is it enough storage. Is there a 3rd party to increase ram and storage? and any effect on warranty? Any recommendation? 256GB are always enough use for average. Try to managing or organizing your files. Dont store hollywood movies or dramas.
submergedx
Apr 13 2021, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(LegendLee @ Apr 13 2021, 02:26 PM) No warranty? It should come with a 1 year warranty? he stated he was replaced a new one.
submergedx
Sep 1 2021, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(kevinpss @ Sep 1 2021, 11:20 AM) well, do you actually read their tag line from the website? I dun think the parents, silbings, auntie/uncle, cousins, nephew, & homeschool teachers will have education email lah. I wondering how many people really read the detail and understand from the original source: https://www.apple.com/my-k12/storeit is for all grades: - primary school - secondary school - tertiary education - postgrades - other educations how many students above will have school emails??????? the only * is = * Quantity limits apply. Visit Sales & Refund Policy for full terms and conditions. Tired of these kind of questions in this forum. Just read it and just buy lah. The more you read, the more you will understand about Apple products. A lot of fantastic feature and many more things can be discuss.  last rant: do you know ppl buy MacBook Air (Edu price) Singapore & Thailand can get free AirPods????so please don't complicated yourself and please go ahead with the purchase if you can wait the order ship to you. Otherwise, get it from outlet. ah the back to school programme, it has been a while. Remember when i was studying abroad, they gave Beats for the headphone. Good ol days. Planning next year hunt a new redesign MBP with back to school programme