[2020] MacBook Air with M1 Discussion Thread
semawyong
May 12 2021, 01:30 PM
Hi all sifus,
I purchased my MBA M1 end of last year, so far was happy with the performance and this is my first MBA.
I would like to ask any of you here purchase additional charger for your MBA? Any 3rd Party brand that is reliable and won't cause a hole in your pocket? And if I would like to get one which is sharable with my wife iPad Air 2020, what Watt should i get (30W, 45W, 60W)? Appreciate if any of you can enlighten me.
Thanks and have a good day.
Selamat Hari Raya...
semawyong
May 13 2021, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(eikozai @ May 13 2021, 01:04 PM) This is good. Im currently using this for both my MBA and iPhone charging in office. Original charger i keep at home for house usage. I bought uGreen USB-C cable 100W for my MBA to pair along. For this adaptor, both the USB port are distributing different Wattage. 1 is 15W and the other is 65W. It doesnt matter if you plug in the 65W to your iPad, the device is smart enough to draw only required powers for charging purpose. Wont explode, don't worry. Thanks for the input. Much appreciated...