Ordered 30/4/2021
Arrived 7/5/2021

System predicted arrival 12-18/5/2021
micwin1437
post May 12 2021, 11:39 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(semawyong @ May 12 2021, 01:30 PM)
Hi all sifus,

I purchased my MBA M1 end of last year, so far was happy with the performance and this is my first MBA.

I would like to ask any of you here purchase additional charger for your MBA? Any 3rd Party brand that is reliable and won't cause a hole in your pocket? And if I would like to get one which is sharable with my wife iPad Air 2020, what Watt should i get (30W, 45W, 60W)? Appreciate if any of you can enlighten me.

Thanks and have a good day.

Selamat Hari Raya...
you can try the below :
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/3-pin-uk...RvjorU&search=1
micwin1437
post May 24 2021, 11:45 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kevinpss @ May 24 2021, 03:27 AM)
As i know the windows is arm versions. So it still not allow to install your x86 .exe software.
Should be able to run now but I did not try. Defeat the purpose to run windows on a Mac laptop for me.
micwin1437
post May 26 2021, 05:48 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(corad @ May 26 2021, 02:33 PM)
have 2020 Intel MBA bought in May 2020 new from apple website. house had a power surge / blackout recently and one of the things that's spoilt is the MBA power adapter. laptop itself is fine.

wondering if possible to put the adapter in for a warrenty claim? if not, are there any 3rd party adapters I should consider or just get the original @ RM319
MacBook Air should be using the 30W brick..

I keep the original brick in storage.

I am using https://shopee.com.my/product/141141054/671...78-1622022453.9 at home & another unit in laptop bag for travelling ….

This post has been edited by micwin1437: May 26 2021, 05:49 PM
micwin1437
post Jun 14 2021, 01:10 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 14 2021, 10:29 AM)
Ordered Gold MB Air 256GB on 9th June and it was shipped out on 11th June. Until now no movement from where it was picked up. China also MCO ka? lol!

You need to give at least 4-6 working day after courier received the item from Apple.
micwin1437
post Jul 10 2021, 06:02 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Jul 10 2021, 01:25 PM)
Just pull the trigger and getting m1 macbook soon.
First time macbook user here, all.my laptops were windows. My current lenovo laptop just died...
Remember to buy under education price…
micwin1437
post Sep 2 2021, 01:54 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kevinpss @ Sep 2 2021, 01:44 PM)
yalor....too bad Malaysia don't have this program....sad
I assume that the program will be available once Apple store opened in Malaysia…
What you think?
micwin1437
post Sep 29 2021, 09:27 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 29 2021, 08:32 PM)
Is it safe to buy & use third party power adapters such as Ugreen 30W adapter for MBA M1? Any issues? Or i should buy the original charger?
I have been using Zendure Superport 4 to charge all my apple products.....using apple original cable
So far so good...

using

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Sep 29 2021, 09:29 PM
micwin1437
post Sep 30 2021, 09:28 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 29 2021, 09:44 PM)
So third party cables USBC to USBC are not advised ya?

This is for travel purpose.

The original apple cable & adapter is for home usage.
As long as you get the usbc is from a reputable brand.

0.0869sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:19 AM