3,084 posts

just bought my first MacBook in 11.11 sales. rm2399. biggrin.gif

256gb is so little. the os eat 50gb d
Gold_Moderator
post Nov 21 2024, 01:37 AM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 20 2024, 10:16 PM)
I also got 256GB because Apple's SSD options are so damn expensive. Then added external Thunderbolt 2TB NVME SSD.
I saw can upgrade to 2tb , anyone from Lowyat can do it ?
Gold_Moderator
post Dec 16 2024, 12:46 PM

3,084 posts

just updated to macOS SequoAI 15.2
Gold_Moderator
post Dec 16 2024, 12:48 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 22 2024, 12:28 PM)
It is 2024, I bought my MBA M1 in 2022 right after M2 was launched and the reviews disclosed SSD gate.

I am still super happy with it - feels as fast as day 1. I think it is the best bargain ever.

And lucky me, I got the rose gold one which is now pretty uncommon as it is discontinued.

RM2399.. super bargain.
same price as Mac mini m4.
Gold_Moderator
post Dec 16 2024, 09:10 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Dec 16 2024, 03:32 PM)
2399 from lazada or shopee? thinking to get this model on next month
Lazada
Gold_Moderator
post Dec 16 2024, 09:11 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 16 2024, 03:14 PM)
The base model is a bargain. But don’t compare lah, MBA portable, no need carry screen around hahaha.

I just got a.MBP 16 M3 Pro for work. As long as you don’t open too many browser tabs, MBA M1 is just as fast. When you go 20+ browser tabs can see MBP 16 M3 winning.

And I am still perfectly happy with the MBA M1, because it’s so light! Around the house I grab my MBA and not the MBP. Likewise going out for meetings its the MBA. The MBP is like the desktop.
Ya, i got window gaming laptop. Kinda heavy carry around. MBA very portable. And more powerful than my ipad .
Gold_Moderator
post Mar 26 2025, 08:02 AM

3,084 posts

Gold_Moderator
post Jul 21 2025, 09:08 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Mar 22 2025, 08:47 PM)
Joined the MacBook family smile.gif bought a 4 year old 96% battery M1 16/256 @ 1.7k.

Was contemplating between used M1 16/256 <2k. New M1 8/256 2.35k. New M3 16/256 at about 3.5k / 4k. New M4 16/256 at 4.06k with education.

Waited and waited but M4 is so slow and the market price for all M1 and M3 didn’t move at all. Most in market used is also 8gb only with ridiculous pricing. New m2 / m3 with 16gb also more expensive than the upcoming m4.

No regrets with my M1 16/256. So snappy and good battery life.

So nice finally get to tie all my products together with MacBook Air M1.

iPhone mirror on Mac. iPhone notification on Mac
Keyboard and trackpad controlling iPad.
Can extend display to iPad
Can extend display to Apple TV.

So fun and trying to build my workflow with my first MacBook.
m2 mba is rm2899
Gold_Moderator
post Jul 21 2025, 09:09 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jun 25 2025, 10:49 AM)
Out of sudden, my rear port cannot detect power. Thus it wont charge. Luckily macbook Air M1 USB port were not part of the logic board and can be easily replaced.
both usb c port also can not charge?

0.0757sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:14 AM