[2020] MacBook Air with M1 Discussion Thread

CH3COOH
post Nov 11 2020, 04:18 PM

56 posts

Looking forward for company next year refresh exercise for changing this version of MBA.
CH3COOH
post Nov 19 2020, 02:24 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kevinpss @ Nov 19 2020, 12:01 PM)
Here you go....the opinion from 9to5mac

https://9to5mac.com/2020/11/18/opinion-is-t...enough-for-you/

8GB RAM is actually more than enough...
Good read bro. Informative.
CH3COOH
post Nov 20 2020, 10:00 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 20 2020, 09:18 PM)
This video convinced me to go for the M1 Macbook Air. Currently I am using a 2011 Macbook Air with 4Gb RAM and opening 40-80MB excel files are a pain! Looking at the video makes me think that it is time to replace it with the new M1 MBA.
Dayum, my 2016 MacBook Pro always got issue when running huge data of excel.

Makes me drooling for this.
CH3COOH
post Jan 13 2021, 12:28 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Jan 12 2021, 09:23 PM)
may i now office 365 + 1TB onedrive, straight away order from the app or buy from official store or store electrical/electronic shop or shopee? i see some weird cheap way on shopee, is it genuine or hxck account?
Those sellers in Shopee are selling volume licensing. It’s cheap but do not recommend to store essential things in the one drive. Once the admin of that account got suspend, all data can’t be retrieve back anymore.
CH3COOH
post Mar 11 2021, 02:19 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(hshern95 @ Mar 11 2021, 01:25 PM)
Hi, is 8gb/512gb variant enough for light usages? Likes browsing, watching drama/YouTube, listening music, some office works?

I’m planning to get one as a replacement model since my laptop is spoilt and I’m targeting the M1X/M2 model which might release on Q3 2021. I will give this to my sister when I buy the new model. Not sure the 8gb ram model can fulfil her daily usage or not
Borrow her to use few days will do
CH3COOH
post May 8 2021, 11:16 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(KINTREX @ May 7 2021, 09:21 AM)
Hi sifus, any third party charger and cable recommendations for m1 Mac air ?

Thank you 🙏
Bought these 2.

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.XDtSb

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.XDGD0

0.0959sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:34 PM