128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

[2020] MacBook Air with M1 Discussion Thread

Domeeneequec
post May 2 2023, 04:35 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ May 2 2023, 03:44 PM)
Do you know if I trade in my MBA with battery at 91% will the value be a lot less?
I was recently in the 2nd hand market for MBA M1, looking at prices around 2.9k to 3.3k, which I think wasn't worth it cos Apple was having sale at rm3599. So personally I think it's not worth to trade in for an iPhone currently cos the price will definitely be low. Plus, 91% isn't too bad; it's still great!
un.deux.trois
post May 2 2023, 06:06 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ May 2 2023, 12:33 PM)
that's figure I got from Settings. lol so if I am to use a third party app to test it, it will be even lower.
Mine just turn 1 year old last month and I didnt buy the extended warranty. Now thinking should I trade it in with a iPhone b4 it loses too much value???
How many battery cycles have your MBA had so far?
RiriRuruRara
post May 2 2023, 06:08 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Domeeneequec @ May 2 2023, 04:35 PM)
I was recently in the 2nd hand market for MBA M1, looking at prices around 2.9k to 3.3k, which I think wasn't worth it cos Apple was having sale at rm3599. So personally I think it's not worth to trade in for an iPhone currently cos the price will definitely be low. Plus, 91% isn't too bad; it's still great!
OK thanks bro, bcs when I google for macbook battery replacement price I see the price for new battery is really high..
RiriRuruRara
post May 2 2023, 06:09 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ May 2 2023, 06:06 PM)
How many battery cycles have your MBA had so far?
At the setting it says 81 cycles only..
Domeeneequec
post May 2 2023, 07:01 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ May 2 2023, 06:08 PM)
OK thanks bro, bcs when I google for macbook battery replacement price I see the price for new battery is really high..
It’s definitely still far from needed to be replaced, you can still use it for a long time. As for your battery cycle of 81 only, it’s cos you plug in your charger all the time, hence the cycle count is low. For example, mine is close to a year and half but I have 280 cycles and 89% battery health
RiriRuruRara
post May 2 2023, 07:35 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Domeeneequec @ May 2 2023, 07:01 PM)
It’s definitely still far from needed to be replaced, you can still use it for a long time. As for your battery cycle of 81 only, it’s cos you plug in your charger all the time, hence the cycle count is low. For example, mine is close to a year and half but I have 280 cycles and 89% battery health
But from what I read once reach 80% health it is recommended to replace the battery right?

This post has been edited by RiriRuruRara: May 2 2023, 07:36 PM
Domeeneequec
post May 2 2023, 08:38 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ May 2 2023, 07:35 PM)
But from what I read once reach 80% health it is recommended to replace the battery right?
Yes that's what they recommend, but until then you still have a long way to go to 80%. Anyways, if you check the system report, you can see the battery condition. If it's normal then you are still good to go with it; don't worry
eternity4av
post May 6 2023, 06:44 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

mine is at 88% now, after 1 year, and i do have extended warranty, does it mean i can opt for new battery replacement right?
firdausbhari
post May 28 2023, 11:46 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 6 2023, 06:44 AM)
mine is at 88% now, after 1 year, and i do have extended warranty, does it mean i can opt for new battery replacement right?
only eligeble if capacity is less than 80%
RiriRuruRara
post Jul 6 2023, 01:14 AM

1,010 posts

Guys anyone having same problem recently keep getting ask for wpa2 password at the same time will lose the WiFi connection despite having strong signal???
eternity4av
post Jul 6 2023, 08:10 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jul 6 2023, 01:14 AM)
Guys anyone having same problem recently keep getting ask for wpa2 password at the same time will lose the WiFi connection despite having strong signal???
No, usually its auto saved and detect the wifi by itself
RiriRuruRara
post Jul 6 2023, 12:52 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jul 6 2023, 08:10 AM)
No, usually its auto saved and detect the wifi by itself
Don't know why keep happening to mine??Already saved password also.
ephunk
post Jul 23 2023, 09:52 PM

255 posts

Hi, just bought mine. Can use phone charger with 67w or steamdeck charger with 45w?
soonwai
post Aug 2 2023, 04:12 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Jul 23 2023, 09:52 PM)
Hi, just bought mine. Can use phone charger with 67w or steamdeck charger with 45w?
Me too. Bought to replace my old mbpr late 2013. From Lazada, only RM3291 for base model (M1 8/256, 7 core). My primary Mac is Mac mini M1 16GB 8 core so I know the M1 is more than capable as a secondary machine.

As for charger, should be ok. I use the iPhone USBC 20w charger with the MBA all the time.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 2 2023, 04:13 AM
soonwai
post Aug 8 2023, 05:30 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 2 2023, 04:12 AM)
Me too. Bought to replace my old mbpr late 2013. From Lazada, only RM3291 for base model (M1 8/256, 7 core). My primary Mac is Mac mini M1 16GB 8 core so I know the M1 is more than capable as a secondary machine.

As for charger, should be ok. I use the iPhone USBC 20w charger with the MBA all the time.
Now even cheaper by RM73 but need RM351 LazBonus.
*before bank vouchers

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 8 2023, 05:31 AM
SUSxiaojohn
post Aug 11 2023, 10:49 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Jul 23 2023, 09:52 PM)
Can. No issue.

Uncle use 30W and 20W charger.
WhiteFlag
post Aug 23 2023, 09:55 AM

539 posts

i recently updated my mac to monterey 12.6.8 and realise all my app now able to launch in fast speed.
previously ever since i bought this m1 macbook in 2021 when launching any app i will have to wait the app logo jumping for few seconds and can be up to 10~15sec if the pdf or doc file size is bigger, before it is finally launched.
wonder what settings has changed ever since i update, anyone encouter this?
solstice818
post Aug 23 2023, 12:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Does anyone else has issue with outlook sending out emails where some paragraphs ended up in huge font (recipient are window users)? I googled this and apparently this is a known issue but I couldn't find any solution. Anyone has any idea how to avoid this?
jimbet1337
post Aug 29 2023, 11:15 AM

meh
2,669 posts

For those who connect to external monitor. Which option do you use?

a) Adaptor (USB C male to HDMI female) + normal HDMI cable (male - male)
b) Single cable. USB-C male + HDMI male
!@#$%^
post Aug 29 2023, 02:24 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 29 2023, 11:15 AM)
For those who connect to external monitor. Which option do you use?

a) Adaptor (USB C male to HDMI female) + normal HDMI cable (male - male)
b) Single cable. USB-C male + HDMI male
c to c

128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0431sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:35 AM