QUOTE(yisien @ Dec 6 2020, 04:57 PM)
Bought 2 ipad pro 2018 from them.... so far no issue[2020] MacBook Air with M1 Discussion Thread
[2020] MacBook Air with M1 Discussion Thread
Dec 6 2020, 07:45 PM
1,282 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Dec 6 2020, 07:55 PM
1,862 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Swapping SSD to 1TB SSD easy?
Dec 6 2020, 08:54 PM
128 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Dec 6 2020, 03:27 PM) Just buy from from superdeal. Same price as apple store. If could get shopee points then it will be a bargain. At this point it's just ridiculous that it's taking MY too long to get the M1 MacBooks. Definitely we're at the bottom of Apple's priority list.If by 12.12 no concrete news on availability in malaysia i might consider superdeal unit. I wish I can just it buy off the Superdeal but I need a BTO MacBook. |
Dec 6 2020, 09:10 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
172 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Dec 6 2020, 09:17 PM
Dec 6 2020, 09:52 PM
172 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 6 2020, 09:17 PM) I also thought it may be but my current laptop is also a 256GB albeit Windows. So I can't compare what will 256GB feel like in terms of untouchable storage for the OS. But 256gb feels comfy for me so far. My stuff is mostly backed onto a cloud anyways; both personal & work. |
Dec 7 2020, 01:32 PM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
I just ordered a MBA and MBP from super deal. Will update when it arrives. Decided to do it cuz the feverish demand for the M1 chips would mean that I would have to wait for a while before I could get it. However I sold my MBP 16” as soon as the reviews came out to minimise the price loss. So kinda stuck to my desktop for now. This is gonna be funnnn! My friends in Austria 🇦🇹 have said that the performance is as good as the reviews said, with some having sold off their 16” MBP’s too. faizalmzain liked this post
Dec 7 2020, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 7 2020, 01:32 PM) I just ordered a MBA and MBP from super deal. Will update when it arrives. What specs?Decided to do it cuz the feverish demand for the M1 chips would mean that I would have to wait for a while before I could get it. However I sold my MBP 16” as soon as the reviews came out to minimise the price loss. So kinda stuck to my desktop for now. This is gonna be funnnn! My friends in Austria 🇦🇹 have said that the performance is as good as the reviews said, with some having sold off their 16” MBP’s too. |
Dec 7 2020, 01:39 PM
400 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 7 2020, 01:32 PM) I just ordered a MBA and MBP from super deal. Will update when it arrives. Nice! What is the ETA?Decided to do it cuz the feverish demand for the M1 chips would mean that I would have to wait for a while before I could get it. However I sold my MBP 16” as soon as the reviews came out to minimise the price loss. So kinda stuck to my desktop for now. This is gonna be funnnn! My friends in Austria 🇦🇹 have said that the performance is as good as the reviews said, with some having sold off their 16” MBP’s too. |
Dec 7 2020, 01:39 PM
400 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Dec 7 2020, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 7 2020, 01:34 PM) MBA is base modelMBP is 8gb/512gb QUOTE(yisien @ Dec 7 2020, 01:39 PM) Wednesday supposedly |
Dec 7 2020, 08:45 PM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Dec 7 2020, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(tmjohari @ Dec 7 2020, 08:45 PM) Yeah I snagged the last MBA n MBP I think. I had to settle with the MBA gold because the space grey was finished, so he said to wait for the space grey was a few weeks. ![]() ![]() EDIT: Omg sick! The MBP is OTW! Arrival is tmr. ![]() This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Dec 7 2020, 09:58 PM |
Dec 7 2020, 10:13 PM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 7 2020, 09:57 PM) Yeah I snagged the last MBA n MBP I think. Nice, congrats. I had to settle with the MBA gold because the space grey was finished, so he said to wait for the space grey was a few weeks. ![]() ![]() EDIT: Omg sick! The MBP is OTW! Arrival is tmr. ![]() Please check the warranty duration and let us know if it follows the date of activation. |
Dec 7 2020, 10:22 PM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 7 2020, 09:57 PM) Yeah I snagged the last MBA n MBP I think. ahh okay2. do let us know about if your purchase can validate or not. im eager to buy it too I had to settle with the MBA gold because the space grey was finished, so he said to wait for the space grey was a few weeks. ![]() ![]() EDIT: Omg sick! The MBP is OTW! Arrival is tmr. ![]() |
Dec 8 2020, 05:45 PM
Probation
2 posts Joined: Dec 2020 |
Received my MacBook Pro from superdeal today!
My current MacBook Pro screen has dead really just nice get one from superdeal. BTW, the warranty for me is until November 27, 2021. https://pictr.com/images/2020/12/08/7oHZJJ.md.png persona93 liked this post
Dec 8 2020, 06:18 PM
570 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(lihao6485 @ Dec 8 2020, 05:45 PM) Received my MacBook Pro from superdeal today! I also want to buy but 8gb just won't cut it.My current MacBook Pro screen has dead really just nice get one from superdeal. BTW, the warranty for me is until November 27, 2021. <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/12/08/7oHZJJ.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/12/08/7oHZJJ.md.png </a> |
Dec 8 2020, 06:26 PM
128 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Ahhh... this waiting is very frustrating. faizalmzain liked this post
Dec 8 2020, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(lihao6485 @ Dec 8 2020, 05:45 PM) Received my MacBook Pro from superdeal today! Yep! Same. It’s preactivated but I ain’t fussed Lah.My current MacBook Pro screen has dead really just nice get one from superdeal. BTW, the warranty for me is until November 27, 2021. <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/12/08/7oHZJJ.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/12/08/7oHZJJ.md.png </a> The laptop arrived a day after I ordered. It runs laps around my i9 16”. The rumours are true. It’s as good as they say. Blazing fast and smooth. I use an app called thinkorswim that spins my 16” fan like mad once the multi screen chart is turned on. This one, I can look at 8 charts and it still doesn’t turn the fan on. And it’s also noticeably smoother Attached thumbnail(s) lihao6485 and faizalmzain liked this post
Dec 8 2020, 06:35 PM
Probation
2 posts Joined: Dec 2020 |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec