[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, It’s a leap year.

Which finish/storage of iPhone Pro/Pro Max for you?

128GB Graphite [ 51 ] ** [8.93%]
128GB Silver [ 11 ] ** [1.93%]
128GB Gold [ 34 ] ** [5.95%]
128GB Pacific Blue [ 140 ] ** [24.52%]
256GB Graphite [ 58 ] ** [10.16%]
256GB Silver [ 12 ] ** [2.10%]
256GB Gold [ 24 ] ** [4.20%]
256GB Pacific Blue [ 176 ] ** [30.82%]
512GB Graphite [ 22 ] ** [3.85%]
512GB Silver [ 6 ] ** [1.05%]
512GB Gold [ 10 ] ** [1.75%]
512GB Pacific Blue [ 27 ] ** [4.73%]
Total Votes: 571

silencer5089
post Nov 19 2020, 02:49 PM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(Alpina @ Nov 19 2020, 02:45 PM)
guys, do we really need the lens cover ?
depends on what case you are using.. personal opinion is since you already spend 5k plus for a device best to protect is 360... especially with the lens is so much protrude this round for the pro max... better get it

silencer5089
post Nov 19 2020, 02:49 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 19 2020, 02:46 PM)
What case you use?
baseus glass case bought from taobao
silencer5089
post Nov 19 2020, 03:04 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(kcy1606 @ Nov 19 2020, 02:59 PM)
Bought from Apple Store Orchard, the staff told me it is allowed to change the colour and capacity of the phone within two weeks after collection. Maybe you can ask your seller whether they allow you to change the colour.
malaysian resellers are notoriously known for not able to do any 1to1. unless we have official apple store here, unfortunately no, you're not able to do it.
silencer5089
post Nov 19 2020, 04:16 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2020, 05:26 PM)
I'm not a bro though. laugh.gif
Not open because of the memo? Sorry, I don't get you.
Too many posts to follow up, have you got yours?
What a busy day, went and installed Rock Space for front and back but unfortunately the back one cannot be installed due to the surface of iPhone 12 Pro Max, it will come out. The fellow tried few times and for that I will need to hunt for a casing now. laugh.gif Got a cheapo casing from the shop beside Digi Store Seremban as this Digi Store hasn't carried in iPhone 12 accessories... Small city probably.  doh.gif Also got my eSIM done in Digi Store for FOC.

Time to transfer data.. Long day to go.
you can try skin wrapping. check out hao skin wrapping or skin plus malaysia

skin plus

hao skin wrapping
silencer5089
post Nov 19 2020, 05:21 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 19 2020, 05:08 PM)
Just receive iMos Saphire today.
I might be the 1st person in Boleh Land to use it maybe. Bro Jun need to reconfirm this..

Nothing much to review on mu end. Luv it the same as previous iMos TG. But this latest version gave the fastest/easiest installation experience. No bubble issue at all..

Found 1 tiny dust near the front camera after the 1st installation.. lifted the TG, removed  the dust & walla...

didn't notice this year they actually put an earpiece dust protector as well. very nice rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Nov 21 2020, 10:55 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Nov 21 2020, 12:03 AM)
I tagged whoever I remember asking about Hoda Sapphire. Apologies if I missed out anyone.

I took few high resolution of my iPhone PM with the Hoda Sapphire.
hows the oleophobic coating? and fingerprint?
silencer5089
post Nov 21 2020, 04:07 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Nov 21 2020, 01:17 PM)
It's good. Similar to PET and tempered glass. For Hoda Sapphire, need to use longer to tell you. But IMOS Sapphire been lasting for 8 months plus.

I think Sapphire is a better material. Same like watches with Sapphire glass.
8 months plus? mine lasted a whole year still good as new hmm.gif

maybe different user different usage
silencer5089
post Nov 23 2020, 06:06 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(mr08nobody @ Nov 23 2020, 04:21 PM)
traditional 5w adapter with usb a to lightning cable, both original apple
using the same combo and just leave it charge overnight as 5w won't make your phone overheat thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Nov 26 2020, 05:54 PM

4,400 posts

My edc. Love the contrast of my lens protector on the graphite.

0.1669sec    0.71    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:46 PM