9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, It’s a leap year.

Which finish/storage of iPhone Pro/Pro Max for you?

128GB Graphite [ 51 ] ** [8.93%]
128GB Silver [ 11 ] ** [1.93%]
128GB Gold [ 34 ] ** [5.95%]
128GB Pacific Blue [ 140 ] ** [24.52%]
256GB Graphite [ 58 ] ** [10.16%]
256GB Silver [ 12 ] ** [2.10%]
256GB Gold [ 24 ] ** [4.20%]
256GB Pacific Blue [ 176 ] ** [30.82%]
512GB Graphite [ 22 ] ** [3.85%]
512GB Silver [ 6 ] ** [1.05%]
512GB Gold [ 10 ] ** [1.75%]
512GB Pacific Blue [ 27 ] ** [4.73%]
Total Votes: 571

fruitie
post Nov 11 2020, 04:29 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Nov 11 2020, 04:22 PM)
just reached out to Digi cs on fb to ask about in-store collection and this is their response.

i dont get why they cant deliver their stock to the stores beforehand and can only deliver to them on 13 itself.
shakehead.gif
Oh goodness. This is so bad... sad.gif You all should be faster than us because the stocks are with Digi... sweat.gif
Let's hope for miracle. Try calling CS instead? Or walk-in to your collection centre to check?
fruitie
post Nov 11 2020, 06:24 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Nov 11 2020, 05:46 PM)
Haha.. must be the same. rclxms.gif
But the status is still stuck at "Packed & Ready to Ship Out"  blink.gif
Yes, mine too and getting anxious now. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 11 2020, 07:10 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Nov 11 2020, 07:09 PM)
4-5 hours should be ok, once not use just put back casing to charge and as storage.
Pretty decent battery life.
fruitie
post Nov 11 2020, 10:42 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

Err.. Last hour of 11.11, any good deal for charger? Preferable 20w. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 11 2020, 10:50 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(show_stage @ Nov 11 2020, 10:47 PM)
if 20w
apple original or anker
QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 11 2020, 10:48 PM)
No more 11.11 deal but the anker Nano @ 69 is cheaper than apple’s charging brick
Thanks. Let me have a look. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Nov 11 2020, 11:30 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

Last minute grabbed Baseus 20w charger and 2m cable with RM 20 store voucher, paid RM 23.
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 12:23 AM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Nov 12 2020, 12:09 AM)
ahaha

i found out after you claim those vouchers on lazada or shopeee

an original Apple 20w can buy at RM88

i kept checking but at the end didnt bought it, cos i was thinking December 12 they have another round of sales too

and see if I am satisfied using my iphone 6 charger to charge iphone 12 pro  tongue.gif
Yeah, why not. rclxms.gif
I am thinking to use my iPad charger and cable to charge.

QUOTE(nassrolfahmi @ Nov 12 2020, 12:09 AM)
Baseus seem to have good quality product. Ordered Airpods Pro case, amaze with the quality for a rm15 case
Yeah, their stuff seems good quality. Let's see. Will take some time to reach me as the official store in Lazada is from China.
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 02:36 AM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

I only had the time to read back the last few pages (busy shopping for 11.11 tongue.gif), I thought maybe just 1-2 of us are switching from Android to iPhone for the first time, looks like I was wrong. laugh.gif

I have been using Android since 2012 and before that was on BlackBerry, to me there's no perfect phone, it's how you manage your expectation to fit into the reality.

iPhone 12 Pro Max will be my first iPhone and I'm really looking forward to it. I used to dislike iPhone thinking it is an overpriced device (it's still expensive for me lol) and I just can't justify the price. I'm a female and almost all the ladies that I know are using iPhone. I am a geeky person and I always think iPhone is just too simple for me. I do have an iPad by the way and have been using it since the first iPad. However, around 2014 I stopped doing fancy things for my phone, no more rooting and customizing ROM and I wanted a simpler phone with decent camera, so that year I thought of switching to iPhone 6, I bought a 6 Plus but eventually sold it off as sealed unit with profit. Didn't have the chance to use it. I continued sticking to Android and have changed a few models over the years.

Then, this year due to pandemic all of us are forced to stay at home and I tend to use a lot of Instagram. I realised a lot of my friends take nice photos for their stories and they are all using iPhone! I told myself, this year no matter what I have to change to iPhone. Later when the new iPhone was announced, I was sold by the look and its amazing camera.

Done deal, I'm here today waiting for my first iPhone to arrive on 13th (hopefully). I cannot guarantee I will like iOS as I feel Android still.gives me more freedom but I don't mind trying to experience it myself. That doesn't mean I'm ditching Android for good, I'm still having Android phone but will be demoted to be my spare phone and will still use it for things which require a lot of battery juice, like GPS.

Whether I will continue being in iOS camp or returning back to Android camp eventually, we shall see. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 10:20 AM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 12 2020, 05:50 AM)
Enjoy your iPhone 12, fruitie. smile.gif

I thought I’d skip this year but looks like not. I might as well upgrade my devices while stuck at home.
Thanks. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 12 2020, 07:22 AM)
I started iphone since iphone 4. From that till now, I bought 1-2 android flagship models such as S7 during its launching day but I like iphone more than those. I just dont have reasons but I like the simplicity of iphone menu and the mail app is so perfect to me. Since S7, i didnot buy any android phone. Stick with iPhone and upgrade every 1-2 years.
Yes, I no longer have time to do so many things now. Priorities shifting. tongue.gif

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 12 2020, 07:56 AM)
I use 2 phones since 2011 - one company and one personal, and I made a personal decision to always use 1 Android and 1 iPhone.

On Android, I used Samsung S2, S4, S6 Edge, Huawei Mate 9 Pro and lastly Samsung Note 9. On iOS, I used iPhone 4, 5, 6 Plus, X and now I'm buying the 12 Pro Max.

Now, my phone usage has changed throughout the years, from playing a lot of games, to just use it mainly for email, messages and web browsing.

As a user for both ecosystems, I find that I am now deeply entrenched within the Apple Ecosystem. The mantra of "it just works" really is true for me - especially when 90% of my family are using the iPhone as well where we can easily share family packages to enjoy Apple services.  This has in turn relegated my use of the Note 9 to only for official business use, and I use my Iphone X to do anything else.

This "experiment" span of 10 years has finally come to an end with the coming iPhone 12 Pro Max, and I will now use a single phone for both my business and personal use case.
I have been using Android due to its capability of using dual SIM card because I also have one personal and business. tongue.gif
After XS' dual SIM capability, I can finally seriously considering back iPhone and this time for real. laugh.gif

QUOTE(aarex @ Nov 12 2020, 08:38 AM)
Yeah! Status change to “ In Transit to SEREMBAN”.
Think tomorrow can get it ba. 👏🏻wink.gif
Yeah, I was checking until the moment before I slept, so they updated the status while I was sleeping. tongue.gif

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Nov 12 2020, 09:28 AM)
Ic. Maybe if lot of users reported, apple can make a change. This is not the end of iOS 14 updates.
You're right. I just want a phone that works. Custom here and there, if had time to do it it's ok. Example, I've used widgets in android back in 2012. It's terrible and never used it since.. haha
I have not used that much of widget except clock because it is annoying. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 10:28 AM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 12 2020, 10:24 AM)
got my goodies from shopee switch store  wub.gif  wub.gif

How much did you pay for them?

I already made appointment with Rock Space seller in Seremban to install it tomorrow. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 12 2020, 10:28 AM
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 10:37 AM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(Ydontukickme @ Nov 12 2020, 10:33 AM)
Is this a worth buy? Anyone of you will order it?
I think I will buy it if there is discount.

QUOTE(aarex @ Nov 12 2020, 10:33 AM)
Now it’s already in status:
Received at
SEREMBAN, SEREMBAN
12 Nov 2020
08:59:37
👏🏻✌🏻😄
Exactly same timing. laugh.gif I think our phones could be in the same van tomorrow. tongue.gif

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 12 2020, 10:34 AM)
i bought for both including shipping was RM162 with 1.2k cashback coins and redeemed 30k coins..
Not too bad. smile.gif That's cheap.
I didn't think of buying any additional charger but only decided last night. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 10:51 AM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 12 2020, 10:37 AM)
Have you come across whether Rock Space has any transparent wrapping for the whole phone?
No, it does not offer that because they don't do wrapping.
I will only stick front and back and have to leave the sides naked... Gonna use a bumper to cover them.

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 12 2020, 10:38 AM)
u already got so many 65w gan adapter wor...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Yeah, that's why I didn't think of that earlier but I only have one GaN la. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 11:01 AM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(Nickysnipe @ Nov 12 2020, 10:53 AM)
any nice bumper to recommend?
I bought normal one from Taobao because locally didn't have much selection or ready stock.
Since Rock Space is already providing protection, so I just need a bumper to cover the sides and I don't need an expensive option for this purpose. tongue.gif
Mine is around RMB 30.

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 12 2020, 10:54 AM)
ops... i rmbr u got kuulaa already thats why i didn't bojio u... ok ok next time i just bomb u first?  console.gif  console.gif
No problem, I butt itchy only. tongue.gif
I already ordered Baseus, let's see how that fare. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 01:17 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Nov 12 2020, 01:15 PM)
6 Clearance delay SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 11:10

Got my tracking this morning. I order it through Apple Store. The status show Shipment Delayed, and the original shipment date is 23/11/2020.

So should i expect it will delivery early than the original shipment date? cause it already arrived subang from sg.
Yes, you may even get it tomorrow.
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 02:12 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

Actually I have faith with DHL for Apple products. Bought iPads, iPhone, Airpods from Apple Store before, it never fails me, the clearance was fast. Same goes to UPS too.
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 04:03 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Nov 12 2020, 03:42 PM)
I received my Case from SakuraZzz then first thing i noticed.. it's same as my Oneplus 7 Pro
Yes, it is. I have checked out the size when it was first introduced and my OP 7T Pro is already heavy enough, 12 Pro Max is slightly heavier... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 04:06 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Nov 12 2020, 04:04 PM)
Every reviewer said it is massive so i thought it really is. until i saw the case...
Yeah, when others were telling me Pro Max will be too huge for me.. I told them my current phone is already that huge. laugh.gif

Anyway, not sure I should laugh or cry when the new MacBook Air and MacBook Pro are cheaper than my iPhone... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 04:30 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(Ydontukickme @ Nov 12 2020, 04:11 PM)
Hi MacBook can use for gaming? Seems like no graphic card etc?
Hi, I don't game so I don't bother about it.
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 04:45 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(snakesolidus @ Nov 12 2020, 04:41 PM)

Got mine!

IG Account : @snakesolidus
https://www.instagram.com/snakesolidus/
Wow, that's quick!

By the way:
RM0.00 StanChart: Be the 1st to own the new iPhone 12 Pro with RM300 off @Shopee, min RM3.5k spend from 13-15/11/2020. Collect voucher now at bit.ly/shopeeip12

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 12 2020, 04:45 PM
fruitie
post Nov 12 2020, 04:49 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

For those WM folks ordered from Digi, our tracking no. can be also tracked from Line Clear now. Link: https://lineclearexpress.com/my/

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.13    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:39 AM