[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, It’s a leap year.

Which finish/storage of iPhone Pro/Pro Max for you?

128GB Graphite [ 51 ] ** [8.93%]
128GB Silver [ 11 ] ** [1.93%]
128GB Gold [ 34 ] ** [5.95%]
128GB Pacific Blue [ 140 ] ** [24.52%]
256GB Graphite [ 58 ] ** [10.16%]
256GB Silver [ 12 ] ** [2.10%]
256GB Gold [ 24 ] ** [4.20%]
256GB Pacific Blue [ 176 ] ** [30.82%]
512GB Graphite [ 22 ] ** [3.85%]
512GB Silver [ 6 ] ** [1.05%]
512GB Gold [ 10 ] ** [1.75%]
512GB Pacific Blue [ 27 ] ** [4.73%]
Total Votes: 571

daimon
post Nov 13 2020, 07:16 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Nov 13 2020, 06:27 PM)
Agreed very much....used direct transfer and I was done within 20 mins.
how is direct transfer? ohmy.gif
daimon
post Nov 13 2020, 07:27 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Nov 13 2020, 07:21 PM)
Wah....which one did you go to?

I went to Empire Subang's branch to get the sp around 4+pm and the shop was quite empty  sweat.gif
It's very convenient and quick. Highly recommended for transferring from old iphone to new  thumbsup.gif
ahaha like how ya?

isit login to new phone using apple ID? and old phone will detect and transfer from there?
daimon
post Nov 13 2020, 07:28 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 13 2020, 07:21 PM)

probably they mean this, otherwise is use iTunes with cable biggrin.gif
im watching this too, but i dont understand why the old phone can detect new phone?

is it login both iphone using Apple ID? sweat.gif
daimon
post Nov 13 2020, 07:35 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 13 2020, 07:30 PM)
thank you!

iphone so canggihhhhh drool.gif drool.gif
daimon
post Nov 13 2020, 08:29 PM

611 posts

people Q up to collect iphone appeared on news alreadyyyyy

people wondering why pandemic time people still wanna go out and q up to get a phone =/
daimon
post Nov 14 2020, 05:59 PM

611 posts

i went to senheng checked yesterday then they told me next Thursday only can get

then today Saturday morning i went and ask again because i don't believe, mana tahu i can get my phone! YAY

but then, i don't know how to use -_________-
because I have been using iphone 6 for too many years
dont know how to press LOL
daimon
post Nov 14 2020, 06:47 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(gvr @ Nov 14 2020, 06:06 PM)
Did you pre-order or just walked in?
i pre order on that night when they open for it
daimon
post Nov 14 2020, 07:19 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(SWAYAU @ Nov 14 2020, 07:02 PM)
Found something bugging me after setting the phone up. Is anyone noticing a yellow tint on the white screen compared to other iPhones? (Open the setting page and turn on highest brightness for comparison )
isit some screen problem? cos mine dont have such problem

you might need to go back to ur store and ask for replacement

daimon
post Nov 14 2020, 07:59 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(jenastan @ Nov 14 2020, 07:21 PM)
I have try all the ways...

I fb msg, whatapps, call, email...

itworlds, epiccentre, machines, switch, mac city.

Their staff really not helpful at all. I asked if they can kindly give me a call if they have restock for walk in customer, they dont give a shit.

Check with other branch also cant..

haih..

Anyone can help?
got 2 more for you to check

Senheng, all IT Hypermarket

https://www.senheng.com.my/
https://www.allithypermarket.com.my/collections/iphone

not sure your area got or not

worst come to worst you can try buy from telco
daimon
post Nov 14 2020, 10:58 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 14 2020, 08:52 PM)
Trust me, I'm coming from 7 as well and I kept pressing the bottom of the screen thought of home button  doh.gif
coming from iphone 6 hahaha

i feel weird too

but so cool by just double tapping the screen, it will "wake" the phone

still exploring all these unknown functions sweat.gif
daimon
post Nov 14 2020, 11:01 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Nov 14 2020, 09:40 PM)
Hi sifus here. Noob questions here. Hope sifus csn help me clarify.i was an iphone user but was iphone 3/4 era already.

Copying files to/from iphone/pc was very inconvenient that time. Need to use iTunes to sync. Not like android just plug in and can view all files in the phone and do file transfer

1) After so many years, has iphone change the way of file transferring?

2) i have all contacts and photos saved on Google cloud. I am wondering can these sync back? I know whatsapp impossible to sync from android to iphone. But it doesn't matter.

3) Apple used icloud for online backup. Since i already have google cloud subscription, can the backup of iPhone contact, photos and files set as default to Google cloud? Im not willing to subscribe additional icloud package.

Thx in advance. Hope sifus here can clarify my doubts.
hope this video can help you

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CKwcJiqAPHA...ature=emb_title

or this site
https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT210216
daimon
post Nov 14 2020, 11:10 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(red1982 @ Nov 14 2020, 10:26 PM)
first time use this phone . wow got free apple tv .. 1 year and game 3 month .. i wonder if habis boleh auto cancel or not ya ?
the game is Apple Arcade? drool.gif
daimon
post Nov 15 2020, 12:27 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Nov 15 2020, 12:01 AM)
Enjoying the canvas app for 3d scanning lol.
is it an built in app? blush.gif
daimon
post Nov 15 2020, 12:37 AM

611 posts

the sound from iphone 12 is so different , feel kinda surround
daimon
post Nov 15 2020, 01:49 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 15 2020, 01:26 AM)
Part Two of my case.

UAG Plasma Case - RM 139.00 - Freaking difficult to fit and take out

XUNDD Military Protection Case - RM 18.80 - This is cheap but good build quality.

Spigen Liquid Air - RM 49.86 - Due to the rubber material, it may show stink in the phone surface after long use.

UNIQ FlexClear Bayer - RM 59.00 - this I put last as it is a bit loose at front.

why there is Good Morning and the word dismiss on your screen but mine dont have, how to set that?
daimon
post Nov 15 2020, 03:32 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(rajaotai @ Nov 15 2020, 03:12 PM)
Yeah. After picking up my phone from switch and reached home, I had to head out again to go grab USB to lightning cable as I need to transfer my whatsapp data from Android to iPhone using Dr.Fone  sweat.gif
but whatsapp can backup right?

when u using ur new iphone can load it to ur new phone, i think?
daimon
post Nov 15 2020, 03:33 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 15 2020, 03:31 PM)
That is for sleep tracking under health.

Refer here - https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT208655
thanks haha

my old iphone 6 also have it

i feel stranger to new iphone 12 because so many functions seem different tongue.gif
daimon
post Nov 15 2020, 07:52 PM

611 posts

i spent RM66 in Ninja phone shop after got my iphone 12 pro

for tempered glass and a silicon casing, both also some China brand

the phone is called Momax, after Google they have quite many technology products

By the way, is there a possible to show battery % on locked phone screen? Everytime need to drag from right corner or do double back tap to view it , not really used to it weh

This post has been edited by daimon: Nov 15 2020, 07:55 PM
daimon
post Nov 15 2020, 08:02 PM

611 posts

went and check nomad stuff and saw this website .... this is so cool $229.95

https://nomadgoods.com/products/base-station-pro

This post has been edited by daimon: Nov 15 2020, 08:03 PM
daimon
post Nov 15 2020, 09:24 PM