9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, It’s a leap year.

Which finish/storage of iPhone Pro/Pro Max for you?

128GB Graphite [ 51 ] ** [8.93%]
128GB Silver [ 11 ] ** [1.93%]
128GB Gold [ 34 ] ** [5.95%]
128GB Pacific Blue [ 140 ] ** [24.52%]
256GB Graphite [ 58 ] ** [10.16%]
256GB Silver [ 12 ] ** [2.10%]
256GB Gold [ 24 ] ** [4.20%]
256GB Pacific Blue [ 176 ] ** [30.82%]
512GB Graphite [ 22 ] ** [3.85%]
512GB Silver [ 6 ] ** [1.05%]
512GB Gold [ 10 ] ** [1.75%]
512GB Pacific Blue [ 27 ] ** [4.73%]
Total Votes: 571

chiahau
post Nov 11 2020, 10:17 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 11 2020, 10:04 PM)
could it be... Apple SG shipped 1 whole batch to Apple Malaysia, then Malaysia there will sorted it out and sent out individually? I remember I saw someone posted here a Malaysia set with some Malay language on the box.
I will hazard a guess that Apple sent a huge shipping with all the phones included.

Then when they start splitting the stock at some unknown warehouse, they probably assign the phones to the orders already.

So when 13th come, then only they would update the shipping or whatever but by then maybe too late already for us to notice.

Either way, I am sure apple would come thru.
chiahau
post Nov 11 2020, 10:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Nov 11 2020, 10:19 PM)
Probably asked a few time already .

Im completely new to the apple ecosystem , maybe its time for me to jump ship.

Im not sure whether i should just get the 12 or 12 pro . The differences are quite small , i mean aside for the camera , other differences are discernable.

a rm 800 price difference is a lot. I could get myself an air pod pro .

So is the 12 pro worth it ? or should i just settle for a normal 12.
If you want a 3rd eye aka camera, Pro is the way to go.

If you don't, 12 is better.

FYI, I feel that Pro Max is the better option when it comes to camera. Pro is for those who wants the features 3rd lens of pro max minus the size.

And if I were you, I'd skip airpods or airpods pro. Old school earphones with cables are still better tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 11 2020, 10:25 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 11 2020, 10:24 PM)
LOL!! Yeah..you are re-phrasing my comments.
I am equally excited, I guess laugh.gif

My old phone is in need of a battery replacement but I am so lazy to get it done.
chiahau
post Nov 11 2020, 10:36 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(viknes5605 @ Nov 11 2020, 10:35 PM)
Decided to go with spigen temporarily since the colour of the case that i initially wanted (ITSKINS) was not available in Malaysia for now.  The spigen case doesn't have a premium feel.

For that price, I doubt it feels premium laugh.gif

Best casing so far which I saw is from Rimowa but Malaysia don't have it sad.gif
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 01:31 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Nov 11 2020, 10:39 PM)
Is the telephoto to die for ? I've never tried apples telephoto yet ? But I do notice that I kind of use a lot of the 2x telephoto zoom on my note 10.
Wont the regular 12 come with a 2x zoom too ? I dont mind losing the portrait 'blur' thing.

Yeah , ill probably just reuse my buds then  biggrin.gif .
Yeah , i think the 12 would be fine . Its probably just FOMO with the 3rd eye tongue.gif
Pro max is probably too expensive and big for me , i'd feel comfortable spending below 5k incl accesories. Yeah , i should probably stave off from buying an apple watch and airpod for the mean time. Its just that im spoiled with my galaxy buds lol . Im still keeping the current phone as a place to keep stuff and watch shows.

Also the current reviews is kind of worrying , on how the battery doesnt last and how the 12 pro throttles on heavy loads. Is it something i should worry ?  I dont bother playing any mobile games but i am a power user.
To die for? Not really. Something nice to have? Surely.

In the end, we pick whatever devices that's within our comfortable budget.

I went with the Pro Max for one simple reason. I always get the flagship model of apple's product to maximize the longevity of the item as their highest spec stuffs usually would survive the constant upgrades and updates in the world of tech.

But honestly speaking, 12 is a solid phone indeed.

I would only recommend 12 pro / pro max if you are planning to get a 12 pro already but wanting a reason to justify the MYR 400 leap.

chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 09:25 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Nov 12 2020, 09:24 AM)
Hmm, so if we don't want the battery health to drop, it's not advisable to charge on the go?
That is recommended.
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 10:09 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Nov 12 2020, 09:27 AM)
So how you guys tackle the issue that when you're travelling and your battery went flat. Wait till night time charge at Hotel? Hmmm or just bring two phones, Android? and use iPhone  purely for the camera hahaha
Err, if that's the case, just use powerbank and charge it to full lor.

Since already in that situation/

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Nov 12 2020, 09:27 AM)
I guess only use it for emergencies.
Can always use powerbank la but just charge it to full instead of plugging in and out like nobody's business.

That's what I feel helps in prolonging battery life.
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 10:12 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Billylimwk @ Nov 12 2020, 10:10 AM)
Dont worry on this. Tracking shows clearance delay at DHL site. I am in logistics for a long time and can vouch for DHL's clearance at Subang Airport since they are the only courier operating clearance there
The question now is, can they clear in time? laugh.gif
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 10:19 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Billylimwk @ Nov 12 2020, 10:13 AM)
90% chance they can. They got the whole day today for the clearance anyway and transfer to respecitive delivery hub tonight for delivery tomorrow
There you go.

My friend who works for Feddie also says it's likely that this big bois can get it done in time for everyone esp when it's such an important client aka Apple.

So again, I am not worried.

However, my UPS parcel for my Apple Watch is somewhat missing laugh.gif

QUOTE(shevagol @ Nov 12 2020, 10:13 AM)
Mine ETA 16/11 already processed for clearance in Subang!!! Yeeahhhh!! higher hopes for 13/11 delivery
Pray hard.

But of course, priority for those who ordered early tongue.gif

QUOTE(veera.offl @ Nov 12 2020, 10:15 AM)
Same like me..hopefully esok dapat la...
Kesabaran adalah separuh dari iman.

Masalah air di Selangor lebih kritikal.
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 10:24 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Nov 12 2020, 10:20 AM)
some parts of me really damn hope i can get tomoro but some parts of me dont want to get it tomoro coz my case and screen protector also arriving next week only. if i get tomoro die2 have to go spend money to buy case and screen protector... arrrgggggghhhhh
Give to others 1st.

Be kind tongue.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 12 2020, 10:20 AM)
Hahaha, true, not to mention we're still in the midst of a global pandemic laugh.gif
I guess this kinda helps us forget about the current situation in the country which is actually quite bad.

Temporary retail therapy.

QUOTE(Billylimwk @ Nov 12 2020, 10:22 AM)
Get cheap ones like Spigen. Thats what i got interim Mous to arrive haha
Indeed. I plan to use a cheap one until mine arrives too.
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 10:49 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Anyone here interested to get a Rimowa casing for their premium iPhone?

I plan to buy a few units along with my friends so I don't mind helping anyone here who's keen tongue.gif

Plus, you can't get it in Malaysia laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Nov 12 2020, 10:49 AM
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 10:56 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 12 2020, 10:52 AM)
and...with SHIPMENT DELAYED notice!!!!!! WTF
You missed few comments where some former DHL staff share their confidence that the items will clear customs by today.
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 11:25 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Wondering if this is the iPhone 12 or 😂

Welp, can’t rotate lol

This post has been edited by chiahau: Nov 12 2020, 11:26 AM
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 11:53 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Habis la apple gonna get it from Bawang Army
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 11:56 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 12 2020, 11:54 AM)
Never under estimate our Kastam officer there on their work...recently lots of delay over there.
DHL gonna get their arse cooked.

Anyways, I got 1/2 of my parcel already so I won't be that disappointed.
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 12:00 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 12 2020, 11:57 AM)
Thanks for the updates - I think email copy of order sheet also can laaaa, print out is so not environmental friendly  puke.gif
Ohh hopefully she can get it by tomorrow too.
Meltdown inkambing
DHL has 2 shipping windows.

Assuming they can clear morning, they will still deliver till 6 PM on the evening slots.

So just pray hard laugh.gif
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 12:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(MyCityWallet @ Nov 12 2020, 12:02 PM)
Does anyone buy camera lens product for your baby? Any recommendation?
You can be the first biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 12:16 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shevagol @ Nov 12 2020, 12:05 PM)
Do you know if they deliver on weekends (Sat - Sunday?  website says standard delivery only during weekdays
Saturday half day.

Sunday usually no.

Deepavali summore.

I think DHL will go overtime and sort it out.

QUOTE(IVL @ Nov 12 2020, 12:06 PM)
11:15am DHL tracking status; Custom clearance DELAY
Congrats! tongue.gif

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 12 2020, 12:11 PM)
Should be not DHL fault...those Kastam.
I feel it's normal coz of Covid.

I hope everyone will just remain calm and keep fingers cross tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 12:26 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 12 2020, 12:19 PM)
Saturday usually DHL deliver (if your address is housing area not business address)... but this Saturday is Deepavali laugh.gif
Okay we are definitely screwed laugh.gif

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 12 2020, 12:20 PM)
can we I ask DHL to change deliver address to my home address?
At the risk of more delays? tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 12 2020, 12:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 12 2020, 12:29 PM)
hahahah! then worst case...Monday lor like that.....
Monday la.

If our shipping delay, maybe those telco guys and reseller also same tongue.gif

So maybe in the end all suffer together laugh.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1663sec    0.11    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:34 AM