7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, It’s a leap year.

Which finish/storage of iPhone Pro/Pro Max for you?

128GB Graphite [ 51 ] ** [8.93%]
128GB Silver [ 11 ] ** [1.93%]
128GB Gold [ 34 ] ** [5.95%]
128GB Pacific Blue [ 140 ] ** [24.52%]
256GB Graphite [ 58 ] ** [10.16%]
256GB Silver [ 12 ] ** [2.10%]
256GB Gold [ 24 ] ** [4.20%]
256GB Pacific Blue [ 176 ] ** [30.82%]
512GB Graphite [ 22 ] ** [3.85%]
512GB Silver [ 6 ] ** [1.05%]
512GB Gold [ 10 ] ** [1.75%]
512GB Pacific Blue [ 27 ] ** [4.73%]
Total Votes: 571

Carlo J
post Nov 15 2020, 04:38 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Nov 15 2020, 04:10 PM)
guys so how much total do you have to spend for i12MP+ casing+charger???
Cases
Casetify Star Wars - RM4.40
RhinoShield Mod NX with extra backplate and buttons - RM177
Mous Limitless 3.0 - RM179.79

TG
Some gorilla brand tempered glass - RM40

Charger and cables
Ugreen 30W PD - free, sponsored
Ugreen silver braided 1.5m USB cable - free, sponsored
RhinoShield 1.5m USB cable - RM40.50

Total damage - RM441.69

Man, just accessories alone account for 10% of the phone's cost..

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Nov 15 2020, 04:42 PM
Carlo J
post Nov 15 2020, 04:48 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Nov 15 2020, 04:42 PM)
you all have so much money? Buy multiple casing all at once?
Spend more than RM4k for a phone, we can't cheap out on the case..

Carlo J
post Nov 16 2020, 08:48 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Nov 16 2020, 08:28 AM)
anyone use camera lens protector?
Nope, was considering it but it might affect the camera and lens..
Carlo J
post Nov 16 2020, 09:16 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 16 2020, 09:12 AM)
Don't bother.

It might degrade the quality of the camera.
Good job! Which model?
It definitely would.

Just get a casing with a little more bump at the back to protect the lens.
Waiting for you to get yours too tongue.gif
Yep, I checked with my friends who used to have them and the quality of the photos they took were terrible.
Carlo J
post Nov 16 2020, 10:20 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(Ivan9811 @ Nov 16 2020, 10:10 AM)
Oh no.... I just applied last night as my phone cover is not deep enough to cover the lens .luckily not pricey ...
It's ok then, My case is deep enough.

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2020, 10:11 AM)
Hahaha... I like how he didn't flinch at all when posting "collect from Mac City".. He does realise people can buy directly from Mac City cheaper right? Times are bad, bro. Even scalpers need to earn some money.

A friend of mine posted this article on FB and shared the author's viewpoint that Malaysians are still spending money on "insanely expensive" iPhones despite the tough economy. I told him off privately - Not everyone is affected the same way by the pandemic, some businesses are booming, some are making more money now than compared to before the pandemic, hahaha. Point being as long as you know what you can afford and you spend within your means, then you should be fine.
Yeah, but he started selling before MY launch, too bad can't clear stock..

I agree, the people queuing up to collect iPhone 12 do not represent the entire population of Malaysia, probably just 1%, most of my friends who upgraded were coming from 6S/7/8 so it's reasonable.

Carlo J
post Nov 16 2020, 10:46 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2020, 10:34 AM)
Hahaha, I also sell phones like cabbages so overall net spending not that much bro - equivalent to 10-15 packs of cigarettes a month laugh.gif
Can't clear stock but selling more expensive than RRP, not sure if that is a successful strategy laugh.gif

Yeah, exactly, it's a very small sample of the population that are in the queues....
Yeah, idk why still above RRP.

Stock isn't limited and people are willing to wait because it's just a matter of days before you get the phone if you order from Apple.
Carlo J
post Nov 16 2020, 10:49 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2020, 10:47 AM)
I did check Apple online yesterday for a 12 Pro Max 128GB Pacific Blue - it shows ships in 2-3 weeks. Still, that's not a very long waiting time. Definitely better than paying RM500-RM700 extra!
That's like iPhone 12 and 12 Pro difference.

But, it boils down to willing buyer, willing seller.
Carlo J
post Nov 16 2020, 02:32 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 16 2020, 02:19 PM)
I stop monitoring already, once ok is time to stop.

Buying phone is for using not for looking at how the battery perform. tongue.gif
Yes, don't be those people who are always b*tching about MY set, 100% battery health..

Battery health will degrade over time.
Carlo J
post Nov 17 2020, 08:25 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 16 2020, 10:45 PM)
Ooo thanks 🤗. Will go check it out this weekend.
If you can't wait, can check it out here: forexengineer.com.my

QUOTE(bosouman @ Nov 17 2020, 08:19 AM)

a bit scuff mark from the case.
my hoda temperedglass bit scratch and nothing else.
THANK GOD
All the more we need good cases and tempered glass smile.gif

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Nov 17 2020, 08:26 AM
Carlo J
post Nov 17 2020, 09:19 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Nov 17 2020, 09:06 AM)
good thing my temporary case quite good
cry.gif
Where's your permanent case coming?
Carlo J
post Nov 17 2020, 12:24 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Nov 17 2020, 11:02 AM)
i've seen 3colours in person.
my opinion below.

GRAPHITE
-looks really elegant
-manly colour. haha..no sexist, but looks good for man.
-ez to match with any cover
-evergreen colour

P.Blue
-looks clean and cool
-looks new, can showoff easily that u're using the latest iphone.
-can be outdated after a year
-suitable for men & women.

GOLD
-looks premium
-mature colour
-wish the back is more wash out. it would be best, if the back is yellowish/goldish white.
-gold stainless steel is really WOW.
-suitable for mature lady/rich MILF should have this colour..haha

Silver
-i have not seen this colour in person
-i guess would be my least fav.
-having silver from Iphone X. the colourless stainless steel is really boring.
-i would say too plain.
-youngster would like this colour
Despite silver being a boring/plain colour, it's the only colour you can polish off scratches.
Carlo J
post Nov 17 2020, 12:59 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 17 2020, 12:50 PM)
You all who bought more than 1 or 2 casings, how do you plan to change/swap your cases around? Weekly? Monthly? 😆
Depends on mood and feeling I guess..

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 17 2020, 12:54 PM)
speaking of service.... im still using the old sim card from previous phone, do i need to get any new sim for the 5g, or theres no 5g available yet?  biggrin.gif
Haha, 5G in MY had some progress during PH ruling but now stagnant.
Carlo J
post Nov 17 2020, 02:58 PM

917 posts

For those planning to get RhinoShield, create an account and set your birthday to Dec, wait for another 13 days and place your order on 1 Dec, you will get USD10 off for your order.

Unless USD10/RM40+ is nothing for you, then just use 10% off discount.
Carlo J
post Nov 17 2020, 03:32 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Nov 17 2020, 03:11 PM)
Thanks buddy, almost jumped the gun just now, hahaha
Setting my birthday to Dec, hehe
Smart consumer hehe..

QUOTE(bosouman @ Nov 17 2020, 03:28 PM)
on its way..  bangwall.gif
i kena racun here la. buy limitless 3.0
initially wanna buy uag monarch. easy ready stock alrdy.
sabah also gt.
but nvm la. phone okay nothing wrong with it.
tnggu sajala
Good, good.

Limitless 3.0 is great.
Carlo J
post Nov 17 2020, 04:45 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Nov 17 2020, 03:59 PM)
hope so. cant really wait for it to arrive. ranting.gif
well i was thinking protective and that sweet sweet red colour...
but then after a few min staring at the computer.
better be safe than sorry.
i bought from storming gravity. will arrive by this week
Nice, a lot of people recommended them.

QUOTE(f4444m @ Nov 17 2020, 04:15 PM)
should i just f*** it and buy the magsafe wallet? hahaha some reviews are ok some say not ok
Just be careful because it slips off easily..
Carlo J
post Nov 18 2020, 08:11 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(rajaotai @ Nov 17 2020, 06:20 PM)
I tried but it's seems like they are not allowing me to subscribe to their promotion. The submit button is greyed out and I can't click it  bruce.gif  bruce.gif  bruce.gif

Oh, but you already input your birthday during the registration step right?

The button is greyed out because there are no changes..

Btw, to everyone planning to order from RhinoShield, there's a Black Friday sale happening tmr.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Nov 18 2020, 08:14 AM
Carlo J
post Nov 18 2020, 08:16 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 18 2020, 08:13 AM)
Yeah...received their email just now
I edited my original post, I think because there are no changes made, therefore it's greyed out.

Carlo J
post Nov 18 2020, 11:21 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 18 2020, 10:30 AM)
UPS... idk why.. happen to me when buying lenovo thinkpad too.. dest MY, but, it go to korea first before go bek shanghai, singapore then MY...  doh.gif

*what phone case you guys use?  hmm.gif
1. RhinoShield Mod NX
2. Mous Limitless 3.0

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 18 2020, 10:31 AM)
follow usssss

1. Mous Limitless 3.0 / Mous Clarity
2. Rhinoshield ModNX / Solidsuit / Crashguard NX (tomorrow their website having Black Friday sale)
3. UAG
4. Apple Official Leather Case / Silicon Case
Are you planning to get the leather case? I'm poisoned from the others here but might go for Nomad because there are protective features plus it's Horween leather (higher quality)

https://www.storminggravity.com/products/no...=32158987976774

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 18 2020, 10:35 AM)
Am using UAG Plasma at the moment. Good protection but fitting is pretty tight.. a bit paranoid when taking the phone out from the case laugh.gif
I've been a fan of UAG for over 4 years but decided to try RhinoShield.

Yes, that's UAG, very tight fit so if you keep removing the case, it'll break or tear, happened to my XS where the case kinda tore but that's after using for 1.5 years.

QUOTE(elganja @ Nov 18 2020, 11:12 AM)
Guys, anyone know other than shopee, where else i can find mous limitless 3.0 aramid fibre for ip 12 pro max?
Can check out the local sellers below:

1. forexengineer.com.my (can opt for same day delivery)
2. https://www.storminggravity.com/
3. https://www.mous.co/
Carlo J
post Nov 18 2020, 12:09 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 18 2020, 11:27 AM)
the official leather case? maybe i will wait till people sell off their baltic blue to me~  innocent.gif  coz now i'm super broke  cool2.gif need to hibernate till next year cny already
Yeah, Apple's.

I understand, when I see leather case I was not sure then wow.

Mous' leather case is not good material because from the reviews I've seen, they scuff easily and don't age nicely compared to Apple's and Nomad's.

QUOTE(kcy1606 @ Nov 18 2020, 11:29 AM)
Was thinking to get a Nomad for my 12Pro Max too since I got their case for my Airpods Pro, but end up getting Apple leather case due to MagSafe feature.  tongue.gif
I see, not a lot of other cases are MagSafe compatible.

QUOTE(rajaotai @ Nov 18 2020, 11:40 AM)
Ah I see. I thought I wasn't subscribed by default. Now it's just waiting game  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yes, just another 13 days.
Carlo J
post Nov 18 2020, 12:48 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 18 2020, 12:40 PM)
imos sapphire screen protector + sapphire lens protector review is up by taiwan blogger  icon_idea.gif

link

sorry its written in chinese thou
HODA have theirs too..

https://v3.forexengineer.com.my/apple-malay...orised-retailer

But kinda expensive.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top