[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, It’s a leap year.

Which finish/storage of iPhone Pro/Pro Max for you?

128GB Graphite [ 51 ] ** [8.93%]
128GB Silver [ 11 ] ** [1.93%]
128GB Gold [ 34 ] ** [5.95%]
128GB Pacific Blue [ 140 ] ** [24.52%]
256GB Graphite [ 58 ] ** [10.16%]
256GB Silver [ 12 ] ** [2.10%]
256GB Gold [ 24 ] ** [4.20%]
256GB Pacific Blue [ 176 ] ** [30.82%]
512GB Graphite [ 22 ] ** [3.85%]
512GB Silver [ 6 ] ** [1.05%]
512GB Gold [ 10 ] ** [1.75%]
512GB Pacific Blue [ 27 ] ** [4.73%]
Total Votes: 571

Area51SE
post Nov 12 2020, 09:34 PM

996 posts

I guess most Switch outlets already contacted their 1st Batch buyers. Congrats those that received their call / messages to collect. I'm gonna collect 8am tomorrow first thing in the morning biggrin.gif
Area51SE
post Nov 12 2020, 09:41 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 12 2020, 09:37 PM)
Lol. So early
Yeap they open as early as 8am for those who pre-ordered. So just gonna collect it and off to work tongue.gif
Area51SE
post Nov 12 2020, 09:42 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 12 2020, 09:41 PM)
Damn. Didnt get any call or message from Mac City.

So do I go collect or not tomorrow? 🤦🏻‍♂️
Give them a call to confirm ? Don't wanna waste the effort going all the way there and told that you are placed on the 2nd batch though.
Area51SE
post Nov 12 2020, 09:58 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 12 2020, 09:44 PM)
Just called, they said 10am open. Fuhhhh lucky I called.
Congrats Bro! Enjoy ur phone tomorrow biggrin.gif
Area51SE
post Nov 12 2020, 10:37 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 12 2020, 10:21 PM)
Guess everybody has prerodered. Anyone queuing up at resellers now? tongue.gif Or going tmw morning?
With CMCO in place. I don't think people would be crazy enough to queue overnight blink.gif
Area51SE
post Nov 13 2020, 08:27 AM

996 posts

Those purchasing from maxis any issue with your purchase ? Heard there’s some issue in registering phone’s IMEI
Area51SE
post Nov 13 2020, 08:34 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 13 2020, 08:29 AM)
I’m at Switchh right now, I saw the Maxis staff still processing first customer phone right now. Not sure if it’s the same problem.
I think same issue. The staff said nationwide maxis having issue registering phone’s IMEI. Maxis and their never ending problem
Area51SE
post Nov 13 2020, 08:49 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 13 2020, 08:29 AM)
I’m at Switchh right now, I saw the Maxis staff still processing first customer phone right now. Not sure if it’s the same problem.
May I ask which switch outlet was it ?
Area51SE
post Nov 13 2020, 09:03 PM

996 posts

Those that just got their phone. Are your devices on iOS 14.2? Or it prompted you to update first ?
Area51SE
post Nov 13 2020, 09:04 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Nov 13 2020, 09:03 PM)
It comes with 14.1. You need to ownelf go and update to 14.2, it won't prompt you
It prompted me to update before I can actually set up my phone blink.gif
Area51SE
post Nov 13 2020, 11:14 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Nov 13 2020, 10:57 PM)
All good on the display...yellow tinting might be because you have true-tone turned on and it might've adjusted based on your environment lighting  hmm.gif
Its due to True Tone. I dislike the yellowish screen so i turned it off biggrin.gif
Area51SE
post Nov 14 2020, 09:15 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Nov 14 2020, 07:55 AM)
I disable already but also look yellowish 😭😭
Is it oled problem? Cause previously I using LCD phone
You can adjust the colour if you think its still yellowish. it's available in the settings
Area51SE
post Nov 14 2020, 09:31 AM

996 posts

Edit double posted.

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Nov 14 2020, 09:32 AM
Area51SE
post Nov 14 2020, 09:59 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 14 2020, 09:49 AM)
I was just observing my phone yesterday and noticed that mine doesn’t come with the 5G cutout like US version.

Then I googled, apparently only the Americans will get the 5G mmWave spectrum  dry.gif Though it’s shorter range, but speeds are way faster than our version.
Yes ONLY US has mmWave. All other countries worldwide will receive the longer range version.
Area51SE
post Nov 14 2020, 11:42 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(sramesh @ Nov 14 2020, 11:39 AM)
Guys, anyone finding the 12 Pro Max too big? Gosh it feels like a tablet slab lah.
Been using for a day already. I'm fine with it since i upgraded from i7+ which is almost the same size just slightly bigger.
Area51SE
post Nov 14 2020, 11:45 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 14 2020, 11:43 AM)
but it's way heavier than 7+  innocent.gif
Really? Couldn't notice much difference on weight . I have both side by side. tongue.gif
Area51SE
post Nov 15 2020, 02:01 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Nov 15 2020, 01:44 PM)
Any one encounter 80% to 100% battery take 1 hrs also haven full?
With 20w charger for iPhone 12 pro max
From 18 % to 80% take about 40 mins
Then continuous for 1 hours until now only 87%
Its due to the optimize battery feature to preserve battery health. If you wan it to charge fast above 80% then just disable it.
Area51SE
post Nov 16 2020, 08:39 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2020, 02:50 AM)
Sorry guys, can’t post up personal sales in discussion sections. Related posts already nuked.

About accessories for phones, it’s good to allocate at least 10% of total cost of the phone for accessories. So spend more if you haven’t. rolleyes.gif

Anyway, I’m not sure how good the battery of 11 Pro Max but I’m really impressed with 12 Pro Max’s battery. 11H30M screen on time and still has 24% left now. Fantastic. thumbup.gif

One question from me, if anyone is using Stan Chart banking app, are you able to register Face ID to login with it? I’m not able to do it even I put in the correct password, it keeps telling me wrong password. sad.gif
No issue for me. Face ID and password both working. Maybe try contacting their online live chat

Area51SE
post Nov 16 2020, 10:13 PM

996 posts

Those currently using Camera Lens Protector, can recommend a good one without affecting the image quality? Thanks smile.gif
Area51SE
post Nov 16 2020, 10:16 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 16 2020, 07:49 PM)
Okay want to rant abit.

Texted Switch FB to inquire about MagSafe Wallet, since my Apple Online order will take at least 1 month to deliver.

At 5.15pm they updated the Pyramid has stocks, I left office and reached by 6pm. Saw a line, probably for those queuing for second batch of iPhone.

I asked the staff if there’s stocks for the wallet, he said will check but never got back to me. There was no staff outside to managed the queue, now with CMCO and all.

But honestly, I felt that the queue system was horrible and Switch were so poor in managing the crowd flow in the store. Mind you, I’ve managed queues of hundreds and thousands for adidas Yeezy for both registration and launch, I am very well versed on queue management system.

After 45 mins, it was my turn to enter the store. I was told that the last remaining stock was ‘reserved’ by a customer.

Honestly, I flipped - Although it was a ‘professional’ flip, but imagine queuing for 45 mins and to be told that there’s no stock and it has been ‘reserved’ even when I asked and asked if there’s stock while I was queuing.

This is so poor from Switch, will never, I meant it - never buy from Switch again. Machines at least gave me an answer straight away, without me needing to queue to get an answer.

Poor management, poor customer service, poor team dynamic with no sense of customer experience at all. There was instance where I saw the staff bringing out the phone to ‘sell’ to the customer in the queue, which I thought was highly unprofessional and downright disgusting.

#endrant

I shall wait for my Apple Order instead.
Yeap. Bought my iPhone 12 pro max from Switch. I can definitely say the experience of buying from them was bad. Poor customer service, very difficult to get a reply from them. Queue system was bad similar to what you mentioned. if you look at their site, they don't even provide you a phone number to call. You can only message / whatsapp them smile.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Nov 16 2020, 10:16 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1865sec    0.52    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:29 PM