7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, It’s a leap year.

Which finish/storage of iPhone Pro/Pro Max for you?

128GB Graphite [ 51 ] ** [8.93%]
128GB Silver [ 11 ] ** [1.93%]
128GB Gold [ 34 ] ** [5.95%]
128GB Pacific Blue [ 140 ] ** [24.52%]
256GB Graphite [ 58 ] ** [10.16%]
256GB Silver [ 12 ] ** [2.10%]
256GB Gold [ 24 ] ** [4.20%]
256GB Pacific Blue [ 176 ] ** [30.82%]
512GB Graphite [ 22 ] ** [3.85%]
512GB Silver [ 6 ] ** [1.05%]
512GB Gold [ 10 ] ** [1.75%]
512GB Pacific Blue [ 27 ] ** [4.73%]
Total Votes: 571

Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2020, 10:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(red1982 @ Nov 14 2020, 10:26 PM)
first time use this phone . wow got free apple tv .. 1 year and game 3 month .. i wonder if habis boleh auto cancel or not ya ?
You need manually cancel it before end of free, else it will auto charging accordingly.
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2020, 11:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 14 2020, 11:10 PM)
First day of usage, I’m really happy with the battery life. Watched tonnes of live broadcasting still left with 39% now with 9H screen on time.

I also managed to transfer my WhatsApp data from Android to iOS, for both normal WhatsApp and WhatsApp Business. I must say it was a difficult process but happy to get it done. I used Dr. Fone.

So far I’m loving this phone but I will really need to get used to the keyboard.
I also using Dr. Fone, I think everybody using this. It do did the job brilliantly but just very cumbersome, so many step. Lucky it did the job as I don't want lost my WhatsApp data. Haha!

Agreed the battery is awesome!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 15 2020, 12:01 AM
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 12:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2020, 12:08 AM)
I forced myself to continue using the stock keyboard lol. I wanna get used to it.
Normal WhatsApp still not that difficult but the WhatsApp Business is difficult.
Oh, I didn't use WhatsApp Business, didn't know it is even more step.
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 12:35 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2020, 12:32 AM)
Guys, I will need recommendation for thin and slim casing that gives protection, if possible a casing that can show off the beauty of the phone. tongue.gif

Anything below 100?
For thin with some protection and show off the beauty of the phone, I think you can try Spigen Ultra Hybrid.

Or UNIQ FlexiClear Bayer TPU Case.

Both below RM 100.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 15 2020, 12:39 AM
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 01:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

fruitie Here all the case I have so far. Maybe can be as references.

I arrange based on from most favor to least. smile.gif

Apple Leather Case Baltic Blue - Rm 269.00 - The build is so awesome, look elegant and slim.

No brand Hard Case Cover Matte High Quality (buy at Shopee) - RM 10.50 - Cannot keep take out, this is slim but fragile.

Spigen Ultra Hybrid - RM 64.76 - The best to show off the phone actual look.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 15 2020, 01:52 AM
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 01:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Part Two of my case.

UAG Plasma Case - RM 139.00 - Freaking difficult to fit and take out

XUNDD Military Protection Case - RM 18.80 - This is cheap but good build quality.

Spigen Liquid Air - RM 49.86 - Due to the rubber material, it may show stink in the phone surface after long use.

UNIQ FlexClear Bayer - RM 59.00 - this I put last as it is a bit loose at front.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 15 2020, 01:30 AM
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 01:30 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Nov 15 2020, 01:27 AM)
very nice , thank you for sharing
You are welcome. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 01:50 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2020, 01:46 AM)
Thanks for sharing your cases! Andrewtst

Now I will need to make decision which one(s) to get. laugh.gif
Haha! You are most welcome.

QUOTE(blusky_1993 @ Nov 15 2020, 01:47 AM)
Hey thanks for sharing some of your cases. I am just thinking on which case to get. Is original leather from Apple that worth to get? Went to Machines but they don’t have demo unit to see. I am contemplating due to the price but if it’s worth it for the quality I’ll probably get it.
I don't think Machines or Switch will have demo.

I notice quit a lot members here get it and I think all like it.

This is actually last case I bought, after putting in, at least for now it is my permanent daily driven case.
I will not going to change to others case for the moment, I just simply too love it already. Haha!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 15 2020, 02:15 AM
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 03:20 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2020, 02:39 AM)
Just grabbed the Slimcase for RM 91 and paid with Maybank AmEx for 5% weekend cash back. Let’s see how it will fare, I will prefer a slim casing to show off its real beauty. tongue.gif
Share some photo once you get it. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 09:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 15 2020, 05:19 AM)
How’s the raised lips for the screen and camera? Acceptable height?
So far all same to me in all case I have.
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 09:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Nov 15 2020, 06:54 AM)
slimcase.co , perfect fit, I got 5 dollar discount code, pm me if u want, foc

[attachmentid=10685173][attachmentid=10685174][attachmentid=10685175]
Look nice, now I am interesting.
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 09:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 15 2020, 08:47 AM)
[/spoiler]

jealous of your case collection...  drool.gif  drool.gif

attw ok lar... as long happy wife  rclxs0.gif  but then you are playing with it firstly right  icon_rolleyes.gif  so you gonna get the mini for urself?
Haha! 😅
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 09:46 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 15 2020, 09:38 AM)
Haha, we have the same case here. I also notice that it’s easier to see the scratches for this blue colour case compared to the clear plasma case previously, I’ve noticed a scratch already on my two day old case, hahaha. Will be on the lookout for a different case during the 12.12 sale next month smile.gif

Otherwise the case is solid, as always!
Ooo, so easier to scratch, this case very nice but if too many scratch then not so also already.

Every time if my phone got UAG case, I sure buy one of it, haha!
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 10:15 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(ifani @ Nov 15 2020, 10:09 AM)
like this matte case  wub.gif

Case name?
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 11:56 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 15 2020, 11:53 AM)
Ya, I’m using it first, she gave me two weeks only, but later can negotiate I think, hahaha... I think I won’t get the Mini, it’s a bit too small.. either the 12 or another 12 Pro Max for myself and stop my habit of buying and trying all these Android phones after this, hahaha...
Ya, for branded cases I always go for UAG or Spigen, maybe this round can try some other brands like Rhinoshield and Mous laugh.gif
Mous I never try yet.

I too love the camera, in short timing I am not going back android already. I already target on iPhone 13 Pro Max now. Haha. 😜
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 12:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 15 2020, 12:00 PM)
Problem with Apple is one year only release one phone, so boredom tends to set in laugh.gif Previously with Samsung after trying S series for few months then can try Note series, but nowadays I’m avoiding Samsung coz of their Exynos chipsets, hahaha. My appetite to buy and try Android flagship phones this year is also considerably lesser now that the prices have skyrocketed.
Samsung I give up, I won’t go back unless samsung ditch the Exynos and give Malaysia market Snapdragon.

Ok la, one year once. Save money. Haha!
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 12:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 15 2020, 12:16 PM)
Hahaha, ya bro, amen to that!

Plus I’m thinking of subscribing to Apple One and getting an Apple Watch, when I do that then definitely I’ll burn my bridges with Android biggrin.gif
I already give apple one try and will subscribe it. It is very value to me as I used Apple TV 4K box. Haha! So happy see this package, it is so value.
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 12:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 15 2020, 12:43 PM)
Any1 on iOS 14.2? How’s it?
Already update yesterday, so far so good.
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 04:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2020, 01:14 PM)
I have been using Ringke casings for years and thinking if I should get other brands this round. Nevertheless, thanks for the suggestion.
Sure.
I already got it before your post. sad.gif
And our nick on LYN looks alike. laugh.gif
I thought I was alone... Put phone to airplane mode solves the issue but it’s irritating.
But macam no fall protection besides scratch protection...
Thanks. 😊

I didn’t face signal issue but I face WhatsApp keep connecting issues after update.

Later I switch off the phone and on back, after that so far so good.
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2020, 04:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Nov 15 2020, 01:49 PM)
why there is Good Morning and the word dismiss on your screen but mine dont have, how to set that?
This is appear only after you set your sleep time and also alarm clock.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2100sec    0.35    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:39 AM