14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, It’s a leap year.

Which finish/storage of iPhone Pro/Pro Max for you?

128GB Graphite [ 51 ] ** [8.93%]
128GB Silver [ 11 ] ** [1.93%]
128GB Gold [ 34 ] ** [5.95%]
128GB Pacific Blue [ 140 ] ** [24.52%]
256GB Graphite [ 58 ] ** [10.16%]
256GB Silver [ 12 ] ** [2.10%]
256GB Gold [ 24 ] ** [4.20%]
256GB Pacific Blue [ 176 ] ** [30.82%]
512GB Graphite [ 22 ] ** [3.85%]
512GB Silver [ 6 ] ** [1.05%]
512GB Gold [ 10 ] ** [1.75%]
512GB Pacific Blue [ 27 ] ** [4.73%]
Total Votes: 571

attw
post Nov 20 2020, 11:45 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 20 2020, 10:38 AM)
ohhh and now 14.2.1 suddenly pops out.... so i better just hold up until further reviews  dry.gif
yesterday when i was checking out whats new on the 14.2, i came across this youtuber who mentioned something like 14.2 fixes the battery issue, which makes me wonder if there was any fix on batt drain on 14.1 (coz my 12PM drains much more than 11PM although the 11PM was running on ios 13.3 so not a fair comparison, but the fact that the 12PM drains so much more than 11PM is a pain)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n46PQ-d5KB8 (18:08)
I normally just update every time I get a notification. Been doing it over the years for all my iPhones and no major issues so far smile.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 01:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 20 2020, 12:25 PM)
Woo-hoo... Can continue using my IPhone Xs Max for another 2 years.  rclxm9.gif Money saved. laugh.gif
You can buy your S21 or Note 21 first, hahaha...

QUOTE(Ibrahim@@ @ Nov 20 2020, 01:03 PM)
Come on time as promise by apple store malaysia  rclxms.gif

its time to unboxing  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Nice! Congrats and welcome to the club!
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 01:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 20 2020, 01:38 PM)
this is my car mount... cheap and secure...  brows.gif  brows.gif
Comelnya laugh.gif

I have a Baseus car mount with 10W wireless charging but rarely use it these days, prefer to use one of those simple magnets. I guess we’ll see some MagSafe certified car mounts soon smile.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 01:57 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 20 2020, 11:55 AM)
Yeah me too. For my iPad and also previous Android phones.
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 20 2020, 01:43 PM)

ohh im about the opposite... almost every single time i update my iphone, i'll get shitty issues (especially battery drainage issues)  sad.gif
Hahaha, I used to ask in the forum or check other online sources every time there is an update if there’s any bugs or if there is any battery life degradation but now I just update laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 04:37 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 20 2020, 02:31 PM)
Nope... Said no to Exynos long time ago.... laugh.gif
Cannot like that... they give free TV laugh.gif

QUOTE(f4444m @ Nov 20 2020, 04:15 PM)
im curious..if you guys are allowed to re-choose your device colour, would you stay with the one you have now or change to other colour? hmmm. if me, I think I would go for graphite. no specific reason, just because I'm used to black/space grey one. hehe
Nope, sticking with my Pacific Blue thumbup.gif

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 20 2020, 04:16 PM)
check out this new video... attw
Yeah, watch this video last night. The whole video was just on the camera sensor stabilisation - for everything else, refer to the 12 Pro video. I liked that he took a subtle dig at Apple - finally Apple and innovation in the same sentence laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 05:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Nov 20 2020, 05:21 PM)
I like their stock wallpapers lol. Especially those real-life photos
I’m using the same wallpaper as per the box laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 06:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 20 2020, 05:51 PM)
I wonder when Apple is going to do the same? hmm.gif  Give a free TV...... Wait a minute, they even skimped on the damn charger. shakehead.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
And still people queue to buy bro laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 06:07 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 20 2020, 06:06 PM)
That is subscription  and for 3 Months only....
Where bro? tongue.gif
One year subscription free la bro

Everywhere bro, especially at maxis centres last weekend. I also queued almost two hours for mine.
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 06:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 20 2020, 06:19 PM)
show more pic of your new baby baju~  drool.gif  drool.gif

pls poison attw
Oh wow... don’t tempt me sis!
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 06:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mr08nobody @ Nov 20 2020, 06:28 PM)
I don’t like it for 2 reasons.

The buttons are not tactile like what I’m using now. It has around 1mm of gap between the button on the case and the phone.

The speakers cutout is way too large compare to my current case.

I put it back into the box after 1 minute of putting it on lol.

Who wants it I sell it cheap cheap

[attachmentid=10695320]
[attachmentid=10695321]
[attachmentid=10695322]
PM me know your “cheap cheap” price laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 08:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 20 2020, 08:44 PM)
i tagged him coz i know he aiming for nomad ma  brows.gif  brows.gif
I might need to let go my UAG also, wife doesn’t like it laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 08:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 20 2020, 08:54 PM)
I now liking UAG Civilian more than UAG Plasma...  doh.gif  hmm.gif
Wife prefers UAG Pathfinder smile.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 09:14 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 20 2020, 09:00 PM)
but UAG Pathfinder is so similar to UAG Plasma...  doh.gif
but then i wonder which color UAG Pathfinder your wifey gonna choose  wub.gif
Black laugh.gif

She says plasm is too slippery and Pathfinder has better grip biggrin.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 10:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 20 2020, 09:28 PM)
Now i'm showing off my current cases with me

Nice! How many more cases will you get? Hehe...
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 10:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Our Store Trading @ Nov 20 2020, 10:16 PM)
Bro, for Ringke Fusion-X could you show us the front view?
Err, she’s a sis and not a bro...

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 20 2020, 10:16 PM)

Cases for my hubby and i for our ip12.

Bought both silicon and leather cases from apple.

My review: i feel that the silicone casing is more slippery than the leather case. Love the leather case aluminum buttons. In terms of handling, i prefer the feeling of leather in my hand.

Anyways, bankrupt liao. Have to puasa from buying casing ady. 😅🤣
Nice cases! Wah, everyone displaying their cases thumbup.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 10:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 20 2020, 10:22 PM)
i still got my mous limitless 3.0 (bamboo) on the way and my 2 more rhinoshield backplate taiwan also on the way  brows.gif  brows.gif

then when u wanna let go ur cases... maybe aim for them  devil.gif  devil.gif
Another week or so before I pass the phone to my wife so I guess will be soon? Hehe...

Am currently using a Ringke Fusion too, it’s very slim and nice but attracts fingerprints easily. Is the back of the fusion-X matte or clear? I’ve only tried the camo one which is nice smile.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2020, 11:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Nov 20 2020, 11:10 PM)
I had ringke. Then I saw this rock drop guard on lazada. Way nicer. Can check it out

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.1CWJI

Matte back and rubbery side. Feels way better than ringke. Ringke feel sticky when ur palms are sweaty
Thanks for the recommendation bro, will check it out smile.gif

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 20 2020, 11:15 PM)
When I buy it’s only black or Cammo so I choose this black which is clear

I thought u gonna buy 12promax as well for urself??
Hahaha, on the fence. Might go for the normal 12 to save 1.2k laugh.gif

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 20 2020, 11:17 PM)
So fast pass to your wife already?
Ya bro, promised her I will only use it for 2-3 weeks max laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 21 2020, 07:40 AM

32,468 posts

GSMArena’s review of the 12 Pro Max is out

https://gsmarena.com/apple_iphone_12_pro_max-review-2200.php
attw
post Nov 21 2020, 10:11 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 21 2020, 09:21 AM)
That's very fast, buy her more case to prolong it.  tongue.gif
Hahaha, no la, she not into multiple cases, just one good one and she’s good coz she lazy to switch around.

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 21 2020, 10:08 AM)
Anyways to transfer my photos fast from google photos to icloud?
Try this: -

https://9to5mac.com/2020/11/11/export-googl...-icloud-photos/

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 21 2020, 10:14 AM
attw
post Nov 21 2020, 11:27 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 21 2020, 11:19 AM)
Only at Maxis. Those poor souls were queuing up to collect their 'pre-ordered' units. Same issue with a friend of mine. Being given the runaround by Maxis on getting a Iphone 12 Pro Max but still wanted to contract with them. I ask him if there are no other telcos in Malaysia and he couldn't give me an answer to that.  laugh.gif Some Malaysians sure love getting bullied even when spending their hard earned money.  laugh.gif 
I know bro... but a lot here will despise you for your above statement.  laugh.gif

Remember #Apple can do no wrong. icon_idea.gif
There are a couple of good shows on Apple TV+ but there’s a long way to go for it to match Netflix or Amazon Prime.

Anyways, the maxis argument is stale. Some folks have no choice due to poor coverage by other telcos in their area bro. I’m one of them, hahaha. Imagine speaking to a telco to enquire why their service is so bad in your area and the customer service answers “sorry, your area is in a blind spot, there’s nothing we can do coz we have no budget to upgrade our infrastructure” (take a bow, Celcom)...

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0556sec    0.36    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:06 PM