Solar Panel for House, Have you install?
MrBaba
Nov 9 2020, 01:10 PM
Unless yr house got a power wall to store extra electric, solar panel is a scam. In theory it will take 10 yr to pay for it self, but ask yr self this question when yr house hold use more electric day time or night time? Night time solar panel working? Morning extra electric go to where?
MrBaba
Nov 9 2020, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(lagista @ Nov 9 2020, 01:12 PM) Problem is nobody invent lunar panel yet... otherwise it can cut to 5 yrs ROI only... In aus ppl just use power wall to store electric during day time then use it at night time cos they have 2 rate on electric .
MrBaba
Nov 9 2020, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(empire @ Nov 9 2020, 01:12 PM) SOLAR PANELS deteriorate after a few years. Dont expect the solar panels to be as efficient as it is like on the first day after 4-5 years. The Battery also deteriorates after a few years...and they wont be able to hold the charge long. It is an expensive route to take. Dont bother. What battery?
MrBaba
Nov 9 2020, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(darren486 @ Nov 9 2020, 01:24 PM) i'm actually using more in the day, coz me and wife working from home, but i heard that we can even sell it back if underutilize, of can sort of get a discount, i don't think it have any battery pack kuah, coz i remember they say can sell extra to TNB if underutilised, so no need headache The sell back scheme long time ago aldy close like 4-5 yr ago, if got extra electric it will discard into ground je. Mal solar seller dont sell battery with it so totally no point getting solar panel.
MrBaba
Nov 9 2020, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(weissPC @ Nov 9 2020, 01:45 PM) I thought got the scheme where TNB have to buy your extra electricity generated - net energy metering. So no worries about when is your usage, day time you generate extra, TNB buy, night time you use extra, you pay the net usage la... There a dedicated thread about the scheme last check the scheme not taking in new application since 4-5 yr ago dy.
MrBaba
Nov 9 2020, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(drowning @ Nov 9 2020, 03:36 PM) Bodo under the NEM scheme, you just sell back the electric day time and contra back whatever you use at night lah. U aldy fulfil one of the requirements for menteri position