General DRAGONBALL / Z / GT / Movies / TV / Everything!, Next: Revival of "F" (ドラゴンボールZ復活のF)
ur4m3shi
Mar 6 2013, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Mar 5 2013, 07:54 PM) New form for Goku? Super Saiyan God? Erm.... then the form in GT is not relevant anymore... where did u see this so called new form ? didn't noticed on the trailer  EDITED: my bad .. was watching the trailer @ office didnt really bother to hear ... haha ... well not suprising if movie is a bit different ... even power levels also are not that accurate in previous movies ...example broly power level vs adult gohan This post has been edited by ur4m3shi: Mar 8 2013, 12:30 AM
ur4m3shi
Mar 18 2013, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(ComposMentis @ Mar 17 2013, 01:46 PM) pwning Piccolo with chopsticks and Gohan with a single kick  poor piccolo ... no power up option for him since he already fused with kami to become a super namek... its weird ...mystic gohan doesnt give much fight but super saiyan goku can fight longer ? @beck_ken : the image looks fake ... but if its real .. im gonna go WTF! very grand name "god form" but only change in appearance is magenta hair ? whats the difference with kaio-ken goku then ?
ur4m3shi
Mar 31 2013, 11:10 PM
confirm .... super saiyan god = red hair ... hmmm .. i dont mind the red hair but why the face become "child" look » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.jefusion.com/2013/03/super-saiyan-god-transformation-video.html http://www.saiyanisland.com/2013/03/super-...-goku-vs-bills/
ur4m3shi
Apr 3 2013, 11:01 AM
oh come on guys ... chill... like it or not... GT is canon ... nothing can change that already ... i like how they ended GT .... anyway back to the movie, the god of destruction is to bring balance to the universe, this being said, his counterpart (kaioshin/supreme kai) SHOULD be as strong as him or else where is the balance right ? but kaioshin power level? mehhhh ... anyway ... the word GOD is dragonball is kind of confusing & overrated ... just my 2 cents
ur4m3shi
Mar 6 2015, 09:25 AM
so .... frieza went ss ... goku n vegeta seems like cannot go ss ...
ur4m3shi
Mar 6 2015, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(Alone @ Mar 6 2015, 10:09 PM) Q: Goku endlessly keeps getting stronger, with Super Saiyan 3 in the manga and Super Saiyan 4 in the anime; does Super Saiyan keep getting limitlessly stronger too? Might we eventually see things such as a Super Saiyan 5…? A: Super Saiyan 2 and 3 are nothing more than powered-up variations of Super Saiyan. After the fight with Beerus, Goku realized that mastering his normal state and Super Saiyan would raise his level more and sap less strength, so I think he probably won’t become Super Saiyan 2 or 3 any more. Toriyama explains here the reason. Along with a few other interesting questions. http://www.saiyanisland.com/2014/05/akira-toriyama-reveals/well yea .. concept is the same as cell saga when he n gohan remain in ss mode ... but fighting a strong enemy without using your full power (ss transformation) is kinda ridiculous right? well that is from the trailer of course .. still early to tell if they will transform or not
ur4m3shi
Apr 29 2015, 05:09 PM
so, anyone watchin this @ gsc next month?
ur4m3shi
May 8 2015, 09:14 AM
funny ... thats all that is with the movie ... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « first of all, genius or not, after only training just 4 months frieza can go way stronger than ssj2 & ssj3? i know frieza is one of the most famous villain, but this is a load of crap ... they (goku & vegeta) act all suprised when frieza goes final form (not golden) and ask what kind of training he went thru, but in the end goku didnt break a sweat fighting frieza in that form  ... suddenly frieza went golden , goku in super saiyan god (super saiyan) having trouble fighting him? again  ... goku get seriously injured with 1 laser blast? okay letting his guard down is 1 thing, but when vegeta takes on barage of ki blast from frieza n didnt even scratch 1 bit, so now the laser weapon is more powerful than frieza's ki blast? (golden form mind u). left the cinema felt dissapointed, of course thats just my 2cents
ur4m3shi
Sep 8 2016, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(EroS @ Sep 5 2016, 02:07 PM) The last episode was wtf wei. I thought Trunks arc won't involve the dragon balls (not at least until reviving the dead) but in the end it did. And Zamasu, a GOD in training is also tempted to them. Wish the writers could have come up with a better story line instead. i feel u ... the most WTF to me is for them to come back to the past after their defeat ... cant just bring some senzu with them during the trip? vegeta defeated easily again (why im not suprised) ... as for black identity, for me, i still think black is zamasu fused with goku (the kaioshin-like outfit + the god ki)
ur4m3shi
Oct 4 2016, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Oct 4 2016, 12:04 AM) hmm i also notice that mai/shu/pilaf was in original dragon ball and mai looks to be an adult when goku was a kid in dragon ball now goku is grandfather but mai is little kid? trunks hair turn blue from purple? iinm there already 2 villain previously that looks like goku, cant they just create another villain or something the storyline is interesting right now but feels like its not going to be as good as dbz or naruto, i feel like they just messed up the story  not sure how they gonna continue dbs story for dbgt to make sense.. or is it really dbgt is not counted as main story anymore the goku black arc was supposed to be "dark" and "serious" arc ... turns out it was nothing special ... dbs rumoured to end after xeno tourney anyway ... so just sit back and enjoy what ever toriyama throwing at us
ur4m3shi
Oct 11 2016, 09:07 AM
LOL beck_ken, u should go watch back DB movie (cant remember which one) but the one vs Lord Slug, then u'd understand the "false" concept ... i agree with leo with this ... it have the same characteristics as false super saiyan goku in the movie
ur4m3shi
Oct 31 2016, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(bartbarb @ Oct 30 2016, 02:04 PM) The fight is kinda boring with no progress... now with zamasu fusion pulak... 65 preview zamasu looks like eva with the circle on the back.  more like the giant saviour statue from devil may cry 4 game ...
ur4m3shi
Nov 8 2016, 12:13 AM
people have their own respective preferences .. personally i do like ssj4 design way more than ssj blue .. its unique ... hairy ape thinggy kinda make sense since saiyans do have tails .. so yea ... again .. personal preference
back to super ... vegito finally here ... so supreme kai gave up his potara again (since its yellow/orange instead of gowasu's green potara)? i remembered watching geekdom saying the potara can be only used once, but didnt recall any of that in the anime or manga .. so whatevs there ...
do agree that even vegito gonna have a hard time fighting against someone who is immortal, as per mentioned by some of the forumers here, we might just get some action by the omni king himself to obliterate zamasu once n for all ...
ur4m3shi
Nov 13 2016, 10:59 AM
really toriyama? oh please .....
ur4m3shi
Nov 13 2016, 09:11 PM
i dont mind the trunks taking all the glory, but why in the hell they mentioned potara fusion only last 1 hour for non god? errrrrr ... so old kai fuse with the witch? don't tell me the witch is a god?
its kinda rushed episode
ur4m3shi
Dec 27 2016, 09:58 AM
really? bringing low class fighters like tien & yamcha back? we are talking about the whole of universe 7, and most of the fighters are from earth? c'mon now ... the 10 fighters rule is just to delay the arc even more (more chapters) .. dont know bout u guys, but from the last tournament, seeing how piccollo fight with frost is just meh ...
ur4m3shi
Oct 11 2017, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(ELinawa @ Oct 9 2017, 11:28 AM) Got frieza's ki, Get used to ultra instict, Fight toe to toe with jiren.. Last upgtade, goes SS ultra instict and win.. And we all can die happy.. my thoughts exactly ....
ur4m3shi
Jul 13 2018, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(iWillWaitForYou @ Jul 12 2018, 09:31 PM) Please....don't ruin my last favorite character Broly... no more Super Saiyan whatever God please... Where's dragon ball creativity ? other than just RBG color... dont worry, there's alot of non canon characters still can be used by toriyama ... lol ... there's no more creativity to be honest ... just recycle back "fan favourite" characters ... neways dont care just enjoy db for its action ...
ur4m3shi
Jul 23 2018, 09:53 AM
and with this movie, comes the LSSJ power level dispute yet again ... oh DB ...
ur4m3shi
Dec 27 2018, 01:09 AM
i think the broly vegita fight was beautifully done, once goku steps in all become fast paced and blurry, the "special visual" a.k.a. breaking dimension portion not my cup of tea ... noticed they have been using same bgm concept like previous movie (screaming character's name) ... nothing special bout the movie except gogeta blue ... dont know bout u guys but i think gogeta super saiyan is more than enough to beat broly, going blue is a bit overkill, felt pity for the guy to get beat-up like that (since broly is no longer a bad guy  )