58 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

General DRAGONBALL / Z / GT / Movies / TV / Everything!, Next: Revival of "F" (ドラゴンボールZ復活のF)

Shadow Kun
post Jul 6 2015, 10:20 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

hmm was expecting god of destructions have a bit of a variety since beerus once asked goku to become one. now it seems god of destruction is like kaio shins, all from the same species. same with attendant oso.
beck_ken
post Jul 6 2015, 09:49 PM

4,716 posts

Wow... Story is after boo and before beeruz came to earth, it's going to be a long storyline, usually DB style
Rei7
post Jul 7 2015, 05:36 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Yeah after Dbz and before Battle of The G.
Animation is kinda poor, expect by Toei
GioMUN
post Jul 7 2015, 07:40 AM

Ehh it seemed decent to me, though I'm a bit easy to please.

I just want 'em to get with the story soon, hopefully next ep kicks in!
beck_ken
post Jul 7 2015, 09:06 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(GioMUN @ Jul 7 2015, 07:40 AM)
Ehh it seemed decent to me, though I'm a bit easy to please.

I just want 'em to get with the story soon, hopefully next ep kicks in!
Ep2 also not much action, usual DB style is they will use at 2-3 episodes to "intro" the characters again then the speed will start catching up
XPAWNED01
post Jul 7 2015, 09:17 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 7 2015, 05:36 AM)
Yeah after Dbz and before Battle of The G.
you are one of the people who shit on Toei's quality, eh?
Precure and Kyosogiga have pretty decent animation quality, you know.
Rei7
post Jul 7 2015, 09:47 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Jul 7 2015, 09:17 AM)
you are one of the people who shit on Toei's quality, eh?
Precure and Kyosogiga have pretty decent animation quality, you know.
Sadly not this animu.
Your point? We are talking about DBS no? hmm.gif
Characters looked nice, can't say the same in background.

Sikit2 butthurt lmao. Chill

This post has been edited by Rei7: Jul 7 2015, 09:50 AM
XPAWNED01
post Jul 7 2015, 11:47 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 7 2015, 09:47 AM)
Sadly not this animu.
Your point? We are talking about DBS no?  hmm.gif
Characters looked nice, can't say the same in background.

Sikit2 butthurt lmao. Chill
yeah, your words are
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 7 2015, 05:36 AM)
which dissing Toei as a whole.
I'm not butthurt though since I am not much of a Toei fanboy. I just feel utterly annoyed by people like you who under-appreciate what they have done so far, including bringing back this old series with new filler iteration. For once, let yourself be grateful or just stop throwing unnecessary opinions. Animating a cartoon is not an easy job, you know.
beck_ken
post Jul 7 2015, 11:52 AM

4,716 posts

Just enjoy the show
We are not writer or producer or whoever.
They make we watch, that's it
Rei7
post Jul 7 2015, 12:12 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Jul 7 2015, 11:47 AM)
yeah, your words are
which dissing Toei as a whole.
I'm not butthurt though since I am not much of a Toei fanboy. I just feel utterly annoyed by people like you who under-appreciate what they have done so far, including bringing back this old series with new filler iteration. For once, let yourself be grateful or just stop throwing unnecessary opinions. Animating a cartoon is not an easy job, you know.
Criticism are criticism. Live with it. It's like your first day on the internet or something.
Don't like it, don't bother replying. Put me on the ignore list, as far as I care.
Everyone is speaking the same stuff about Toei anyway. http://myanimelist.net/forum/?topicid=1402259

You don't need to tell me how hard animating stuff is, that's part of what I do.
You have to be sad when a great selling franchise, has such low budget animations.
It's not a matter of how hard it is to animate, it's a matter of budget.
Why such low budget, when the series will sell like hotcakes anyway? What is there to lose? whistling.gif
XPAWNED01
post Jul 7 2015, 02:08 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 7 2015, 12:12 PM)
Criticism are criticism. Live with it. It's like your first day on the internet or something.
Don't like it, don't bother replying. Put me on the ignore list, as far as I care.
Everyone is speaking the same stuff about Toei anyway. http://myanimelist.net/forum/?topicid=1402259

You don't need to tell me how hard animating stuff is, that's part of what I do.
You have to be sad when a great selling franchise, has such low budget animations.
It's not a matter of how hard it is to animate, it's a matter of budget.
Why such low budget, when the series will sell like hotcakes anyway? What is there to lose? whistling.gif
>MAL
doh.gif

>You have to be sad when a great selling franchise, has such low budget animations.
because they are making a series and not a movie?
Meh. Don't bother replying anymore, it is not like I want to have further shitload of argument about this subject anyway.

This post has been edited by XPAWNED01: Jul 7 2015, 02:17 PM
Rei7
post Jul 7 2015, 02:16 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Jul 7 2015, 02:08 PM)
>MAL
doh.gif

And that's how you reply when there is no material. Such good argument. Thanks. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
XPAWNED01
post Jul 7 2015, 02:19 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 7 2015, 02:16 PM)
And that's how you reply when there is no material. Such good argument. Thanks.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
No. Refer to my earlier edited post if you want to.
Rei7
post Jul 7 2015, 02:23 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Jul 7 2015, 02:19 PM)
No. Refer to my earlier edited post if you want to.
Compare it with Toriko by the same studio. I would have not complained if it was as nice as that at least.
Maybe they just wanna go oldschool. That's the only reason I can see, to justify their action.
XPAWNED01
post Jul 7 2015, 03:04 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 7 2015, 02:23 PM)
Compare it with Toriko by the same studio. I would have not complained if it was as nice as that at least.
Maybe they just wanna go oldschool. That's the only reason I can see, to justify their action.
you know what? This is exactly the kind of rational opinion that I wanted to hear from animufag these days.
And to answer (?) that; yeah, maybe. Maybe they do not intend to piss off Toriyama anymore after the blunder of GT back then. Guy wanted simple stuff rather than complicated stuff.
GioMUN
post Jul 7 2015, 03:17 PM

Recently going back through Kai... I'm certainly happy enough with Super in this regard! I guess we'll see how it goes in actual action.

*shrug*
lleoyu76
post Jul 7 2015, 06:53 PM

96 posts

what is drgaon ball super?? a remake or?
Leo the Lion
post Jul 7 2015, 10:22 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(lleoyu76 @ Jul 7 2015, 07:53 PM)
what is drgaon ball super?? a remake or?
Dragon Ball Super isn't a remake. It's a continuous series after DBZ. And it happen before Beerus goes down to earth.

The timeline is like

<----END of DBZ --------------------------------------------DBS ------------------------------------------------DB Movie BOTG---------->

Honestly I'm happy Dragon Ball is back. laugh.gif laugh.gif

The last time I watch DBZ (not GT since its a canon) was when I was 13 (or 14?) years old laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Jul 7 2015, 04:04 PM)
you know what? This is exactly the kind of rational opinion that I wanted to hear from animufag these days.
And to answer (?) that; yeah, maybe. Maybe they do not intend to piss off Toriyama anymore after the blunder of GT back then. Guy wanted simple stuff rather than complicated stuff.
The animator perhaps want to keep it classic unlike modern anime these day. People like me would appreciate it.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Jul 7 2015, 10:25 PM
beck_ken
post Jul 15 2015, 12:40 PM

4,716 posts

Ep 3 will be Burma's birthday celebration! Meaning the battle of God will repeat there or they make the battle more details or just skip thru?
GioMUN
post Jul 15 2015, 12:53 PM

Wooo I wasn't expecting birthday already, but I really have no idea what to expect from this version of it...

Either way excited! I'd love for some more Pilaf >__>

58 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:26 PM