4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

General DRAGONBALL / Z / GT / Movies / TV / Everything!, Next: Revival of "F" (ドラゴンボールZ復活のF)

Calvin871989
post Dec 11 2008, 04:34 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/10/hd-intern...ler-now-online/

HD International Trailer Now Online!
The full International trailer is now online. Now stop reading and watch it.

WATCH IT IN HIGH DEFINITION ON IGN.COM.

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/10/handful-of-new-posters/

Handful of New Posters
IGN has posted a few new posters.

thanks to the guys at IGN ! notworthy.gif
Calvin871989
post Dec 12 2008, 06:11 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/11/goku-and-...a-gohan-stills/

Goku and Grandpa Gohan Stills
Two new stills from Dragonball: Evolution!

Goku (Justin Chatwin) preparing himself for a fight!

Grandpa Gohan (Randull Duk Kim) with the Power Pole!

Calvin871989
post Dec 13 2008, 09:03 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/12/yamcha-photo/

Yamcha Photo
We didn’t get much of Yamcha (Joon Park) in the trailer, but thanks to Civilized James you can check him out in this new promo photo.

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/12/piccolo-and-mai-on-a-rock/

Piccolo and Mai on a Rock
The title for this post pretty much explains it all. We’ve got a new Piccolo (James Marsters) and Mai (Eriko Tamura) photo to share with you today. And they happen to be standing on a rock.

Civilized James also has a shot of him in a different pose.

Calvin871989
post Dec 15 2008, 01:11 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/14/video-gam...firmed-for-psp/

Video Game Confirmed for PSP
In a new issue of Weekly Shonen Jump, an advertisement was found for the upcoming video game based on the movie. Tentatively titled, “Dragonball The Movie,” the game has been revealed to be a fighter being released by Bandai Namco Games for the Sony PSP. It’ll be released in Japan in March.

Calvin871989
post Dec 18 2008, 08:56 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/17/official-...website-online/

Official Japanese Website Online
Fox Japan has launched the official website for Dragonball: Evolution. No new material is on it yet but it does have the official Japanese trailer and some older news. Click the logo below to go to the site!

Calvin871989
post Dec 23 2008, 02:24 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/19/jump-festa-early-report/
Jump Festa Report (Update)

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/22/chapter-book-cover-art/

Chapter Book Cover Art
Are you between the ages of 6-9? Well then you’ll love the Dragonball: Evolution chapter books! If not, then at least enjoy the cover art which consists of two new promo images!

Volume 1: The Discovery

Volume 2: The Search

Volume 3: The Battle

All 3 books release February 24th, 2009 for $4.99 each.

Calvin871989
post Dec 25 2008, 11:06 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/23/chris-sab...oicing-shenron/

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/24/happy-holidays/

Happy Holidays!

Happy holidays from DBthemovie.com!

Calvin871989
post Dec 27 2008, 09:18 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/27/action-figures-coming/

Action Figures Coming
The company ENTERBAY has hinted on their blog that Dragonball: Evolution collectable figures will be coming in the second quarter of 2009.

ENTERBAY has done figures for Bruce Lee and Jet Li as well as for television shows like 24 and Mr. Bean.

Calvin871989
post Jan 5 2009, 01:42 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/04/school-scene-photos/

School Scene Photos
We’ve received a few new movie stills from everyone’s favorite part of the movie. Check ‘em out.

Calvin871989
post Jan 9 2009, 02:14 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/08/more-school-stills/

More School Stills
We’ve got more new photos from the school scenes of the movie, and they aren’t looking too bad.

Calvin871989
post Jan 11 2009, 07:26 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/10/brian-tyl...ing-dragonball/

Brian Tyler Scoring Dragonball
Brian Tyler (composer) has put up new behind-the-scenes photos on his MySpace of him and some of the cast and crew in studio while scoring Dragonball: Evolution. View them all here.

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/10/official-set-photo/

Official Set Photo
The official U.K. website for Dragonball: Evolution has posted a new official set photo in their gallery. It looks to be of a volcano, which you can see below.
On a side note, you may have noticed many International websites for the film popping up recently. Hopefully this means the American website, and the domestic trailer, will be up shortly as well.

Calvin871989
post Jan 15 2009, 01:27 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/13/rule-cd-single/

RULE CD Single

Thanks to CDJapan, we’ve learned the CD single for “Rule” by Ayumi Hamasaki will be released on February 25th with the following:

New single release from Ayumi Hamasaki includes theme song to the film DRAGONBALL Evolution “Rule” and insert song to the TV spot, “Sparkle.” Jacket A edition includes music video of “Rule” and “Sparkle.

The CD will also contain remixes and instrumentals of the song. Click here for more information.

Calvin871989
post Jan 15 2009, 10:04 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/14/domestic-trailer/

Domestic Trailer?
Reelz Channel has a new trailer for Dragonball: Evolution. Although mostly the same as the International trailer, the visual effects have been updated and some additional scenes were added. We’re not 100% certain this is the domestic (American) trailer, but it’s a good guess. We’ll update this post with new information.

Calvin871989
post Jan 15 2009, 09:52 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/15/new-bulma-promo-shot/

New Bulma Promo Shot
Here’s a new shot of Bulma (Emmy Rossum) posing with her lethal artillery!

Calvin871989
post Jan 16 2009, 01:06 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/15/official-site-online/

Official Site Online
The official American website for Dragonball: Evolution is finally up! All it contains at the moment is the domestic trailer (posted yesterday), but hopefully more will be added in the future. Click the logo below to go to the site!

Calvin871989
post Jan 19 2009, 09:03 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/18/action-figure-news/

Action Figure News
Toywiz is now accepting pre-orders on a new series of action figures from Bandai for Dragonball: Evolution. There’s a wide variety of toys to choose from, including 4-inch Goku, Yamcha, Roshi, Piccolo, Bulma, Goku with Fangs and Fulum, 6-inch Goku, Yamcha, and transforming RX Trike, 8-inch Yamcha’s Off Road Vehicle, a life-size replica of Goku’s extending Bo Staff, the Dragonball Alter, Goku’s Kamehameha Shooter, and Oozaru the Big Monkey, all of which are expected to release in March. Prices range from $9.99 to $49.99.

Thanks to Manuel for the tip.

Calvin871989
post Jan 20 2009, 04:18 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/19/psp-game-...-press-release/

PSP Game Screenshots and Press Release
Bandai Namco Games and 20th Century Fox have officially announced the upcoming Dragonball: Evolution video game exclusively for the PSP. The game tie-in is set to release March 19th in Japan and sometime in April in North America. We’ve included a snippet of the press release and screenshots below.

Gary Rosenfeld, Senior Vice President, New Media for Fox L&M, added, “Dragon Ball is one of the most successful manga series of all-time and the upcoming film and videogame will only build upon its unprecedented popularity. I can’t wait for fans to get a taste of these latest installments to the franchise.”

In Dragon Ball: Evolution for the PSP system, ultimate powers collide as players match up against their favorite characters from the film release and battle for control of the seven sacred Dragon Balls that have the power to grant any wish. Dragon Ball: Evolution employs an easy-to-learn yet difficult to master fighting system which provides everyone the power to pull off stylish and dynamic attacks. Ki (energy) management will be essential to gain the upper hand and unleash a devastating attack on their unsuspecting opponents.

user posted imageuser posted image
Calvin871989
post Jan 22 2009, 08:59 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/21/game-screenshots-in-v-jump/

Game Screenshots in V-Jump
V-Jump magazine has new screenshots of the recently announced PSP-exclusive game from Bandai Namco. We’ve got scans of the magazine thanks to our source in Japan.

In addition, V-Jump and other Shueisha publications will be giving away pre-screening tickets to 7,000 people. The pre-screenings will be held March 10th across 8 theaters in Japan. That’s 3 days before the Japanese premiere.

Calvin871989
post Jan 23 2009, 03:33 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/22/were-almost-last/

We’re (Almost) Last
It’s been confirmed by Fox that France will be getting Dragonball: Evolution a full week earlier than the U.S. on April 1st, 2009.

Now wait a minute… I can understand Japan, but France? South Korea is also snatching Evolution earlier, the same day as Japan on March 13th. So why are we stuck with April 8th?

This isn’t the first time Fox has pulled something like this. And because of this decision, the film will undoubtably suffer from piracy and thus lose money. As someone who is legitimately excited to see the movie, I just don’t see the reasoning. What do you think?

Calvin871989
post Jan 24 2009, 03:30 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/23/emmy-rossum-interview-2/

Emmy Rossum Interview
MTV sat down with Emmy Rossum (Bulma), who spoke with them about what she has in common with her character in Dragonball

“She honestly believes that she’s smarter and can do everything better than everyone else…which means we have a lot in common,” laughed Rossum about her character, Bulma.

http://dbthemovie.com/2009/01/23/set-photos/

Set Photos
A little birdie sent us these “new” set photos for Dragonball: Evolution. Enjoy.
In unrelated news, Shonen Jump magazine has a page devoted to Dragonball: Evolution in their March issue. Check out a scan here.

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Jan 26 2009, 06:38 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1182sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:42 AM