58 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

General DRAGONBALL / Z / GT / Movies / TV / Everything!, Next: Revival of "F" (ドラゴンボールZ復活のF)

TSfiredauz
post Sep 19 2007, 05:36 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I wanna try the DBZ Online when its out thumbup.gif

miloy2k
post Sep 21 2007, 09:55 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
14,807 posts

just wandering... Super Saiya level 4 vs Super Vegetto hmm.gif
TSfiredauz
post Nov 28 2007, 12:01 AM

876 posts

Seeing how Death Note movies and few others anime/manga -> real-life movie, I guess its not harm to post this again outside of Movies section (since now we're not a part of it anymore lulz)

Source --> Hollywood studio plans movie based on Japanese comic book series 'Dragonball' - Mainichi Daily News
Hollywood studio plans movie based on Japanese comic book series 'Dragonball'

HONG KONG (AP) -- Hollywood studio Twentieth Century Fox plans to make a movie version of the popular Japanese comic book series "Dragonball" -- with help from a famed filmmaker from Hong Kong, where Japanese comics and animation are popular.

Fox said in a statement issued Wednesday in Hong Kong that local comedian Stephen Chow will produce the live action movie "Dragonball" and James Wong, a former writer for the TV series "The X-Files" and director of "Final Destination," will direct.

Chow's credits include "Shaolin Soccer" and "Kung Fu Hustle."

Fox said Justin Chatwin, who played the son of Tom Cruise's character in "War of the Worlds," will portray the lead character Goku and James Marsters is cast as Goku's main enemy, Piccolo.

Marsters played the vampire Spike on the TV series "Buffy the Vampire Slayer."

"Dragonball" revolves around Goku's quest to protect Earth from evil forces who want to take over the planet and control mystical objects known as "dragonballs."

Fox said the film, whose budget was not announced, will start shooting later this year and will be released worldwide on Aug. 15, 2008.

So liek.

This is Goku.

And this is Piccolo.
s[H]sIkuA
post Nov 28 2007, 02:43 AM

live in the present
2,158 posts

Lol the Piccolo actor looks like someone not in this world tongue.gif

Come beat me Goku

/Gainax invasion laugh.gif
TSfiredauz
post Nov 28 2007, 03:24 AM

876 posts

user posted image user posted image
Dark Steno
post Nov 28 2007, 12:34 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

While I liked Dragon Ball before but I was never a die hard fan. I had a poster before but that was a free stuff I got from someone. I didn't collect any kind of the said cards. By the time the manga finished and the anime starting to show at Metrovision in Cantonese, I have already moved on to other kind of affection.
s[H]sIkuA
post Nov 28 2007, 05:20 PM

live in the present
2,158 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 28 2007, 12:34 PM)
While I liked Dragon Ball before but I was never a die hard fan. I had a poster before but that was a free stuff I got from someone. I didn't collect any kind of the said cards. By the time the manga finished and the anime starting to show at Metrovision in Cantonese, I have already moved on to other kind of affection.
I have alot of the cards last time. Everyday go the machine there turn turn turn lol, I think 25 cent or 20 cent per turn, forgot tongue.gif
Shining cards ownage.

One of the many case of me wasting my parent money laugh.gif

shadowglow
post Nov 29 2007, 10:53 AM

400 posts

btw the DBZ online is out?
TSfiredauz
post Dec 2 2007, 03:01 AM

876 posts

user posted image = user posted image
ayiesz
post Dec 2 2007, 04:11 AM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

sebenarnya.......

used to be favorite quotes when i was in school when the comic was so damn popular.

kei
post Dec 2 2007, 06:15 AM

112 posts

TSfiredauz
post Dec 3 2007, 04:03 PM

876 posts

user posted imageuser posted image
TSfiredauz
post Dec 4 2007, 12:22 AM

876 posts

Stephen Chow Sing Chi will be producing a live-action version of famed Japanese anime, "Dragon Ball" in Hollywood. The movie will be funded by Twentieth Century Fox studios. Although the movie has not started filming yet, the USA release date has been slated for August 15, 2008, which will capture the summer audience.

James Wong will be directing the movie. Cast members include Justin Chatwin and James Marsters. Justin will play the lead role, Son Goku.

Combining Western and Eastern talents, what will result in Stephen Chow's "Dragon Ball?"
Will it do justice to Akira Toriyama's famed manga and anime classic?

Other cast members have not been confirmed yet. But it was widely speculated that Stephen may choose to employ artists under his production company, such as Zhang Yuqi. In an interview yesterday, Stephen also said that he would like to cast Edison Chen Kuen Hei in the movie as well. However, the final casting choices will be determined by Director James Wong.

The script has not been revealed yet. Will Stephen's movie focus on the quest of the 7 dragon balls and Son Goku's battle with the universe's greatest martial artist? Or will it center around "Dragonball Z's" plot, where Son Goku defends Earth against various super villains? Undoubtedly, the live-action version of "Dragon Ball" will be highly anticipated among manga and anime fans!

In 2004, when Stephen promoted "Kung Fu Hustle" in Japan, he admitted he was a great fan of "Dragon Ball." Also, at the end of "Kung Fu Hustle," Stephen's character utilized a fighting style reminiscent of Son Goku's trademark style in "Dragon Ball."

Source --> http://www.popularasians.com/content/view/307/91/
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 4 2007, 12:49 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

where that bulma BTW?
TSfiredauz
post Dec 4 2007, 12:52 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 4 2007, 12:49 AM)
where that bulma BTW?
wait ah, i tried calling stephen chow to ask that, cannot reach him since yesterday laugh.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 4 2007, 12:53 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 4 2007, 01:52 AM)
wait ah, i tried calling stephen chow to ask that, cannot reach him since yesterday laugh.gif
S chow is busy cooking again i guess
slayer9165
post Dec 4 2007, 01:02 AM

75 posts

bz cooking chow kuey tiao
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 4 2007, 01:10 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(slayer9165 @ Dec 4 2007, 02:02 AM)
bz cooking chow kuey tiao
cooking master 2 is on the way u know. biggrin.gif
Notoriez
post Dec 4 2007, 01:32 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,488 posts

Chi Chi so HOT! drool.gif
TSfiredauz
post Dec 4 2007, 01:36 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Dec 4 2007, 01:32 AM)