5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

lee82gx
post Nov 24 2020, 02:40 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

On the other hand all our ex trainee goalkeepers are God mode when we play them.
lee82gx
post Nov 24 2020, 05:45 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Even 3 wins is no guarantee (suppose we beat one of the next 3 opponents), if we lose 1 more to istanbul.
lee82gx
post Nov 25 2020, 08:29 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

come on guys, credit where its due. VDB and Fred did a good job controlling the match. Fred was quick and clean, VDB was quick, clean and sharp.

Bruno is just doing his thing, which is 10034238x better than Pog, well that's just unfair for anyone to be compared to him.

Our defence was given a lot of slack by the presence of both VDB and Fred, plus Istanbul did not really show up until the 2nd half. Maguire did lose Ba and co a few times, and that is going to get punished in EPL by stronger teams.

It was as we imagined, Rashy on the right wing. Martial on the left. Rashy did at least run deep and provided / scored from that stupid off-side call. Otherwise a good outing. Martial, well, maybe he needs to be rested? I don't know, Ole says he needs more games.

We can't play with Matic anymore, he is just too slow.....I used to say this when Scholesy came back and I was always complaining about this (wrongly so) and I think I know what is slow, and what is controlling the tempo to your liking. Matic is just the former.

Cavani perhaps did not get good service from both Rashford, Martial AND Greenwood. But he also did not get in great positions to set himself up. Greenwood did at least choose to pass to DJ. DJ had a poor game with the ball, except for that goal. I can't imagine Rafael quaking in his boots when Dan James came on.

NO VAR this time but it was a rather fortuitous penalty for Rashford. I imagine in EPL of yesteryears he'd be told to get up. Of course nowadays you go down VAR will take 10 looks so its a penalty.

Overall much better than vs WBA, looking lively. I really like VDB with Fred. If we had a good RW, Rashford can go back to the left and maybe, Cavani or any no.9 can start scoring too.
lee82gx
post Nov 25 2020, 10:23 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Broadings @ Nov 25 2020, 09:45 AM)
DJ feel pressured.. hopefully someone in the team can give him the confidence and tell him its alright.

I watch his finish, he seems lost even after score
lol, he knows or he needs to know its not alright....he is underwhelming...running into crowds, doing the complicated things when simple things can have better outcome. Thank God he still have pace but it can only take you so far...

It feels like I'm also talking about a certain No.6 lol, except he got no pace.

The more I think about it, the more I feel Pogba has not done any service to Ole in 2 years. We have to rewind to his first year back when he was our Bruno....doing all the defending and attacking for Jomo. Now, with the few matches he's not been around I think we are winning more than when he starts. Covid or not, he must look at the mirror. Hell, Telles already got his Covid and is back in a flash.
lee82gx
post Nov 25 2020, 01:07 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 25 2020, 10:41 AM)
pogba did help ole to unbeaten streak during his caretaker time.. he helped ole get his job bruh... and to dump him away now after he become the permanent coach  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif hari2 say wan go RM but RM no money now.. just sold him for 200mil in FM.. feels good mang
to quote himself, we are a breath of fresh air without no.6

btw, really, he worth 200m in FM? wow...i had the best time with him in my team though, he was "world class" and after a few seasons became a "legendary player". PSG came for him, i turned them down with a 180m price tag lol.
lee82gx
post Nov 25 2020, 01:17 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

if you guys just scroll back a few months in time, I was one of them "pogba's class is permanent, form is temporary".

Now, the more I see his form, the more I think about his class, which is which. And now I admit, his good form was temporary.

There are sooo many players in his position who are way poorer in skill and ability, yet maintained a high level of performance in title winning runs. They all do it by running the hell off those legs when they are defending, and just basically carrying everyone when they are down. Just take half a note of Bruno and you get what I mean.

Sadly, I have not seen him do this for a longggggg time. What a waste. Glad Ole's awake. Hope he does not forget.

lee82gx
post Nov 25 2020, 09:21 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Nov 25 2020, 08:56 PM)
martial a better finisher than rashford. but lack of running compared to rash.. vdb will be an upgraded herrera.. when herrera starts, he move the ball forward and faster as well.

but talk so much no use, if this weekend vdb go back to bench  doh.gif
Martial, we waiting for his world class status for 5 years now. Ole still need to sapu his hair and pat him on the shoulder, put powder on his butt to hope he does his thing. But many a times, you get the one who dont want to run, can't hold the ball, shoot only when its worldie time.

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 25 2020, 09:01 PM)
VDB is phenomenal in that midfield.
Doesn't need to do the Hollywood passes or showboating. Just efficient, comfortable with the one touch and keeps everyone around him ticking.
I'm so glad I'm not the only one seeing this...VDB and Fred kept us ticking at the right pace and right amount of safety. They should start. No more Mata / Matic please......just too slow. Rashford to the left, Greenwood to the right. Cavani in the middle. I'll take a gamble.
lee82gx
post Nov 26 2020, 08:18 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Ole always plays safe with his selection, such that we can already guess his intentions most of the time. I’m not surprised even Mavic Fred mata combo will be displayed vs Southampton.
lee82gx
post Nov 26 2020, 09:14 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

He looked so good for an 19 year old, problem is he still looks just as good....5 years later and countless managers and countless positions and countless wifes later.
lee82gx
post Nov 26 2020, 09:16 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Maradona is not with us anymore....I just suddenly feel the football world is a bit less significant without him. RIP. 2nd GOAT (Behind CR7 lol).
lee82gx
post Nov 26 2020, 04:06 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Nov 26 2020, 03:39 PM)
Before taking over, amboi can talk so loudly about how united should be winning titles. After taking over, he realizes he can't really manage these players either. If all he needs are brand new players to replace the existing ones, then why bother letting go of Jose in the first place.
Not to mention it was he who paid for Dan James (next Ryan Giggs), Harry Maguire (Englands finest) and AWB (OK this was a decent buy but only when compared to the donkeys we have on the right side).

With the exception of awb who can defend from time to time but do nothing else during the attack, its looking very meh on the back line.
lee82gx
post Nov 26 2020, 08:38 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Azury36 @ Nov 26 2020, 06:44 PM)
What United really need is CB and CDM(Real and solid CDM)

The thing makes United is so bored to watch when Ole puts 2 CDM to cover 2 slow-mo CB

Ole as usual stubborn will gonna put 2 CDM for this Sunday game

Either we with scrappy 1-0 goal or gonna lose if 2 CDM still in Ole plan
At this point, not like we have better options....I will take the 3 points and play ugly...

The question is can he deliver some 1-0 winning streaks? When you have slow CB, unreliable CB, there isn't much you can do. Most important is Pogba stays "injured" so that we dont need him to do ANY defensive job.

I'm already resigned to this.

lee82gx
post Nov 27 2020, 09:52 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

there is no good way to introduce the WWE'ness of EPL. Some will hack it some won't. Bruno is a stick compared to Adama Traore. But he was played from day 1.

You just cope if you can and learn to play along....some will struggle for a while (ask Vidic) but those who can will flourish....
lee82gx
post Nov 27 2020, 08:23 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Finally we will know what is written in shaw's contract that ensures he is injured every season.
Finally we may know if ole has a clause that prevents him from getting fired?
Finally we will know of Woodward really tell dortmund that whatever the price they want for Sancho, we will pay 1 pound less and claim they want 20million pound more?
lee82gx
post Nov 28 2020, 11:03 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Broadings @ Nov 28 2020, 08:53 PM)
Brighton kinda sucked.. looks like they are not even trying to win the game.
Not watching....so they did well to draw or they could've won?
lee82gx
post Nov 29 2020, 01:06 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Jota is just 1 example in the Wolves team that is damn good and we are not even paying any attention to them. This dude could've solved our flank problems with ease and much to $ to spare. Same as Raul Jimenez, Pedro Neto, and new ones Fabio Silva and Rayan Ait Nouri. I'm really not sure why we need to look so damn far and end up with nothing for so much money.

Similar example : Ferran Torres. He only cost less than 30m Euros and already starting for spain....Those 2 dudes I signed LAST season in FM20 for goodness sakes.

Now we are waiting for next Messi Diallo, next Messi Pellestri, next Messi Sancho, next Xavi Puigmal. All I can say is Messi was playing in first team since 17 and none of these are.. well maybe Sancho but we are waiting for our piggybank to get full first. by the time we launch our next bid, I think Sancho also close to retirement.
lee82gx
post Nov 29 2020, 01:34 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 29 2020, 01:12 PM)
Our transfer strategy was Sancho or nothing.
And leaving it as late as possible hoping that Dortmund would cave.
we did panic and signed Diallo and Pellestri...so that suggests we do have a backup plan, just it was a close eye tembak kind of thing. Anyway yeah, the system is already broken as hell so no use to cry over spilt milk or beat the dead horse what is surprisingly still walking that is Woodward.

But to spend 40m on 2 players not starting in their club football or capped by their countries...while you can just watch the spain u-21 for Torres and Portugal national team for Jota.....one wonders how deep in trouble we are.
lee82gx
post Nov 30 2020, 12:10 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Cavani, get in! Please accept humble apologies from me, I doubted him with the display against Istanbul. This time he showed us what a no.9 he is.

I said this soooo many times, we need to replace Lukaku. This is a what is like to have a poacher. Its only slightly sad we are getting the waning Cavani, I hope his legs, knees and back holds up.

Martial and Rash have already learned from Lukaku, Ibra and now Cavani. If they still don't do this kind of tap in or head ins (by being in position, mind you), wanna dribble left and right left and right, pass 4 or 5 players before shooting....then we will suffer for it.

lee82gx
post Dec 1 2020, 11:10 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(SImPle PLan @ Nov 30 2020, 11:59 PM)
Watched only the highlight but why roy keane criticized so heavily on Fred?

He is that bad in the match?
Nope, Fred got my MOM vote. I give 9.0 to Fred and 8.8 to Cavani.

Its long over due that he gets some recognition. Keano must have seen something he didnt really like....Like Cavani with wrong studs!

lee82gx
post Dec 1 2020, 04:52 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Dec 1 2020, 04:41 PM)
while ole was happy if he got the draw, bruno with his winning mentality disagree

Dammit, Bruno should be given the arm band.

We just need 2 more like him (mentally) in the team, we'd be rock hard to beat.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1989sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:19 PM