Let's Talk Properties. The Q&As, What would you like to know?

acap_p
post Jan 11 2021, 06:02 PM

53 posts

I'm planning to buy my first house ever. During my search, I enquired on 1 developer in Alam Impian for their double storey terrace unit, and was told that the units there are individual titled units. But there is a maintenance fee of rm 900+ per month. My question is whether it is common for individual titles to have maintenance fees (i asked them whether its strata landed or individual title, and was told individual) and is the fee stated a norm or on the higher side. Thanks
acap_p
post Jan 26 2021, 08:22 AM

53 posts

Hi sifus and gurus..i'm planning to buy my first property for own stay. At first was looking at subsale houses as those are what i could afford if i took out a housing loan. Then, a light of hope came in when FAMA felt it's better to pay back to them rather than interest to the bank, so got the option to buy freehold individual title landed house fitting the monthly amount i can pay them back. My question is..what should i be wary of when buying a house via cash..rebates and such are applied the same way for cash and loan right? Thanks in advance
acap_p
post Jan 26 2021, 08:16 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(YeohKW @ Jan 26 2021, 02:31 PM)
Hi. Can i know more about FAMA? Before i answer your questions? Thanks
Sorry, would've been easier to understand if i typed parents instead. Basically they'll finance the purchase by cash first, and I'll pay them back over the course of 30 over years. That's what they offered. Fingers crossed they dont change their mind

This post has been edited by acap_p: Jan 26 2021, 08:16 PM

0.2402sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:06 AM