Let's Talk Properties. The Q&As, What would you like to know?

Argiope
post Dec 17 2021, 12:21 PM

300 posts

I sold my property recently. The property has outstanding loan with HL and the new financier (CIMB) had transferred the balance for full redemption in mid Nov. However, HL still proceed to deduct my loan servicing account for the installment in Dec. I contacted the HL staff who handled my redemption to understand why and learnt that they were not aware of the funds being transferred to them... Shortly after me telling them, they updated my loan account with a negative balance now (cos they have deducted in excess).

I asked for the refund of my Dec installment + the balance of the pro-rated Nov installment but was told that she only looks after redemption process and that my lawyer should liaise with another dept within HL. I asked for the contact number but she refused to provide 😑 and claimed that my lawyer should know? Technically my lawyer is the buyer's lawyer but I also paid for her service to help me run the docs required.

HL is super messy, ultra slow and very cincai. I don't know why they issued a redemption statement to me when I'm the seller and charged an admin fee for it. The redemption statement should be addressed to CIMB to inform them how much my loan balance is. When asked why, they issued a fresh redemption statement to CIMB and charged me another admin fee 🙄

My questions are: what is the correct process? Should my lawyer know which dept in HL she should go to or I should be the one chasing? I have not signed the Deed of Reassignment.

0.0270sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:06 AM