WFH = worse work life balance

djandrew
post Nov 2 2020, 11:52 AM

236 posts

yes as i always say WFH is sucks, the place where u usually apply comfort become also the place u stress....
and the mood of working is very low

and wasting own resource more example electricity, or some use own pc equipment etc

if your house is small and if your line of duty need speak to customer on phone a lot will have not so much freedom of speak freely and need lower the voice tone.

at office all day can aircond but house if aircond 8 hours very high electricity bill, use fan whole day very hot sometimes..need mix mix fan + aircond, some ppl renting house dont have aircond then wholeday use fan hot

and some job nature in office is more quicker can solve the problem compare to at home, let's say u are busy and need arrange your colleague to help if in office can direct speak but at home need call them and they might lie u say gt a customer on hand tengah busy, for managing level is very hard cause need assign job

This post has been edited by djandrew: Nov 2 2020, 11:55 AM
djandrew
post Nov 2 2020, 12:16 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Nov 2 2020, 12:07 PM)
What brand? Mine daikin sometimes never turn off for 50 hours, min also 12 hours a day everyday, monthly bill only a little over 100, usually 95 only. 26c usually with smallest fan. Cold enough for me.
woah ur so good aircond, mine is 7 years old panasonic aircond and i only on 24c or 23c, and never dare on 12 hours usually around 6 hours only... monthly bill hard to judge cause another room my brother also using old 12 years hitachi aircond but he night only on

This post has been edited by djandrew: Nov 2 2020, 12:17 PM
djandrew
post Nov 2 2020, 12:18 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Nov 2 2020, 11:57 AM)
yup, and they expect you to work on weekend also because "you don't have anywhere to go anyway cuz you practically can't do anything now so i assume you'll just stay in and i'll want you to work on this"
yeah especially many those chinaman style bos or stingy attitude boss will abuse this type of situation, they muka very tebal one dun care ur feeling and straight make use of u

0.0140sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:44 AM