Proton Personna, Your Opinion

stupidbump
post Nov 12 2007, 07:49 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Nov 12 2007, 12:29 PM)
the boot sucks. too much chrome. taillights smaller than 50c, not enough area
thats why....i don't understand why they put that chrome thing...maybe just to add to the big blank piece of metal sweat.gif
luriazidnaffa
post Nov 8 2008, 10:02 AM

20 posts

is it possible for neo steering to be fit into persona??

also, what about neo spoiler, can it be fit into persona or not? at top of the windscreen...

i'm just wondering...
amad108
post Nov 13 2008, 01:01 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

why called it persona, should it being call sedan gen2, while previous called hatchback gen2...
coz all the same, they know they make mistake in gen2 interior by placing the power window switch at middle, n redesign the door trimming... still it's too noticeable a copy paste add from previous gen2, why called it persona... haiz... still the best proton car is old saga knight...
farghmee
post Nov 13 2008, 10:16 AM

91 posts

i think the intention was to provide a sedan model of gen2.
people has this perception that hatchback (gen2) is small and sedan is big.
i can say that gen2 (hatchback) boot volume is almost as wira sedan.

if u drive a gen2, u might find that the steering wheel is as good as u need it.
it is suited best for it. those tiny buttons for radio are at place where they should be. fyi, i drive myvi also. & wira, toyota seg, civic ak.

"copy&paste" ? hehehe..if it is on a sheet of paper, u could say that.
but on a metal body? better term is "reuse&weld" ? smile.gif

white persona, cps engine, r3 tail light & smoked front light, mugen wing, r3 skirts..i wish i know how to photoshop..sweat.gif
V12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2008, 10:53 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Nov 13 2008, 01:01 AM)
why called it persona, should it being call sedan gen2, while previous called hatchback gen2...
coz all the same, they know they make mistake in gen2 interior by placing the power window switch at middle, n redesign the door trimming... still it's too noticeable a copy paste add from previous gen2, why called it persona... haiz... still the best proton car is old saga knight...
Actually the Persona name existed in Proton more than 10 years already. The Proton Wira here is known as Proton Persona in the UK and some overseas market. Even now in the UK, the Persona is called Proton Gen2 Persona.

Selling the same type of car with different wheelbase with different model names isn't the first time for Proton. Take the Wira/Putra/Satria for example. The Putra is basically coupe version of Wira and the Satria is obviously a 3 door version of Wira.

As for the door trimmings and consoles, Proton is just addressing to customers' complains. If that thing is already bad, why still wanna make it into a new car? Doesn't make any sense. 3 years is more than enough to receive feedback from customers. 3 years is more than enough to address to the complains by customers.

QUOTE(farghmee @ Nov 13 2008, 10:16 AM)
i think the intention was to provide a sedan model of gen2.
people has this perception that hatchback (gen2) is small and sedan is big.
i can say that gen2 (hatchback) boot volume is almost as wira sedan.
Its not intention. It's part of the plan to completely replace the Wira lineup. Wira is available in two types, remember?
Gen2 replaces the Wira Aeroback and the Persona replace the Wira Sedan.

---
When Proton has finally managed to introduce a near perfect car to fellow Malaysians somehow you all will just find non logical ways to bash the car. So cute lah you all.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 13 2008, 11:29 AM
amad108
post Nov 13 2008, 12:52 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

then waja replace what model?
farghmee
post Nov 13 2008, 01:16 PM

91 posts

waja replaces what model? i dunno either.
"it's like myvi replaces what model" thing.
maybe nowadays car manufacturers categorize cars e.g.
1,3,5,7,9;a,c,e,m;a3,a4,a6...
so consumer might think that every manufacturers also the same.

i dun really care. i buy what i like smile.gif
V12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2008, 04:56 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Nov 13 2008, 12:52 PM)
then waja replace what model?
None. Waja is meant for Proton customers who are looking for a more upscale c-segment car.
PaulReedSmooth
post Nov 13 2008, 06:34 PM

161 posts

Hey, i have a fren who owns a persona..
He told me when reverse leceh a bit cuz very difficult to see behind..

It's like the rear view is kinda obstructed by the boot's height..

Any owners here share the same prob?
farghmee
post Nov 14 2008, 09:25 AM

91 posts

gen2 butt is higher than wira,civic ak,corolla seg;
so view thru the back windscreen is limited.

ur fren have to familiarize, then it's ok.
side mirrors are there to help.

haha..if u master the hard one, the easy one is nothing? wink.gif
PaulReedSmooth
post Nov 14 2008, 11:54 AM

161 posts

And so it's true...

Ya..Takes time to familiarize i guess..
unknownsubject
post Nov 15 2008, 02:50 AM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

this car is supposed to be the replacement model for our wira's.
just look at it.there is no form of imagination put into the design of the vehicle.it's just a gen2 with a saloon back and a strip of chrome

ive test drove the car when it came out and i must admit it handles/rides pretty well compared to a stock wira.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0142sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:24 PM