6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Why pay for Microsoft Office when others can do it

frossonice
post Oct 31 2020, 04:36 PM

337 posts

Mehh.. legends use Wordstar and Lotus 123.
pgsiemkia
post Oct 31 2020, 04:39 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Daylight2018 @ Oct 31 2020, 12:07 PM)
https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...-can-do-the-job
Why pay for Microsoft Office when other programs can do the job?

Another option is FreeOffice from SoftMaker – the company promises the greatest possible compatibility with Microsoft programs.

FreeOffice is available for Windows, macOS, and Linux computers. – dpa
I use free WPS and save as MS file.

waghyu
post Oct 31 2020, 04:40 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Oct 31 2020, 03:41 PM)
Why buy ipong when you can use lagdroid at quarter the price?
iPhone for me all the way. Prestige and spending is good contribute to economy.

Cheap mindset people mean they also deserve to be paid cheap and they just want to pay others cheaply.
allanlee89
post Oct 31 2020, 04:51 PM

99 posts

Excel is a must for account, finance, supply chain or any dept that deal with large number of reports. If you are not using the excel advance formula or the built-in vba programming, you are missing the core value of excel.
pakmulau
post Oct 31 2020, 04:52 PM

589 posts

I paid 150 for Microsoft office 365 and got 1TB onedrive. Before this used to pay RM9 per month for onedrive 100GB.

Better bought those prepaid Microsoft 365 from reseller. Can get 100 less than RRP.
PJng
post Oct 31 2020, 05:17 PM

12,049 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Oct 31 2020, 04:39 PM)
I use free WPS and save as MS file.
Wps on mobile, hate that ads when open apps,
Tap back it close apps
Princess_Alicia
post Oct 31 2020, 05:32 PM

98 posts

My new laptop comes with free Office Home. Good enough for my daily use.
kamfoo
post Oct 31 2020, 05:35 PM

847 posts

I use Kingoffice
samftrmd
post Oct 31 2020, 05:42 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I just use the free online version. Didn't even bother to install the licence I got back then for 50 bucks.
jasonsuna1
post Oct 31 2020, 05:44 PM

318 posts

Proven third world country. RM 1 , RM 2..

Haiyaa, you poor. Not the software problem.

People spend money and time to develop, R&D, came up a solution, a product for your business and works.

You only know to pirate, and counterfeit. What mindset is this? Diu, worst than sohai you know?

You know how many smart people, time and money required to develop it? You dont even know how to use it.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 31 2020, 06:03 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Oct 31 2020, 12:17 PM)
Microsoft office should be free of charge tbh and comes with the Windows.
they are following Adobe

apa pun semua chargeable after this

soon Apple will do the same. u pay for the hardware but need to pay monthly for the iOS

lol cool2.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 31 2020, 06:06 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Oct 31 2020, 04:36 PM)

Syie9^_^
post Oct 31 2020, 06:07 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

If you cannot afford it. Time to write cheapskate news article just to get some attention.

That is how poor cheapskates are.

and85rew
post Oct 31 2020, 06:10 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

I dont agree
Later open with other pc
Format off
How about no
CHIP CN
post Oct 31 2020, 06:13 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

Microsoft 365 senang. Ada onedrive sekali
failed.hashcheck
post Oct 31 2020, 06:15 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

Nobody stopping you from using Vim
CHIP CN
post Oct 31 2020, 06:17 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

Skrg murah. Tmt jual 169setahun 6TB....
Stirmling
post Oct 31 2020, 06:17 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(mesothelium @ Oct 31 2020, 12:37 PM)
This is actually a result of one of the decisions taken during the Pak Lah era when the government came up with a Public Sector Open Source Software Masterplan, initially to reduce licensing fees by getting government departments, and even state departments, to use open source alternatives to commercial software.
Not a bad idea ekceli.
In my industry we're using a cetain open source free simulation software, and it is widely used in the industry mind you.
But opcos not feasible for every industry lah. laugh.gif
But Microsoft office version 2010 oso more than enough to use for 99% of office work lel. Honestly at this point Microsoft office should just come pre-installed.

But tbh, software business model is following live-service trend subscription instead of perpetual licenses nowadays dry.gif
Skylinestar
post Oct 31 2020, 06:19 PM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Oct 31 2020, 04:36 PM)
Kek.
My office use Quick3270 terminal.
mj31382
post Oct 31 2020, 06:27 PM

28 posts

Subscribe for 1tb onedrive.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:29 PM