Yaya,, I saw the Rm99 mat set also but I wasn't so interested with that.
so areankim, which one's did you buy?
Toys Bit Char-G | Qsteer | Choro Q, mini rc, pullback cars from Takara Tomy
Oct 9 2007, 09:26 AM
876 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Klang, Bukit Jalil |
Yaya,, I saw the Rm99 mat set also but I wasn't so interested with that.
so areankim, which one's did you buy? |
Oct 9 2007, 10:08 AM
1,053 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Nilai |
How to get the high speed gear? I just bought red rx8 from metrojaya. Very fun to play.. Got turbo sumemore.. hehe..
Oct 9 2007, 10:53 AM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(nlik @ Oct 9 2007, 09:26 AM) Yaya,, I saw the Rm99 mat set also but I wasn't so interested with that. i dint buy still. hehe will go there buy this weekend. discount til 14 oct ma..still got time to decide.so areankim, which one's did you buy? wonder which to buy. the reebok, mat set, or initial D set. i wonder how much diffren the reebok set compare to the normal speed set. the mat set got alot of xtra stuf... nice to have la... Cant Find........... Nissan Fairlady Z Z33 ![]() Hummer H2 ![]() Skyline GTR Police Car ![]() Subaru Impreza WRX ![]() Mazda Rx-8 Red ![]() This post has been edited by areankim: Oct 10 2007, 09:13 AM |
Oct 9 2007, 10:57 AM
85 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 9 2007, 08:35 AM) i went to sunway yesterday. hehe... i saw another new box set, One Mat Set. comes with one big mat, 8 curbs, high speed gears, spinning tires(for dirfting) for RM99.90 before discount. one car + on controller. what car r u refering to? |
Oct 9 2007, 12:01 PM
shud be skyline i think.....
TS lets start a Q-Steer Owner List and Q-Steer Club!!! weeeeeeeeee This post has been edited by areankim: Oct 9 2007, 12:30 PM |
Oct 9 2007, 01:36 PM
59 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 9 2007, 12:01 PM) haha count me IN!got a RX-8 white skyline C3 Corvette evo 8 rally car Added on October 9, 2007, 1:39 pm QUOTE(vincent09 @ Oct 8 2007, 10:00 PM) ok ok here is the link right, okay in e next few days my turn to show my drifting evo hehe. i'll post the link here next time. and i'll tell you how to do it, ok? but my tip is don't use the spin tyres.. use taped on tyres cause its slippery, but not too slippery hahahttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4NlmtUVnNS4 The most drift that i see on q-steer. This post has been edited by br0ther9630: Oct 9 2007, 01:39 PM |
Oct 9 2007, 01:56 PM
Mine (Actually my daughter punya)
RX-8, Evo, Acura, Corvette, AE86 |
Oct 9 2007, 02:17 PM
i cant find Acura, evo lancer, corvette....
wandiana, how come u got ae86 but not fc. i tot ae86 comes with fc? ---- somebody come out with a signature? hehehe Q-Steer owner signature. This post has been edited by areankim: Oct 9 2007, 02:20 PM |
Oct 9 2007, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 9 2007, 02:17 PM) i cant find Acura, evo lancer, corvette.... AE86 is ChoroQ wandiana, how come u got ae86 but not fc. i tot ae86 comes with fc? |
Oct 9 2007, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 9 2007, 12:01 PM) Wakarimasen. Want me to put up a list of ppl on the 1st page izzit? If want, then i can do that, no prob. Club? haha.. I didn't think until that far Hmm.. shit.. i owe this forum 2 things |
Oct 10 2007, 08:34 AM
i jst bought WRC set.
Subaru and Evo Lanver VIII hehe. will update with pictures soon. i think next will go for Reebok. cos wanted the high speed engine. where else to get high speed engine? P/S where to get corvete? hehehe. Added on October 10, 2007, 8:56 am QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 10 2007, 08:34 AM) i jst bought WRC set. JJ Sunway AvailableSubaru and Evo Lanver VIII hehe. will update with pictures soon. i think next will go for Reebok. cos wanted the high speed engine. where else to get high speed engine? P/S where to get corvete? hehehe. --------------------------- Mitsubishi Evolution VIII ![]() Nissan Skyline GT-R R32 ![]() Honda Stepwagon ![]() Calsonic Nissan Skyline GT-R34 Customised Set ![]() Initial D Racing Set (RX-7 & AE86) ![]() Nissan Fairlady Z ![]() Japanese Bus ![]() Nissan Reebok Skyline GT-R ![]() Toyota Estima ![]() Suzuki Wagon ![]() TS Put this in 1st page: How much does each cost? 1. Car (without remote control) RM19.90 - Including Mazda RX8 (white), Honda Stepwagon (red postal car), Subaru360 (police car), Nissan Skyline GT-R R34 Nismo, Toyota bB (Black) & more 2. Car (with remote control) @ RM39.90 - Mazda RX8 (red), Mitsubishi Evo VIII (yellow), AE86, Bonnet Bus, Toyota Estima, Subaru Impreza WRX, 3. Twin Cars Set (with coloured remote control) @ RM99.90 - Initial D AE86 & RX7, Mitsubishi EVO VIII & WRX WRC05 Edn, Police Car+Ambulance Emergency Edition & Nissan Skyline R32 & R34 Rally Edition 4. Car (with high speed motor/spin-wheel tyres accessories) @ RM69.90 - Convette (high speed engine & gear), Nissan Reebok GT-R R32 (high speed engine), GT-R KPGC10 (spin-tyre) 5. Car (with One-Mat cones and various accessories) - Skyline R34 RM99.90 This post has been edited by areankim: Oct 10 2007, 09:10 AM |
Oct 10 2007, 09:18 AM
Ok, done using the Red Rx-8. I soldered the LED to the car already. Was glad that the car can still move around after adding the LED. Had to cut off the round head of the LED and sandpaper the sides to reduce it's size to fit into the body.
Then I cut off a small portion from the transparent glue tube to help transfer the light to the front headlights. Can see I stuck it to the red car body just infront of the headlights using clear drying glue. Next I plan to cut out the back lights and cover it with plastic transparency. Then cut strips of transparent glue tube to reroute the light to the back. Not sure how bright it will be though. The general idea is just to use 1 LED and route the light to the front and rear. Maybe my next 1 I will use 2 leds.. Yay! it works and still moves. (before resizing and positioning the LED) After cutting, the LED is now square shape. Transparent pieces glued near the headlights. My temporary soldering spot on the floor This post has been edited by nlik: Oct 10 2007, 10:13 AM |
Oct 10 2007, 09:43 AM
nlik : u need to provide us the step by step liao... haha. i think u shud go for smaller size LED. gues ur using the normal type.. which is quite big. but the idea of putting some drying glue is good.
Oct 10 2007, 10:56 AM
1,710 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Klang, Selangor D.E. |
Em i found out alot ppl exchange the q-steer car body by using choro-q pull back car, but how i take out the car body like you, nlik ?
Oct 10 2007, 11:19 AM
I did it at 11.40 PM, finish 1 am something. hahaa.. I'm not going to go midnite hunt for led so I used the existing one's I had. But yes, I will buy the smaller one's for future use.
vincent09, to be honest I have not tried to do the swap but probably it's easy. For Qsteer, get a knife or light saber and cut the just behind the front bumper, then can lift up the front already. Then at the back there is 1 tiny latch just below the coin slot, so just lift the front and use your fingers to loosen the back. Only the front is glued. Still got to figure out how to stick it back though Soldering on the left side, i added too much pateri and probably contacted something near. The car lighted up even with the switch turned off Haih.. need to find better camera than my phone 1. Then can see which contact points to solder. You guys got learn soldering in kemahiran hidup in form 3 rite???. Soldering should not be a problem for you guys to do 1 mar. This post has been edited by nlik: Oct 10 2007, 11:21 AM |
Oct 10 2007, 11:24 AM
1,024 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Johor |
QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 9 2007, 10:53 AM) i dint buy still. hehe will go there buy this weekend. discount til 14 oct ma..still got time to decide. I saw the red Mazda RX-8 in Toys r us Midvalley... They have whole cabinet of Qsteer...wonder which to buy. the reebok, mat set, or initial D set. i wonder how much diffren the reebok set compare to the normal speed set. the mat set got alot of xtra stuf... nice to have la... Cant Find........... Nissan Fairlady Z Z33 Hummer H2 Skyline GTR Police Car Subaru Impreza WRX Mazda Rx-8 Red |
Oct 10 2007, 11:43 AM
vincent, here's a guide to do the swap.
Choro Q / Qsteer body swap This post has been edited by nlik: Oct 10 2007, 11:45 AM |
Oct 10 2007, 12:18 PM
i oso wonderin the speed between corvette & reebok.. is it both the same speed..? corvette comes with hi-speed motor & gear.. reebok only motor.. am i rite?
now my hand itchy edy to buy these cute lil cars.. |
Oct 10 2007, 12:52 PM
59 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
wow, really looks like the qsteer community is growing!
got one time i dropped my corvette and the body came off. it looks very easy to stick on a choro-q body haha. i wanna try lah, i'll post some photos when i do hehe. somebody get the reebok skyline and see whether its really fast? |
Oct 10 2007, 01:04 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Nilai |
How to buy high speed gear and motor seperately?
| Change to: | 0.0144sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:06 AM |