Toys Bit Char-G | Qsteer | Choro Q, mini rc, pullback cars from Takara Tomy

wandiana
post Oct 10 2007, 01:39 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Oct 10 2007, 01:04 PM)
How to buy high speed gear and motor seperately?
i think it comes with the car.. no optional.. sad.gif
areankim
post Oct 10 2007, 02:15 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

that is the sad part. we need to buy those sets one to get

spinning tire
high speed gears
high speed motors

TS : those usefull link put in 1st page also.. haha. very good ler.. u can find those link. i cant even find them.... mostly in japan. can see picture but dunno what they talk about. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by areankim: Oct 10 2007, 02:19 PM
TSnlik
post Oct 10 2007, 03:51 PM

876 posts

Dun be afraid to go out and experiment lor. gundam/car model building, I also use toothpick, nail polish, wires, jewelry beads, plastic plates /pla plate. (not for eating 1), plastic forks, .. try all sorts of stuff.

So I read in another place, the kwai lou's using ZIPZAP mini RC motor into the Qsteer. They claim it's faster, but need to modify to fit. Maybe you guys here can try to fit in different types of things onto that tiny car and snap some pics to put here icon_rolleyes.gif

Another thing, I found that the LED brightness increases when the NOS button is pressed. I think normal speed, there is a resistor that drops the power and hence the speed. When you press that Nitrous button, the resistance is less/more electric flows and the car runs at it's actual speed. So imho, the Nitrous button doesn't actually mean overclock or overspeed of the motor.

wish list:

- A replica of Akina DH or Akagi DH scaled to allow qsteer cars to run on it.
- Rims with hollow spokes
- PC IRDA control. So that we can program a set of movements to be sent to the car.

my talking kok here... sweat.gif ignore if you want :
Hmm... drifting the qsteer.. haha it seems like a natural thought when the AE86 is concerned. I think some things that apply to real drifting cars need to apply here as well. But real cars will have more brakes to the front than the back which makes it easier to lighten the rear. qsteer brakes are all at the back or ahemm.. NO BRAKES!! HHAHAHA.. just engine braking. Need to set up camber and toe.

Qsteer drift vs real drift car

1. Qsteer no brakes | real car have brakes and can adjust front back balance, can initiate drift with handbrake.

2. Qsetter have no camber/ toe adjustment (maybe can simulate this by cutting the tyres at an angle?) | real car can adjust these values to make it easier to drift.

3. Qsteer , we can change the weight distribution of the car with coins, sticking stuff on different points | real can also but harder to do.

4. Qsteer, we can change the grip of the front and back tyres | real car can as well including rim sizes and tyre types.

5. both can do feint.

So theory, walaue.. feel like keisuke in the white FC doing analysis
- we need to put alot more power to the rear wheels , wheel spins and loses traction
- Reduce the grip of the back wheels
- Careful weights distribution to the front.
- find some slippery surface to drift the qsteers.
- change camber/toe.
- tie string to front and let it force drift the car around a circle??? ??? ??

end of my tok kok.. shocking.gif
wiki drift reference
areankim
post Oct 10 2007, 04:46 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

the mod on the police car makes me wanan buy one police car and mod also. but still dunno where to solder that part. if u see the youtube video it's actually one ON one Off then another Off the other On... how to do that?
wandiana
post Oct 10 2007, 04:48 PM

85 posts

similar to Q-Steer.. but a lil big size.. rclxms.gif

TSnlik
post Oct 10 2007, 04:53 PM

876 posts

Come come.. faster.. which gal is prettier? ahaah.. ENDLESS gals..
vincent09
post Oct 10 2007, 06:15 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

wasai nlik, you give that link totally like modify whole thing.... just left the car body will be q steer biggrin.gif ( actually need alot of part to do experiment ... biggrin.gif )

Does any 1 still thinking how to drift ?? Really need to give up already. But how does that youtube that guy do like that??? At the movie last part there got show what part he using to do but I don't understand those japanese so no idea what is that.
areankim
post Oct 10 2007, 06:59 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

guys do u all have more circuit to download ar? hehehe.

to dirft i think u will need high speed gears, high speed moto , spinning tire.
vincent09
post Oct 10 2007, 07:29 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

High speed gear and spinning tire get already ( from 1 mat set ) but moto is it necessory than not sure.

Man y not accessory sell, just car and controller T-T.
br0ther9630
post Oct 10 2007, 09:01 PM

59 posts

hey guys! you all know that Qsteer are imported and distributed by Litt Takk right? Well, Litt Takk's wearhouse is located near CQC Giant/ Puspakom along the Connaught highway. See here, that place during time to time holds a wearhouse sale... so in theory we should be able to get qsteers at very cheap prices, and i hope the latest stocks too.

but there's one problem, i'm not sure exactly which date would the wearhouse sale be on... it'll be a shame to miss it. i know there will be one this coming December. Hopefully one of those who reads this can post the exact date it'll be on, or help find out...

oh yeah i notice something about older stock qsteer and the newer ones.

1. the PCB color is different, and maybe the placement of the circuit
2. the rear tyre width for newer models are thinner than older ones
- go compare the C3 chevrolet with say... a skyline, or rx-8. or any model from the single pack or normal pack which has the TX (transmitter)
3. the Reebok Skyline rear wheels have "RIMS WITH HOLLOW SPOKES"
areankim
post Oct 11 2007, 08:13 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(br0ther9630 @ Oct 10 2007, 09:01 PM)
hey guys! you all know that Qsteer are imported and distributed by Litt Takk right? Well, Litt Takk's wearhouse is located near CQC Giant/ Puspakom along the Connaught highway. See here, that place during time to time holds a wearhouse sale... so in theory we should be able to get qsteers at very cheap prices, and i hope the latest stocks too.

but there's one problem, i'm not sure exactly which date would the wearhouse sale be on... it'll be a shame to miss it. i know there will be one this coming December. Hopefully one of those who reads this can post the exact date it'll be on, or help find out...
oh yeah i notice something about older stock qsteer and the newer ones.

1. the PCB color is different, and maybe the placement of the circuit
2. the rear tyre width for newer models are thinner than older ones
- go compare the C3 chevrolet with say... a skyline, or rx-8. or any model from the single pack or normal pack which has the TX (transmitter)
3. the Reebok Skyline rear wheels have "RIMS WITH HOLLOW SPOKES"
yeah.. the warehouse sales... i heard of that also. last warehouse sales was on june. and it is always june and DEC. so.. we all will be targeting DEC warehosue sales... and hopefully there are enuf tomy q-steer for us to sapu and get some collection....

and most importantly.... those upgrades.... hehehe thumbup.gif

guys.. keep this thread updated if have new on littt tak warehouse sales
blugear
post Oct 11 2007, 08:14 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

I just got my self a Reebok Skyline rclxm9.gif The engine roxx.. biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Oct 11 2007, 08:43 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hmm i feel fast enought when changing the gear, if add reebok skyline motor, don't know will fly or not biggrin.gif.
areankim
post Oct 11 2007, 09:03 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

oh my god.. u guys really LOADED...... i have to wait for my next $$$ come.. only can buy liao... kenot over spend. hehehehe

blugear show us some video la!
TSnlik
post Oct 11 2007, 09:18 AM

876 posts

yeah, blugear Show a comparison of both the normal and your hyper reebok motor.

I want Nike supra motor!! haha..

I bought the usb IRDA yesterday Rm15. Will start r&d to get the PC control to work. Excited to test the infrared sniffer later on.
wandiana
post Oct 11 2007, 09:43 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 11 2007, 09:03 AM)
oh my god.. u guys really LOADED...... i have to wait for my next $$$ come.. only can buy liao... kenot over spend. hehehehe

blugear show us some video la!
yeahh.. cmonn!! show us the speeeeeeed... is it furious..?? thumbup.gif
blugear
post Oct 11 2007, 10:00 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Haha.. i buy it oni last nite la guys den go home already 11pm. I just test awhile den go sleep.. I'll post later lo.. hehe.. now at work..

Added on October 11, 2007, 10:02 amYeah the speed is awesome.. can see the tire spinning before the car moves.. haha.. if put high speed gear the car may overturn in turbo.. haha..

This post has been edited by blugear: Oct 11 2007, 10:02 AM
areankim
post Oct 11 2007, 11:51 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

any more track to download ar? only got 2 track?
vincent09
post Oct 11 2007, 01:00 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

1 mat set got alot track setting image there. biggrin.gif
TSnlik
post Oct 11 2007, 02:22 PM

876 posts

damn. I can capture the IR/infrared signal from my sony ericsson handphone. But when I try to capture from the Qsteer remote control.. there's nothing, even after pressing all the buttons, including the nitrous button. I put it right in front of the dongle also cannot catch anything..

So now trying to look for alternative.

Hey.. you guys have any Universal remote controL?? Perhaps u can try to capture the signal from the Qsteer remote, then later on can play the cars using that universal remote. smile.gif) hahaha

40 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:06 AM