FREE UnClaimed Money inside. Pls check,not a joke., Tons of testimonials inside. /k got $$$!

soonwai
post Jun 21 2023, 05:04 PM

11,456 posts

Today my father-in-law received a cold call from a company offering to help him claim his Unclaimed Monies. They have all his details (name and IC) and the biggest unclaimed sum of RM65k.

When I checked online, he actually had 4 unclaimed items. The other 3 totaled RM200.

The company is asking for 16% (10% commission + 6% SST) to help him do the claim.

I wonder how they are getting the info. Are they just checking ICs at random?
soonwai
post Jun 21 2023, 05:08 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(wackyboy161 @ Jun 7 2023, 02:37 PM)
Hi all, anyone have claim for joint saving account before? In their FAQ:

Bagi Tuntutan WTD untuk Akaun Bersama (Joint Account) yang mempunyai syarat operasi tandatangan seorang/bersama, tuntutan hendaklah dibuat secara bersama oleh semua pemegang akaun.

Not sure what do it mean by this? Is this mean both person must create egumis account and submit online, and both must write credit to the same (one person) account?
Did you find out the procedure for joint accounts?
soonwai
post Jun 22 2023, 10:41 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(wackyboy161 @ Jun 22 2023, 09:14 AM)
Did you check both old and new IC?
Yes, I did. For my FIL, his all under new IC. My MIL, the reverse, all under the old IC.
soonwai
post Aug 16 2023, 11:00 AM

11,456 posts

Just completed one eGumis for my relative. Small amount around RM250. 3 or 4 unclaimed share dividends.

22/6 Draft
22/6 Verify Doc 1
29/6 Verify Doc 2 (7 days)
22/7 New (23 days)
9/8 Complete (18 days)

Other ones. All different relatives.

Savings account around RM250.
31/7 Draft
31/7 Verify Doc 1
1/8 Verify Doc 2 (1 day)
2/8 New (1 day)
15/9 Complete (44 days)

Savings account around RM10
31/7 Draft
31/7 Verify Doc 1
1/8 Verify Doc 2 (1 day)
8/8 New (7 days)
12/9 Complete (35 days)

Razerpay eWallet around RM6
31/7 Draft
31/7 Verify Doc 1
1/8 Verify Doc 2 (1 day)
1/8 New (0 days)
15/9 Complete (45 days)

Savings account around RM30
24/8 Draft
24/8 Verify Doc 1
25/8 Verify Doc 2 (1 day)
1/9 New (7 days)
4/10 Complete (33 days)

Unfortunately the big one, around RM65000, is problematic. It's a joint FD but the ID, as seen in eGumis, for one of the beneficiaries is wrong. It's not IC, old IC, birth cert nor citizenship certificate. No idea what it is.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Oct 4 2023, 05:47 PM
soonwai
post Sep 13 2023, 10:56 PM

11,456 posts

This eGumis is taking a long time to do. Today completed one.

Savings account around RM10
31/7 Draft
31/7 Verify Doc 1
1/8 Verify Doc 2 (1 day)
8/8 New (7 days)
12/9 Complete (35 days)
soonwai
post Sep 15 2023, 08:52 PM

11,456 posts

2 more completed. 44 and 45 days from New to Complete.
soonwai
post Oct 4 2023, 06:50 PM

11,456 posts

Yesterday went to the WTD office in Putrajaya to sort the mess that is my FIL/MIL unclaimed FD. Couldn't do it online at eGumis because somehow, somebody entered the last 10 digits of the FD cert number in place of the identity number for my FIL. So if search by FIL IC, cannot find. Lucky it was joint account. When search with MIL IC, can see the WTD as well as the wrongly entered ID for FIL. sweat.gif

Good news is that their office which is in the Bendahara 2 building is quite close to the public car park. Also not many people. Things went smooth and we were out of there in 20mins.

Also if going there to do, make sure you have photocopy of everything especially IC and bank statement/passbook.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Oct 4 2023, 06:53 PM
soonwai
post Oct 5 2023, 12:15 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Oct 4 2023, 07:44 PM)
walk-in there will get cash money or have to provide bank account number so that they will transfer later?
Have to wait for bank transfer. Probably the same amount of time. Don't think it'll be any faster.
soonwai
post Oct 5 2023, 12:21 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Oct 4 2023, 09:11 PM)
Thank you for sharing. Do you need to get the confirmation letter from the bank regarding the joint name account?
Yes, the bank actually already gave my FIL a letter before I attempted the online eGumis application. The bank even filled up the UMA-7 form for him. I guess they can see my FIL is not the online type. The letter stated that the bank transferred the money to WTD with all details.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Oct 5 2023, 12:23 AM
soonwai
post Jan 5 2024, 01:02 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Dec 20 2023, 01:15 PM)
I submitted on behalf of my father, and got these 2 status, what should i do next ?

Name empunya is bank account number, not my father's name

Joint acc of my father and my late grandma
Did you do 2 applications? One, your dad and one your late grandma?
soonwai
post Jan 5 2024, 12:57 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Jan 5 2024, 09:46 AM)
Yes, i submit 2 separately because it can't submit all unclaimed money together
That's how I did it initially also, submitting from 2 eGumis account. Seems this is the wrong way.

I was doing for joint FD account, about RM65k, for my FIL & MIL. Apparently the right way to do it is to submit using only one eGumis account which is I how I did it successfully in the end.

Macam ini:
1. I submitted using my FIL's eGumis account. Just one submission from one eGumis account.
2. Empunya just one, my FIL, even though it's joint account.
3. Penerima 2, FIL & MIL, since both are still alive.
4. The amount split evenly between the 2 penerima.

In your case, penerima should be one with 100% amount since your Grandma has passed away.

I had other complications. The IDs associated with the monies were screwed up. It was correct for my FIL, his IC no. For my MIL, somehow it was entered into eGumis wrongly. It wasn't her IC no. but the last 8 digits of the FD account no. Because of this we had to go to Putrajaya to sort it out.

Actually after the application was approved and my FIL had received his share of the money, there was another complication. My MIL didn't get hers because there was an extra leading zero in her bank account number in the payment instruction. I'm quite sure I didn't put the extra zero in the application. Moreover we submitted the required photocopy of her bank book which had the correct account number. LOL, had to go Putrajaya a 2nd time.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jan 5 2024, 07:32 PM
soonwai
post Nov 27 2024, 11:36 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(anthonywongy @ Apr 19 2024, 09:33 AM)
Hi, if theres two name under one current account, do I need to upload both owners IC and bank statements because Ive uploaded one only and now permohonan diterima.

This is how I did it for my FIL/MIL joint FD account.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=108894064
soonwai
post Nov 27 2024, 11:38 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Jul 12 2024, 06:40 AM)
few months? or few weeks?
I did a few. From 33 to 48 days. Not including the weird 65K one which we had to go to Putrajaya (twice) to sort out.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=107921306

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 28 2024, 12:01 AM
soonwai
post Jan 17 2025, 11:45 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Jan 17 2025, 05:36 PM)
Did you have to post in any other docs? I received an email that says I need to but the status for 1 is NEW (same person) and Verify 2 (deceased spouse)...

So I checked my spam folder and saw that the NEW application is successful and money should be refunded. But now not sure what to do with the VERIFY 2 application. I'll wait I guess.
No additional docs needed. iirc I only submitted the 2 mandatory ones, IC & bank statement.
soonwai
post Mar 6 2025, 06:08 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(monev88 @ Mar 6 2025, 05:39 PM)
Bro, did the officers at Putrajaya counter need to check the original IC as well in addition to providing the photocopies?

I have a few unclaimed FDs under joint name but I am currently overseas. Relative will goto Putrajaya to sort it out but wondering whether the photocopy of my IC is enough or do they need to sight the original IC?

Also with joint FD, are they able to just transfer into my relatives account as we don't have a joint bank account?
I can't remember if the officers asked to see the original IC. I think not. But 100% no need to do thumbprint. And my MIL-FIL case was a special one since my FIL had the wrong ID number in eGumis for this FD. ie: the joint FD doesn't appear when I searched with FIL's IC. only appears if searched with MIL's IC.

No need joint account to receive the funds. They will transfer 50-50 to your account and your relative's account.

Are you not able to do online?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 6 2025, 06:12 PM
soonwai
post Mar 6 2025, 06:25 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(monev88 @ Mar 6 2025, 06:14 PM)
They can't transfer 100% into relatives account?

Long story short the money actually belongs to relative but when he deposited the FD he included my name as backup in case anything happened to him.

Online out of question I don't have the docs with me e.g original bank statement where the unclaimed fd was sent..easier for me to send photocopy of my IC to him... plus the guy is old school doesn't do online lol
I believe cannot transfer 100% to one person. Death being the exception.

Do you mean the letter that the bank sent you or relative when the bank transferred the money to eGumis? I think you don't need to submit that. Just IC and bank statement showing the name and account number. I submitted just the 1st page.

soonwai
post Mar 8 2025, 04:59 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(monev88 @ Mar 6 2025, 06:33 PM)
I see. Well that's not good. What if I don't have a malaysian bank account anymore? Been living overseas for a while now..

Yeah the letter from the bank saying money sent off to govt. Might ask him to check with his bank whether they can provide a letter stating the funds came from his account originally. I believe he is still with the same bank not sure why they sent off his FD to govt in the first place instead of rolling it into his account.
No idea about that but I'm sure they have an SOP for that. Perhaps for someone who has immigrated and no longer has a local bank account.

We didn't need to submit that letter.

Same thing with my FIL's joint FD. He also has an account at the bank but they sent the FD to eGumis. I suppose the bank cannot simply put the joint FD back into his non-joint account.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 8 2025, 05:01 PM
soonwai
post Mar 27 2025, 06:29 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(uglyduckling422 @ Mar 27 2025, 03:10 PM)
how to get the money out if my parents dont know how to use egumis? or any office can go to get it out? any document needed? thanks
If online only, you can do for them or anyone can do, for that matter. For simplest scenario, just need photos of IC and 1st page of bank statement or pass book.

Want to go office also can. I only know the one in Putrajaya. Search for WTD, Wang Tak Dituntut, Jabatan Akauntan Negara or combos of that.

soonwai
post Apr 10 2025, 04:13 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(lowriders95 @ Apr 10 2025, 03:52 PM)
If online can be done in 2-3 weeks
I did a few. Excluding the anomaly, the fully online ones ranged from 41-48 days.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...#entry107921306
soonwai
post Apr 14 2025, 04:34 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(rznrmolev @ Apr 14 2025, 03:20 PM)
after at "New" status, we just wait for the money to bank in to our account?
QUOTE(Mahendran90 @ Apr 14 2025, 04:23 PM)
I'm also waiting for mine to bank in applied on 20/3/2025
Almost a month already.
But they say within 31 working days will bank in the amount
Yup, after "New" means ok already. Just wait.

0.0200sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:53 PM