6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become

schizophrenic
post Oct 29 2007, 01:02 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

Anyone knows where can I get the change log for the latest firmware V12.0.014 for N95?
schizophrenic
post Oct 30 2007, 12:35 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Oct 29 2007, 03:15 PM)
In that case, what maps do you suggest is the best at the moment? User-friendly obviously. Cause it REALLY gets on my nerves everytime nokia maps gives me ZERO results almost evertime i search for something. I type in the keywords, then it almost immediately gives me zero results. Its like its too lazy to even search for anything!
http://europe.nokia.com/A4509291

download the latest nokia maps for n95
it is an upgrade from the default one
this is not included in the firmware update so you must install it separately

i think it is easier to use and nicer compared with the older version
and there is a 3 day free trial for NokiaMaps navigation on top of NavFone's free trial
schizophrenic
post Nov 3 2007, 11:32 PM

1,645 posts

anyone using the new nokiamaps?
it seems that they removed the feature known as 'tracking' after calculating route. Now I am only able to select 1)Show on Map, 2)Navigation and 3) Simulation. Used to be able to do this with the old version whereby the map will chart a blue route for me and the gps will track my movement. The only thing missing is the voice navigation.

Anyone managed to find this feature in the new Nokia Maps?

Thanx
schizophrenic
post Nov 4 2007, 11:43 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Nov 4 2007, 12:32 AM)
It's Confirmed That The Tracking Feature Is Not Available In The New Nokia Maps..  smile.gif
ahhh. i guess i'll reformat my phone and use back its default program.

schizophrenic
post Nov 19 2007, 05:07 AM

1,645 posts

i can't even use up my 2gb memory card on n95
hahahahaa

but have to admit i would love to get n95 8g's additional ram and perhaps the screen

as for the rest.....i do not have any trouble
not even the battery.

schizophrenic
post Nov 20 2007, 04:37 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(oHkereD @ Nov 20 2007, 04:33 AM)
What version is the lastest firmware now?
Did u meant V12.0.014?

Guys, did u notice before updating your firmware to 014, u use to press and hold the "<^v>" key to go straight to now playing right?
But after i update to 014, i have to press and hole twice. Do u guys experience this? So annoying have to press and hold twice to shortcut now playing.  doh.gif
i am using tat version and i press and hold 1 time
schizophrenic
post Nov 21 2007, 01:38 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(calvinyou89 @ Nov 20 2007, 08:42 AM)
Guys is there any software that can always turn on the flashlight?
spot on can only on the red light(recording light)

the white light till now i do not know any software for it

schizophrenic
post Nov 21 2007, 11:01 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Nov 21 2007, 09:12 AM)
Good News, People! The Long Awaited Firmware Is On The Way! smile.gif
V21, With Demand Paging. Means More Free RAM, And Better RAM Management!  tongue.gif  And A Few More New Features Like The N-Gage.  rclxms.gif

For More Info, Click Herelaugh.gif
yay!!!
can't wait for it

more free rams
schizophrenic
post Nov 22 2007, 10:54 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Nov 22 2007, 10:17 PM)
install rotate me 2.0 haha...
is it any good?
i saw the demo on youtube but didnt install it yet

not tat i would need to use landscape mode but just wondering
hehe

to be honest i rarely push my slider down.
LOL
schizophrenic
post Nov 24 2007, 12:32 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Nov 22 2007, 11:38 PM)
*Cough*Cough*

(Notice The GPS Signal Bar On Top?)
user posted image    user posted image user posted image

People, I'm Running Garmin Mobile XT With The N95 Built-In GPS (Assisted-GPS Working As Well)...  whistling.gif
So Far Garmin Mobile XT Has The Most Updated Maps Compared To Asia Maps, Nokia Maps, MapKing And Route66 Because None Of Those That I Listed Out Has The Map Of My Housing Area Here.. But Garmin Mobile XT Has It..!  tongue.gif  That Explains How Updated It Is..

It's Very Difficult To Explain The Installation Steps.. And I'm Not Making An Installation Guide For This..

The Garmin Map That I Have Now Is Downloaded For Malsingmaps.com, With The File Name gmapsupp.img...

I Have FULL Voice Navigation With Garmin Mobile XT Too.. Oh Ya.. It's "FOC".. *Ahem....
i'm using it too
lol
schizophrenic
post Nov 24 2007, 03:36 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Nov 24 2007, 10:28 AM)
hey , garmin can find streets ?  lets say i wanna find Jalan Setiamurni , Bukit Damansara , KL . What should i type ?
i feel garmin's search is worst than nokia maps
the streets are all in short form
example, Sungai Tiram they put it as S T
and there's so many S T.

any idea how to search properly in garmin?

I like the navigation though...just that I need to know where I wanna go and navigate there.

Added on November 24, 2007, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(minde @ Nov 24 2007, 09:25 AM)
cool bro...btw , know where to get the voice pack and help or is it included edi?
https://buy.garmin.com/shop/store/do...D=138&pID=9796

garmin's support files for mobile xt

voice pack and help files

its free

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Nov 24 2007, 04:10 PM
schizophrenic
post Nov 25 2007, 03:41 PM

1,645 posts

hey i wanna ask those using garmin mobile xt

do you all have trouble seeing the full name of the road when navigating?
eg:kampung melayu

they came out as K? M????? while i'm navigating

Added on November 25, 2007, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(minde @ Nov 25 2007, 12:12 PM)
got it just now edi..thx...hehe...

@toughnut

eh , isit me but whever i turn right or left on the road , the navigation will hang a little while rotating the map , anyone got this too ?
yea it stop a bit to figure out
LOL
you should see when i stop at traffic light
somtimes sudddenly it can show i'm goin the opposite side
tongue.gif

at least better than nokia maps la. nokia maps shows that i'm driving in buildings.
tongue.gif
sometimes driving on the sea(unmapped area)

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Nov 25 2007, 03:52 PM
schizophrenic
post Nov 25 2007, 10:06 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(kaylong @ Nov 25 2007, 08:28 PM)
guys.. did the new firmware out yet...

i'm using v12.0.014 ...
sometimes when i open music player my phine will hang..
cannot switch-off..
need to took out the battery first and put it in.. rclxub.gif
anybody experince this..??

1 more thing..
just now i think my memory card auto-format..
i just go lol..  mega_shok.gif shakehead.gif  doh.gif 
all my pic, mp3's and vid gone...  mad.gif
i didn't install anything in the phone yet..
and it just happen recently after 1 month i've change to new firmware..
just now format the memory card using card reader..
hope it will not occured for the second time...  innocent.gif
i feel the latest firmware is ermm problematic
there's bugs
and my phone tend to restart once in awhile

never had this problem before the update
schizophrenic
post Nov 25 2007, 11:29 PM

1,645 posts

do not download the link for the malsing open map from the download page
there's problem with the abbreviation for road names

http://www.malsingmaps.com/forums/download/file.php?id=13

get this version. the search feature for garmin becomes better compared with nokia maps after using this version
schizophrenic
post Nov 25 2007, 11:38 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(kaylong @ Nov 25 2007, 11:31 PM)
same problem with mine..
sometime it auto restart..
i'm ok with that..
but auto-formated the memory card...
wtf...  vmad.gif
whoa
i tak kena that one

i'm just waiting for the new firmware
schizophrenic
post Nov 26 2007, 12:50 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(shah6630 @ Nov 26 2007, 12:43 AM)
Thank u schizophrenic! now road name and other POI are in full spell not just HPK for Hai Peng Kopitiam smile.gif
I guess previous map version does not compatible with GariminXT.
Thanks again..
no prob. but if you know any other POI that is not included in the open map you can feel free to contribute in order to get the unlock key for the locked maps

managed to do so cause noticed quite a number of missing POI in Penang and some outdated ones.

schizophrenic
post Nov 26 2007, 12:58 AM

1,645 posts

Anyone using MapSource?
If you're using Mapsource and using Garmin Mobile XT
get http://www.malsingmaps.com/forums/download/file.php?id=4
you'll be able to add waypoints, plan your routes on you PC
After planning, you'll be able to transfer all of them onto your N95 and import them into your Garmin Mobile XT.

it saves a lot of time selecting, adding and routing solely using N95.

schizophrenic
post Nov 26 2007, 10:14 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Nov 26 2007, 07:08 AM)
where where can we get map source ?
download the webupdater
http://www8.garmin.com/support/collection....ct=999-99999-27
install it and run it first to make sure it is installed properly

then download n install mapsource

http://www8.garmin.com/support/download_details.jsp?id=209
let me know if it can't work

http://www.malsingmaps.com/wiki/index.php/MapSource

check this link for those who do not know what is MapSource

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Nov 26 2007, 10:39 AM
schizophrenic
post Nov 26 2007, 03:10 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 26 2007, 11:54 AM)
I installed, but where do i place the maps, i place in E:/garmin folder but i still cant see those map

Added on November 26, 2007, 12:37 pmgarmin is eww.... hard to navigate but location name, streets name is precise.... compare to nokia map...... searching places is difficult..... the My location is sux lol.....
i had that trouble earlier. figured out the methods and now find it really useful

gmapsupp.img is supposed to be placed in e:/garmin

you shld be able to view the local maps form inside. make sure you get a satellite signal to point to where you are

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Nov 26 2007, 03:12 PM
schizophrenic
post Nov 26 2007, 04:07 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 26 2007, 03:50 PM)
yup i place it there also... btw i use n73 tongue.gif invade this thread cause my n73 thread no ppl use...

i just wana browse map only... then get direction etc...
i cant search for address or anything, it doesnt seems to work, epsecially searching state. How to get it work
hmmmm N73.
which state are you at?
N5 24.904 E100 19.831
use this as your co-ordinate if you're from penang

you shldbe able to see the map

if you still can't then must have installed improperly.

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Nov 26 2007, 04:09 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:19 AM