Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become

rizvi
post Oct 7 2007, 01:55 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ali86 @ Oct 3 2007, 10:56 PM)
hope this will help you....

follow this step ok

Menu > Tools > Settings > Connection > APN control > Option > Deactivate restrictions > Pin2 num. 1234 / 12345 .......that all....

enjoy!!!
ok I'm also able to access, the thing is that

when I check my network icon beside the date/time, my modem listed as GSM nokia USB modem, via one touch access, it connect at 460.8kpbs ( if streamyx would be 100mbps) . isn't this shows that if , even I'm in 3.5G area, my speed will never exceed 460.8 kpbs?

Is there any driver that I can find so it can run at higher connection? or is that mean the driver or N95 modem protocol can;t support higher speed?
say if Nokia N95 is connected via USB then its not able to go beyond connection limit e.g 460 even in 3.5G area ? cry.gif

This post has been edited by rizvi: Oct 7 2007, 01:56 AM
rizvi
post Oct 7 2007, 02:47 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 7 2007, 09:13 AM)
U sure streamyx 100mbps?  unsure.gif
nope, I'm referring the open packet thru com port that allowing to go that speed.

this we can see from Local Area Connection Status, u can see when you click a small icon in the taskbar exactly beside your date/time .

my concern is that, my port(usb cable) only allowing 460kpbs to go thru it, so how to support if I'm in 3.5G network?. So I believe, I dun get the latest driver with PC Suite 6.81

At this moment, in 3G area, I can enjoy max 350 to 360kpbs. Will check 3.5G area tomorrow.

This post has been edited by rizvi: Oct 7 2007, 02:48 PM

0.0339sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:54 PM