Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become

shah6630
post Aug 27 2007, 12:51 AM

133 posts

Does the new Garmin Mobile, GPS software can support internal GPS of

N95? I read on other forum that it can do it..

Anybody know about this? TQ
megatron007
post Aug 27 2007, 01:21 AM

4,000 posts

how about tomtom??

I need a gps software supporting navigation too

.... sad.gif
yaosiang
post Aug 27 2007, 06:52 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(shah6630 @ Aug 27 2007, 12:51 AM)
Does the new Garmin Mobile, GPS software can support internal GPS of

N95? I read on other forum that it can do it..

Anybody know about this?  TQ
Can I Know Which Forum? Because, If Garmin Mobile XT Can Support The Internal GPS Of N95, That Would Be Excellent. As Far As I Know, Garmin Mobile XT Is The Only One That Can Use The Maps From Malsingmaps.com, Which Is The Most Updated Ones...
liquid_ooze
post Aug 27 2007, 07:53 AM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(eXoDus1979 @ Aug 26 2007, 11:11 PM)
thanks bro...i can't use the navigation  gps for smart2go..?only can use the simulation,
As stated in my previous posts, in order to use the Navigation function u have to purchase the license first nod.gif
j0ann3
post Aug 27 2007, 11:41 AM

378 posts

Hies..

sorry if these questions have been posted before but i am in the office and cant really go thru all 3 versions... *sowee*
Jus need to know...

- Whats the diff between the AP and Ori set? in term of software and stuff?

- Is there a trial software used for this? whereby u have to pay to upgrade it?

- Are you charged for using GPS?

Thanks~!!

liquid_ooze
post Aug 27 2007, 01:10 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Aug 27 2007, 11:41 AM)
Hies..

sorry if these questions have been posted before but i am in the office and cant really go thru all 3 versions... *sowee*
Jus need to know...

- Whats the diff between the AP and Ori set? in term of software and stuff?

- Is there a trial software used for this? whereby u have to pay to upgrade it?

- Are you charged for using GPS?

Thanks~!!
GPS function is free, BUT if you want to use the full Navigation feature with Turn by Turn Voice function, u have to purchase a license nod.gif
shah6630
post Aug 27 2007, 01:46 PM

133 posts

Quote post from other forum member...

"Please Cr4ck This File , It Is Garmin Mobile Navigation, Works With The Internal Gps Module On The N95 , Come With A 30 Day Trail , Total Size Of The Gamin Folder Is 166mb."

taken from this forum :
http://www.ipmart-forum.com/showthread.php...565#post1492565

If this is true thats very good news to us, cause we can use maps from malsingmap.

i downloading this two files from garmin sites to test it out...

http://www8.garmin.com/support/download_details.jsp?id=3651

http://www8.garmin.com/software/GarminMobi...Files_4xxxx.exe

mstr583
post Aug 27 2007, 04:16 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(shah6630 @ Aug 27 2007, 01:46 PM)
Quote post from other forum member...

"Please Cr4ck This File , It Is Garmin Mobile Navigation, Works With The Internal Gps Module On The N95 , Come With A 30 Day Trail , Total Size Of The Gamin Folder Is 166mb."

taken from this forum :
http://www.ipmart-forum.com/showthread.php...565#post1492565

If this is true thats very good news to us, cause we can use maps from malsingmap.
i downloading this two files from garmin sites to test it out...

http://www8.garmin.com/support/download_details.jsp?id=3651

http://www8.garmin.com/software/GarminMobi...Files_4xxxx.exe
Wow....166MB is quite a big file...Izit including maps?

WANRAHMAT
post Aug 27 2007, 05:26 PM

49 posts

[quote=goliath,Aug 15 2007, 09:01 AM]
rclxms.gif Nokia N95 VIP User List rclxms.gif

1.smashpop - 04.04.07 RM3,000 , Zitron
2.minde - 4.04.07 RM3150, Avaxx,Atlantis Telecommunications (SS2)
3.stringfellow
4.aruja_69 RM 3,099
5.Survivor
6.StratOS RM 2790 , AP Set
7.rogerwee RM 3,080
8.Intrigue - 05.04.2007 RM 3,080,Avaxx, free plastic case
9.atambo - 04.04.07 RM3050, Avaxx
10.Seas
11.fair-pley - 05.04.07RM3300,Avaxx
12.zamimi - 03.04.07 RM3299, Zitron, Free Car Charger, One Utama
13.MattJ - 4.4.2007 RM3100, Avaxx
14.harmeet15 -7.4.07 RM3100, Avaxx,BB plaza
15.X-Zen - 10.04.07 RM3030 , Ori Avaxx - Plum
16.psyeo - 14.04.07 NZD1470~ RM3700 , Parallel imported
17.calvinyou89 - 15.04.2007 RM3000 , Avaxx
18.Aggronax
19.schizophrenic RM3199 , Zitron
20.ericchan Birthday Gift
21.Shinichi - 21.04.2007 AP
22.accs_centre - 22.4.2007 RM3000 , Avaxx Ori
23.yaosiang - 28.04.2007 RM 3,199.00, Zitron
24.sniperwolf
25.termignoni - 07.05.2007
26.Putraskyline - 04/05/07 Rm 2200 , Ap Sungei Wang Plaza
27.slasher
28. Digital_Life RM 2930, Avaxx
29.saiya - 2 June 2007 RM2988 , Avaxx, Sg Wang, packacge with Bluetooth Wireless Headset HS-26W
30.ezpersonal
31.geniuz`- 30.5.2007
32.smashpOp Cant buy anywhere else in the world. Its from the Black Box .
33.plague -June 23 2007 RM2330, AP(comsat), Mines Wonderland
34.sayming - 12th June 2007 RM1800, AP, Only Phone, 1GB and Charger
35.Bufung -25/06/07 CSL full set..
36.harnsheng -7.06.2007 RM2500, CSL 15 months warranty,no bluetooth headset
37.lil twist - 4/8/2007 RM2550... drool.gif , Zitron set, with 1GB microSD
38.yjasmin
39.Diligent SlothCompany's Lucky Draw
40.noobs RM2890 Avaxx
41.ShIn0Bi88 - 6/7/07 if convert to Ringgit Malaysia (coz i bought in New Zealand) it is RM 1350. Original Nokia with Vodafone sign on the back of it
42.awyongcarl
43.ResQ - 17/07/2007 Price dont know , Ap Sapura
44.AMG_soh 08-07-2007 RM2800 Zitron
45. MX510
46. waytodawn-25/7/2007 RM3000, 2GB mem.card
47.liquid_ooze
48.shah6630
49.odieseven -12 Aug 2007 RM2000 , 2nd hand set Avaxx 10 months left in warranty
50.David Mak- 19 August 2007RM2100, AP set
51. joshuawong - 30th June 2007 RM2250 Telstra/AP set
52. eXoDus1979 - 15th August 2007 RM2380 CSL set
53. yeese -22/08/2007 2629 , ori(zitron)
54. xplora -23/08/2007 RM2630, Avaxx
55. jason111785 - 24 August 2007 RM1700 , S'pore Full New Set... warranty by M1 Spore..

This post has been edited by WANRAHMAT: Aug 28 2007, 05:11 PM
liquid_ooze
post Aug 27 2007, 06:03 PM

1,385 posts

Welcome to the club WANRAHMAT icon_rolleyes.gif

RM1300, wow! That's a nice price. My advice: Get urself a TV cable, it's not that expensive and trust me, you'd be glad you did smile.gif
shah6630
post Aug 27 2007, 06:49 PM

133 posts

After installing Garmin Mobile XT on my n95..test it out and found out still failed to detect built-in GPS...

Here on this forum, someone said its working on E90 :

http://www.pxdxa.com/read.php?tid=45430
giovanni
post Aug 27 2007, 07:28 PM

1,898 posts

any maps on east malaysia?anyone care to share?

This post has been edited by giovanni: Aug 27 2007, 07:29 PM
mstr583
post Aug 27 2007, 08:26 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Aug 27 2007, 06:03 PM)
Welcome to the club WANRAHMAT icon_rolleyes.gif

RM1300, wow! That's a nice price. My advice: Get urself a TV cable, it's not that expensive and trust me, you'd be glad you did smile.gif
Wow...2nd hand for RM1300??
Nice price...Still have waranty?

This post has been edited by mstr583: Aug 27 2007, 08:27 PM
hasyir
post Aug 27 2007, 11:31 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Aug 26 2007, 05:09 PM)
Yes, You Can.. In Fact You Can Install Asia Maps (NAVFone), Nokia Maps (smart2go), MapKing 2007, Route66, Garmin Mobile XT, iGo, Papago And TomTom.. These Are The GPS Softwares That I Know So Far.. But Do Remind You That Due To The Lack Of RAM, You Can Only Run 1 GPS Software At Once... smile.gif
yaosiang!!UGPM!!

Added on August 27, 2007, 11:39 pmopss....forget to add my self into d n95 user list..
my details..

hasyir - 27/08/2007 rm1540(gbp220), ori Nokia with Orange logo on it, 2gb microSD, full warranty from orange:P

This post has been edited by hasyir: Aug 27 2007, 11:39 PM
MOMOchacha
post Aug 28 2007, 10:19 AM

1,949 posts

WANRAHMAT..may i know where u get it?only phone itself rm1300? blink.gif
very cheap le..stil hv it?
liquid_ooze
post Aug 28 2007, 10:58 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 28 2007, 10:19 AM)
WANRAHMAT..may i know where u get it?only phone itself rm1300? blink.gif
very cheap le..stil hv it?
He bought it from a forumer here, 2nd hand unit.
giovanni
post Aug 28 2007, 11:31 AM

1,898 posts

how many months of warranty left?
MOMOchacha
post Aug 28 2007, 11:44 AM

1,949 posts

If u guy wan to sell it at rm1300 please let me know ya..i need it for my GF
liquid_ooze
post Aug 28 2007, 11:50 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 28 2007, 11:31 AM)
how many months of warranty left?
Previous owner bought it on 21/6/07 so warranty is until of 21/6/08. That's more than 10 months warranty left sweat.gif
giovanni
post Aug 28 2007, 12:15 PM

1,898 posts

hey,thats a pretty good deal then. so is the set like new?scratchless etc?

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:09 AM