Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become

yaosiang
post Sep 12 2007, 02:28 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 12 2007, 12:17 PM)
This is my feedback for V 12.0.014 firmware at first the GPS was fast locking the the satellite but now very slow. And the sometimes the phone restart by itself. I think it still have bugs inside it.
My GPS Locking Speed With A-GPS Enabled Is Still As Fast As Before.. smile.gif As For The Phone Restart By Itself Problem, How Oftehn Is "Sometimes" And Usually When Does It Happen? (Receive SMS, Launching Some Apps, Surfing With Wi-Fi, Listening To Music??)
yaosiang
post Sep 13 2007, 02:02 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(harnsheng @ Sep 13 2007, 12:17 AM)
ya..mine restarted many times after installing the new firmware. it happens when i received msg sometimes, or calls, or even when wanna listen songs or changing songs! so sad... i mention this few times b4 in this forum but seems to get no help at all! haizz....
the only thing that i like bout this firmware is the battery! it last longer, sometimes up to 3 days. if listen songs, probably a day n a half! its good compared to V11.
but the restarted probs! sien....always happen.. 2day twice! hate it
Seriously, There's Something Wrong There.. We Don't Face This Problem.. I Suggest You To:

1. Format Your Memory Card (Backup Gallery Only, NOT Those System Files)
2. Flash Your Phone Again With NSU (Sync Your Contacts And Calendar Entries With Your Com, DON'T Use Nokia Content Copier)

That Should Solve Your Problem.. If Not.. I Guess It's Hardware Problem..

Hope To Listen From You Soon.. smile.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 13 2007, 04:02 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(harnsheng @ Sep 13 2007, 02:14 PM)
how to sync the contact n calender entries without using nokia content copier? help me.. thanks.. and ways to format memory card! im new in this hp things..haha.. dun dare to try this n that without proper ways! thanks!
Okay, I Just Checked The Nokia Content Copier, Tick Only Contacts And Calendar (Not Messages, Or Settings).. That Should Be Able To Backup Your Contacts And Calendar.. As For Memory Card, Make Sure You Have Backup-ed Whatever That You Want.. (If Yours Is Ori And There's NAVFone Pro, Remember To Backup).. Go To Tools -> Memory Card -> Options -> Format Memory Card...

BTW, I Use iSync For My Contacts And Calendar...
yaosiang
post Sep 16 2007, 01:26 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 13 2007, 05:47 PM)
When I select a WIFI network and accidentally key in the wrong password, it doesn't allow me to re-input my password? How do I re-key in the password?
Well, Every Time When We Select An Access Point To Connect, The N95 Will Automatically Create An Access Point To Establish A Connection With The AP... To Edit, Simply Go To:
Tools -> Settings -> Connection -> Access Points -> Look For The Wi-Fi SSID

yaosiang
post Sep 16 2007, 01:29 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 16 2007, 01:27 PM)
The other day I saw someone post a way to delete the Navphone file to re-active the Navphone back...  I can't find the post back.. 

someone please help me out.. thanks...
I Guess The Person Was Me... tongue.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 16 2007, 05:42 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 16 2007, 02:26 PM)
damn u post non useful thinggy....  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif
fast fast give me the solution or give me the link of ur post la...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
thank u .. thank u..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=504732&view=findpost&p=13075045

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 16 2007, 04:17 PM)
Thanks bro. You mean I should delete it then re-search then connect again? smile.gif
Another thing is that whenever I delete sms logs, my call logs would be deleted as well. Is there a way to stop the sms logs or remove only sms logs?

I installed PhoneNetInfo and found out N95 has approx 50MB of RAM but there is only 16MB left for mine. Quite a bit of usage there since I don't load a lot of stuff on background except Skye Caller Pro.
Welcome.. Either Way Works.. You Can Choose To Edit The WEP Key (Under WLAN Security Settings) Or Delete It And Allow The N95 To Recreate The Access Point When You Try To Connect On The Next Time...
For The Free Amount Of RAM Upon Startup, The Last Time I Checked For My N95 Was Around 18-19 MB... Nothing More Than That...
Logs, I Guess I'm Facing The Same Problem But It Does Not Bother Me As I Don't Clear My Logs..
yaosiang
post Sep 16 2007, 06:30 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 16 2007, 05:57 PM)
Thanks yaosiang biggrin.gif

Well, I guess that's the reason why Nokia made the N95 8GB to have double the RAM of our phone. This is screwed as we only have 16MB free after everything starts up!

Btw, where do I download Malaysia map for "Route66"? What is the common GPS software that you guys use?
Welcome, Clawhammer.. Yes.. Apparently The RAM Issue Was There Since The Earlier Symbian Phones.. But Nokia Did Not Improve It.. That's Very Sad..

I Have The Malaysia & Singapore Map For Route66 (It Took Me Sometime To Get It).. But It Isn't Working Well On My Device.. Every Time When I Execute Route66, An Error "Memory Full" Will Appear At The Loading Screen..

Common GPS Softwares Are Nokia Maps (smart2go), Asia Maps (AGIS) And MapKing 2007... smile.gif If Only There's An *ahem Copy Of Garmin Mobile XT With Built-In GPS Support.. sad.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 16 2007, 06:58 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 16 2007, 06:35 PM)
Hmm, I guess the reason is because the map is too huge and we don't have sufficient RAM to load it up? I wish we can top up RAM ourselves in the phone - Nokia is being pathetic.

Garmin Mobile XT is a good app for GPS? Let me try to help you with *ahem* smile.gif
The Main Reason Why I Want To Use Garmin Mobile XT So Badly Is Because It Can Support The Maps From malsingmaps.com (Means The Updated Ones, Thus More Details).. For Now I Can Only View The So Much Updated Maps And Perform Simulation..

More Info About Garmin Mobile XT With Integrated GPS Support Here...
yaosiang
post Sep 17 2007, 07:21 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Sep 16 2007, 10:28 PM)
anybody got the  *****ed MapKing 2007? hehe .
QUOTE(ali86 @ Sep 16 2007, 11:49 PM)
bro yaosiang, where can i download the MapKing 2007? i drop by at www.mapking.com , but can't find for smartphone  (N95)....only Pocket PC and PC...thanks
http://www2.mapking.com/en/s60/s60_Dowload_Eng.htm

Download And Install It.. It's Trial Version And Will Expire After 3 Days...
However, You Can Always Trick The Application By Deleting A File Named "map4321pi.dat" (That's For My Case, Under E:\System) And The Application Will Regenerate The File The Next Time You Run It... This Means That You Will Have Another 3 Days Trial Period.. You Can Repeat This As Many Time As You Want... smile.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 17 2007, 09:38 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(ali86 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:29 PM)
hy guys, i just bought N95 last week.....great video and picture.....
just wanna ask all the sifuss, which maps software is good and have kelantan maps except MAPS by nokia....hope all the sifuss can help me...(",)
MapKing 2007
Since You Want Kelantan.. Here You Goes... smile.gif

user posted image user posted image

yaosiang
post Sep 18 2007, 01:33 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Sep 18 2007, 11:21 AM)
Bro, where to get the MapKing 2007 software for Symbian V3?
Erm.. I Posted The Link A Few Pages Back.. Try To Search For It... smile.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 18 2007, 02:46 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Sep 18 2007, 02:13 PM)
how bout kuching map? anybody knows?
I Just Checked MapKing 2007.. The Kuching Map Is Not In There.. (If I Am Not Mistaken)..
yaosiang
post Sep 18 2007, 03:21 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(ali86 @ Sep 18 2007, 02:52 PM)
MapKing 2007.....
You Must Have Done Something Wrong... Try Deleting All The Files, And Install Again.. smile.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 19 2007, 10:58 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Sep 19 2007, 10:05 AM)
Yes if u know the trick! Hehe! The deletation files .....

There's a big issue with this mapking 2007 as it can't search road's name, a bug i guess!  sweat.gif
Yea.. It Will Return As No Result.. Most Of The Time I Use All POIs, And Set The Search Range To All Ranges Instead Of GPS Nearby.. smile.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 19 2007, 11:33 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Sep 19 2007, 08:32 PM)
anybody got update error when installing mapking 2007 ? last time i used to have the chinese version of mapking .
I Also Have The Chinese Version Installed In My Phone Last Time.. But You Need To Uninstall It Before Installing The English Version.. smile.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 20 2007, 09:38 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 20 2007, 08:29 AM)
Yea.. I Posted The Exact Same Link A Few Pages Ago.. smile.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 20 2007, 10:00 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Sep 20 2007, 09:55 AM)
how to know whether i really need to tighten my slider?? how critical are u guys facing??? unsure.gif
Well, It's Up To The User.. If He/She Feels That The Slider Is Loose, Then It Means That The Slider Needs To Be Tighten.. smile.gif If You Are Happy With Your Current Slider (Although It Is Loose), Then Just Stay With It.. Remember, Original Sets Can Get Slider Replacement For Free.. I Asked At Nokia Center In Sunway Pyramid.. They Wanted To Replace My Slider But There Was No Stock At That Time.. They Asked Me To Go Berjaya Time Square.. smile.gif But I Didn't Go After That..
yaosiang
post Sep 20 2007, 09:24 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 20 2007, 06:49 PM)
The Map King software is cool very fast compare to normal lucky there's a method to bypass the 3 days trial
I Agree With You.. Actually The Nokia Maps (smart2go) Is Very Good As Well.. But Too Bad It's Not Free... sad.gif I Activated The 3 Days Trial For smart2go.. It's Very Nice.. Especially The Voice Navigation.. Can Adjust Volume.. Not Like MapKing 2007.. So Loud.. (Or Is It Just Me?)
yaosiang
post Sep 21 2007, 10:10 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Sep 21 2007, 08:40 AM)
yaosiang, so u decide not to continue the license after the 3-days usage eh?
For Now I Will Stay With MapKing 2007.. I Rather Spend The Money To Buy Garmin Mobile XT Which Can Support The N95 Integrated GPS (Software Only, Without The 10X)... But For Now I Still Cannot Find Where To Purchase It.. Remember Garmin Mobile XT For Symbian Can Support The Maps From malsingmaps.com smile.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 22 2007, 12:54 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(cheahjn @ Sep 21 2007, 06:03 PM)
I'm not sure if my slider is loose. But based on the description of moving left and right when slider is opened, I went to the Nokia Care Center in 1U to upgrade software and asked for a change. But the center refused to change, saying that it is supposed to be like that. Do you think I have better luck with other centers? I called Sunway, they said they are closed for renovation...
Actually I Am Fine With My Current N95 Slider.. It Doesn't Move Left Or Right, Or Both As You Mentioned.. The Only Thing Is It Produces Click Sounds Before The "C", End Call, Right Selection Key Or Multimedia Button Is Fully Pressed.. And If I Slide Down Too Fast, It Will End Up Sliding All The Way Down Till The Multimedia Keys Are Revealed..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1112sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:05 PM