5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become

mstr583
post Sep 14 2007, 09:04 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Sep 14 2007, 09:00 AM)
this may sound crazy, but i think i just entered the wrong wep key and it still connects to the internet... sumore i can connect to 2 different connections... shocking.gif how can this be??? shocking.gif
hmm.gif Can not be wo....N95 can connect to any WIFI without password??
mstr583
post Sep 15 2007, 01:01 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Sep 15 2007, 10:40 AM)
Anybody here using Truphone?
Truphone??Wat izzit?? hmm.gif

Izzit a phone?? tongue.gif
mstr583
post Sep 15 2007, 09:12 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Sep 15 2007, 08:01 PM)
internet calls from your mobile phone, maybe by using WiFi
Izzit??Posible to do so with this phone?

If can then will save alot $$..

mstr583
post Sep 16 2007, 12:15 AM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(atambo @ Sep 15 2007, 11:03 PM)
guys, Nokia Nseries PC Suite 2.0 has just been released. Check it out HERE.  

Nice...Special PC Suite for NSeries.

But the file is quite big...345MB...Izzit real?

This post has been edited by mstr583: Sep 16 2007, 12:17 AM
mstr583
post Sep 17 2007, 06:56 PM

2,644 posts

Later can we chg product code to update N95 8GB firmware??

Or it limited by the hardware..
mstr583
post Sep 21 2007, 11:15 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 21 2007, 10:25 PM)
ops.... sorry.... i am asking about the price between n93i n n95.....
i am considering the 2 phone. dunno wan to buy which 1.....
Go for N95...Since u ask this question in N95 thread.. tongue.gif

mstr583
post Sep 24 2007, 05:51 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 24 2007, 05:27 PM)
It looks like we have to enable "dual mode" instead of "GSM" to make/answer video calls. At the same time, people say turning on "dual mode" would reduce battery life.
I also heard people said that "dual mode" drain out the battery fast...
Phone will use more batt to try search for 3G signal..
mstr583
post Sep 25 2007, 09:23 AM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Sep 25 2007, 08:51 AM)
anyone getting annoyed with the low free ram? does it able to be fixed after firmware? heard that if multitab on browser, will get low memory warning and browser closed sweat.gif
They already fix it..but only for N95 8GB...built in larger capacity of RAM...From 64MB to 128MB..
mstr583
post Sep 25 2007, 04:51 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(ali86 @ Sep 25 2007, 03:52 PM)
ic, so there's still a bug la if we type fast sms?

BTW, thanks bro for the URL....
Bug when typing SMS??

U mean when typing fast but phone can not capture??
mstr583
post Sep 25 2007, 05:32 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(ali86 @ Sep 25 2007, 04:57 PM)
yupz  rclxms.gif
Happen when lag... sweat.gif
mstr583
post Sep 25 2007, 10:01 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 25 2007, 08:12 PM)
either phone memory or memory card but u nid to install from pc-suite icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
i am new here too. My N93 go back nokia service centre for few time. they suggest change a new n93i for me but i request N95 or N95 8gb..... waiting from their reply.....
Then need to topup??
mstr583
post Sep 26 2007, 04:19 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(GodSmack @ Sep 26 2007, 02:50 PM)
i m currently using the 4gb MicroSDHC on my n95 for 3 months now and it works great! The reading/writing speed is even faster than the current SanDisk 2gb ultra 2, not to mention its capacity. i manage to put in 10 full movies with moderate quality on TVs(but really good on n95 screen). I got mine at ebay cost around RM250, but there are some fake ones on ebay too. The only way to test it is to fill the microSD to its full capacity and check if the files is still there and not corrupted.
Wow...Someone already tested the 4GB MicroSDHC...Can it get locally?

Added on September 26, 2007, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 26 2007, 03:56 PM)
cool. Nokia agree change N95 for me. ^^
Agree to chg without any topup??
Cool... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mstr583: Sep 26 2007, 04:21 PM
mstr583
post Sep 26 2007, 05:24 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 26 2007, 04:37 PM)
yaya..... lucky buy ori..... if AP repair how many time also no change 1.....
BTW. ori nokia from zitron hv gv memory card?
Memory card given..
mstr583
post Sep 27 2007, 05:24 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Sep 27 2007, 11:45 AM)
Here's a story on how I utilise my N95.

I was sitting at Dome cafe the other day, my girl was busy reading her magazine so I decided to go on the net via WiFi with my N95. I logged on to check a couple of mails from my Gmail account and my office emails.

Received an email from boss and I had to send something out urgently. I opened my Office Suite application and did a little writing (I'm working as a writer) and sent the file to my colleague via the email in my N95.

I then went online to check on lowyat.net and some other websites to keep myself entertained whilst waiting for her to finish her meal. Then I remembered Liverpool played a match the night before and I didn't know the score, so I used the Vivio Live TV to stream CNN channel and watched the highlights of the match, for free (Liverpool drew anyway sad.gif).

Then my WorldMate Pro application just popped up and the Weather Forecast girl reminded me that there will be thunderstorms on that day, so I rushed my girl to finish her food to avoid walking to the car under the rain. I continued playing some games whilst chatting with my friends on Windows Live Messenger to pass time. I also took a couple of pictures and uploaded it into my Flickr, which I already deleted as I don't like showing people around me to the public smile.gif

When I left Dome, true enough it was starting to rain. On that night, we were supposed to go to this secluded place in Damansara Heights for dinner, and thankfully I had the GPS on my N95 and I managed to find the place in no time at all, for free!

Wow...Fully utilize the N95... drool.gif
mstr583
post Sep 27 2007, 06:43 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(loo1112 @ Sep 27 2007, 05:28 PM)
ap set!!!!!
can u teach me?

Added on September 27, 2007, 5:43 pmcan support chinese!!
help me pls..
Chg to APAC product code with NSS then update the firmware with NSU..
mstr583
post Sep 28 2007, 10:51 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Sep 28 2007, 04:42 PM)
help! why using nokia software updater, the updater stuck at detecting phone, cannot even detect phone??

how to disable multimedia menu turning on when sliding the phone?

thanks!
Wat mode USB mode u use when connecting USB cable??
Izzit PcSuite mode??
mstr583
post Sep 29 2007, 08:19 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Sep 29 2007, 08:09 PM)
is there any N95 user use this? laugh.gif
Wow...N95 with NIKON lens?
mstr583
post Sep 30 2007, 12:37 AM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Sep 29 2007, 08:09 PM)
is there any N95 user use this? laugh.gif
hmm.gif Wat is the purpose of tis thing??
More Zoom power??
mstr583
post Sep 30 2007, 08:51 AM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Sep 30 2007, 12:39 AM)
It acts like a telescopic lense. Like u said, it's more better zooming nod.gif
Ic...Tis baby hav how many zoom power?
mstr583
post Oct 2 2007, 06:51 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(Gaara88 @ Oct 2 2007, 03:51 PM)
i like this phone..very stylish lor.. rclxms.gif
Then buy one lol... rclxms.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top