Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become

liquid_ooze
post Aug 27 2007, 06:03 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

Welcome to the club WANRAHMAT icon_rolleyes.gif

RM1300, wow! That's a nice price. My advice: Get urself a TV cable, it's not that expensive and trust me, you'd be glad you did smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 28 2007, 10:58 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 28 2007, 10:19 AM)
WANRAHMAT..may i know where u get it?only phone itself rm1300? blink.gif
very cheap le..stil hv it?
He bought it from a forumer here, 2nd hand unit.
liquid_ooze
post Aug 28 2007, 11:50 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 28 2007, 11:31 AM)
how many months of warranty left?
Previous owner bought it on 21/6/07 so warranty is until of 21/6/08. That's more than 10 months warranty left sweat.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 29 2007, 09:07 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Aug 29 2007, 04:30 AM)
i got one!!!! this friday.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=502640&hl=

RM1850.. is that worth??    smile.gif  without full package. ap set

plz add me to n95 list.
hmm.gif to be honest, that's expensive for only phone, batt, charger & 1GB microsd.
liquid_ooze
post Aug 30 2007, 08:48 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 29 2007, 11:48 PM)
anyone here can help me with my firmware update problem?
Check back a few pages bro, it's been discussed already smile.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Aug 30 2007, 10:33 AM
liquid_ooze
post Aug 30 2007, 10:33 AM

1,385 posts

NEW Nokia Maps ROM upgrade available thumbup.gif

NEW Nokia MapLoader v1.2 is also available rclxm9.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 30 2007, 06:48 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 30 2007, 04:50 PM)
a forumer here was selling it.i forgot wat was his name liao.
btw...nobody can help me with my firmware issue just yet??
Chill laugh.gif Here I come to save your day..

http://thenokiablog.com/2007/05/12/how-to-...-the-nokia-n95/

Change your product code to 0534833

VOILA! now u can update your FW to 12.0.014

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Aug 30 2007, 06:49 PM
liquid_ooze
post Aug 31 2007, 02:06 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Aug 30 2007, 07:48 PM)
Hopefully Map King will released English version of GPS NAV with N95 currently only chinese version.
They already released that a few weeks back smile.gif MapKing 2007 fully in English..
liquid_ooze
post Sep 1 2007, 12:53 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 31 2007, 09:56 PM)
ppl...i really hav problem with my firmware update.keep saying 013 is the latest.i need 014!!pls help
I've answered your question already... do check back a few pages.
liquid_ooze
post Sep 3 2007, 07:22 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(ali86 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:29 PM)
hy guys, i just bought N95 last week.....great video and picture.....
just wanna ask all the sifuss, which maps software is good and have kelantan maps except MAPS by nokia....hope all the sifuss can help me...(",)
Not even Mapking 2007 or AsiaMaps support Kelantan maps I'm afraid...
liquid_ooze
post Sep 3 2007, 02:04 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 3 2007, 02:02 PM)
I've used Nokia 7610 before this and interested to get this N95. One question - would the phone lag a lot especially when you have plenty of stuffs installed? Does it hang, etc?
One answer - NOPE smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post Sep 4 2007, 05:18 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 4 2007, 05:18 PM)
If i m not mistaken..  u have no way to turn it off..  except..  u change ur phone to Europe Firmware..
That's correct, only EURO FW doesn't have the shutter sound in silent mode nod.gif
liquid_ooze
post Sep 8 2007, 09:10 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Sep 6 2007, 09:11 PM)
Sigh, i'll have to get an ipod touch instead for me music needs.
Same here thumbup.gif iPod Touch RAWKS nod.gif
liquid_ooze
post Sep 8 2007, 02:43 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 8 2007, 01:52 PM)
Guys..need some information on N95 GPS

1) Compared to Navi 6110, which is better (i've heard 6110 is faster in locking), is it really significant that it'll affect the usage (say i was driving fast in a car while using gps)

2) Is it worth buying now or wait for the N95 (price is not an issue). More on the functionality and again the GPS.

3) Tinted car gonna be a problem or not?  sweat.gif
1. Driving fast in a car wont have any effects in ur GPS usage (I was doing 160-170 last nite from Malacca to JB, GPS performance was perfect) smile.gif

2. Since money is not an issue, BUY NOW smile.gif

3. Depends on the tint you use
liquid_ooze
post Sep 8 2007, 03:20 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 8 2007, 02:56 PM)
Thanks for the info...actually no 2 question was to wait or not to wait for the upcoming n95 8GB

I've heard people having problem with v-cool tinted..i'm using rike-cool...not the expensive one...is it gonna cause a problem?
If you're willing to wait that long (end of the year) for the 8GB version, sure thing mate... I also love the 8GB version and planning to get one by the time comes. But in the mean time, I'm happy with my current N95. My advice is, get one now, and sell it off by year end to get the 8GB version nod.gif

The materials used in expensive tints were usually carefully thought of by the makers, so most of the time it wont have any effects on the GPS signal. On the other hand, normal or low quality tints might block the incoming satellite signals from locking onto your N95, due to cheap materials used in its production rolleyes.gif
liquid_ooze
post Sep 10 2007, 05:47 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(amp @ Sep 10 2007, 05:24 PM)
for those who have n95. what it's like to the real life of battery usage? does it gets you 2 or 3 days before charging.. doing your daily routine/stuff with the phone.
Max 1 day for me. But then again, I'm a heavy GPS user rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Sep 10 2007, 05:50 PM
liquid_ooze
post Sep 12 2007, 11:06 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 12 2007, 09:57 AM)
wee we.. Nokia Release the new version of MAPS..  anybody try it out??
New version? U mean the 1.0 upgrade? AFAIK it's been released for a few weeks now hmm.gif
liquid_ooze
post Sep 12 2007, 01:08 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 12 2007, 11:57 AM)
I have problems signing my apps sad.gif Anyone knows the fastest way to get my own cert?
There is no fast way to sign an app. You have to go through symbiansigned.com to get it done.

The thing is, they've closed the registration option for the time being so you have to send them an email stating you wanna join in order to get an account.
liquid_ooze
post Sep 15 2007, 10:40 AM

1,385 posts

Anybody here using Truphone?
liquid_ooze
post Sep 17 2007, 11:24 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Sep 17 2007, 10:48 AM)
Hey! smile.gif

blinky -16/09/07  RM2250 , AP with 1GB

Just want to ask, is there anyway I can use the navigation system without paying?

And I don't know how to setup the GPS, I've downloaded the Malaysian map but everytime it says "GPS network not available".

Help! sad.gif
Nope rolleyes.gif Navigation function on Nokia Maps is a premium feature that must be purchased.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0235sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:43 PM