Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become

Wolf516
post Nov 29 2007, 12:34 AM

589 posts

Erm.... hello there , can someone teach me how to update my phone to the latest firmware?

Is it must change the product code to APAC models?
Will doing this void the warranty? thanks~
Wolf516
post Nov 29 2007, 02:08 PM

589 posts

Erm.... I just updated my phone firmware *thank god nothing happen.

Just a question here.... where do I find my themes? like gone already
Wolf516
post Nov 29 2007, 03:17 PM

589 posts

Still figuring out how to use the new firmware lol,
Not used to all those subfolders

Where can I check available RAM ?

Wolf516
post Nov 29 2007, 08:29 PM

589 posts

Shake your n95 until it gets unstuck lol

Or just retype all your contacts... thats what I did T_T sad case

Anyone mind to share with me what application rocks for N95 and where to download it? Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Wolf516: Nov 29 2007, 08:30 PM
Wolf516
post Nov 30 2007, 12:38 AM

589 posts

biggrin.gif faster post more and more.... let it reach v4
Wolf516
post Nov 30 2007, 11:23 AM

589 posts

This new firmware increases battery life?

I am shock to see it only drop 1 bar since yesterday 9pm lol
Wolf516
post Dec 2 2007, 12:19 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Dec 2 2007, 12:02 PM)
i like n95 8gb la .. izzit worth if i trade in to n95 8gb?
Its like trading apple with oranges......

But if you want to pay extra 1k to upgrade ur n95 to a 0.2inch bigger screen , 8gb memory and more RAM
by all means..... go ahead smile.gif

Added on December 2, 2007, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(schizophrenic @ Dec 2 2007, 12:12 AM)
http://www8.garmin.com/support/collection....ct=010-00579-00

new version for garmin

Changes made from version 4.10.20 to 4.10.40:

Provide Garmin Mobile SDK support.
Improve the map drawing speed at 50m zoom scale when there are Custom POI points without location information.
Improve the backlight setting option text for clarity.
Improve display of detailed weather information (E90).
Improve visibility of roads on map display (E90).
Improve the categorization of Custom POIs.
Improve communication to the Garmin GPS 10 device.
Improve the stability of off-route recalculations.
Improve text display (Chinese).
Prompt for GPX import after download of waypoints/routes/tracks from MapSource.
Decrease the size of the message boxes (E90).
Correct map drawing in landscape mode when creating a new saved route.
Correct route calculation in landscape mode when creating a new saved route (E70).
Correct the timeout for safety camera downloads when connecting through low-speed networks.
Correct the highlighting of downloaded safety camera files.
Correct the search capability for Custom POIs when multiple Custom POI categories exist (N95).
Correct the truncated name of a route when importing a route with a long name.
Correct the duplicate listing in search results for specific Custom POIs without location information.
Correct empty guidance text when navigating to a highway exit.
Correct an application lockup when adding a via point into an existing route.
Correct the turn preview page display.
Correct input of 'Where to' data according to Settings->System->Location Format.
Correct the processing of route recalculations during active user calls.
It says there that this is just an update , Where can I install the full version of garmin mobile XT? thanks

This post has been edited by Wolf516: Dec 2 2007, 12:23 PM
Wolf516
post Dec 4 2007, 09:23 PM

589 posts

o.O where do I download malaysia maps for garmin? or can anyone send to me? thanks~
Wolf516
post Dec 5 2007, 11:23 AM

589 posts

Anyone can tell me where I can get the rotate me application to be signed?
Some active forum..... because I already posted it for a week yet nobody help me to sign sad.gif
Wolf516
post Dec 7 2007, 12:55 AM

589 posts

T_T I cant seem to get anyone to help me sign for the rotate me , It said there
at noeman that they will not sign any more application...... gsm-forum oso doesn't work as there aren't anyone to reply

Anywhere else I can get someone to help me sign ?
Wolf516
post Dec 7 2007, 06:23 PM

589 posts

N82 is out , will this be a threat to N95?

Can anyone list out any advantages N95 have againts N82?
Wolf516
post Dec 7 2007, 06:57 PM

589 posts

biggrin.gif from what i've seen N82 doesn't have USB port ?

Wolf516
post Dec 8 2007, 12:36 AM

589 posts

Erm.... are there any more simpler ways to tighten the slider rather than disassemble it?
Wolf516
post Dec 8 2007, 01:37 PM

589 posts

I have some problems with my garmin mobile XT.... I have put the malaysian map inside the Garmin folder but it won't display.

When I use the garmin also it says it couldn't detect my gps

Can anyone tell me what is wrong? thanks~
Wolf516
post Dec 8 2007, 06:32 PM

589 posts

Guyz! I trying to install the Garmin mobile XT to my phone now... but I have no Idea what is the MapID code for malsingmaps for malaysia/Singapore.

Can comeone tell me what is the code? thanks!
Wolf516
post Dec 8 2007, 09:37 PM

589 posts

Rm1930 ??? that is soooo expensive......

Where you buy wor... from shop?
Wolf516
post Dec 9 2007, 10:19 AM

589 posts

Battery Life : Improved by at least 30% I must say, yes the bar drops faster
but the last bar is equal to another 3bars

Music Player :I never knew that it has such problems as I have yet to encounter them before (touch wood) and hopefully never =D

The 1 and only complain I have is the slider of N95..... keeps moving 1mm upwards and downwards which proves irritating from some users like me
Wolf516
post Dec 9 2007, 09:06 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Dec 9 2007, 07:29 PM)
wat happen if i change my n95 product code...will it be any difference?will it affect my warranty?wat is the code for malaysia wan...is the code of n95 8gb same with code of n95?
It wont affect your warranty, the phone product code is depends where the handphone come from. Google for product code to find out which region it is. The latest firmware is for APAC models , If u want to update to this version u need to change ur product code by using NSS

Anyone can tell me what is the product code for malaysian/singapore map from malsingmaps ? I need to put it to my garmin
Thanks~
Wolf516
post Dec 10 2007, 08:21 AM

589 posts

Anyone using garmin mobile XT can tell me malaysia/singapore malsingmap MapID code?
Wolf516
post Dec 10 2007, 03:31 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 10 2007, 03:01 PM)
frens.... my n95 hit the no reply from gateway again... i updated to the latest firmware already... before that it was okie...when i flash to new firmware... previous firmware got that error.. after fllash okie.. then today i try wifi... kena again`~
Ermm..... can you elaborate more on your problem? are you using wi-fi?

Anyways I also encounter the problem where I cant play youtube video in N95 doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0408sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:49 PM