QUOTE(X-Zen @ Oct 17 2007, 07:09 PM)
Tools -> Setting -> General -> Positioning -> Positioning methods -> Assisted GPS.[attachmentid=312187]
Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become
Oct 17 2007, 07:45 PM
1,634 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Ipoh @ Puchong |
Nov 17 2007, 01:04 AM
That "RotateMe" application is definitely great for all the N95 users, can't wait until it release at the end of this month!
Nov 17 2007, 01:10 AM
Nov 28 2007, 02:39 AM
wanna ask here, is the latest firmware got any improvement on the GPS connection?
Nov 28 2007, 02:55 AM
total 116.2MB for the latest firmware... dunno how long I need to take to download the firmware before install it...
Nov 28 2007, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 28 2007, 01:38 PM) added one special Beep sound before the Shuttle sound come out.. I got tried to access those files by using "Y-Browser", but too bad, it stated that ir is a read-only file, which mean it can't be replace or delete, only can copy... Else, I might already delete those sounds...there is 4 different shuttle sound for us to choose from.. I wonder any body can access to this 4 tone and replace one of them with a Silent tone to fool the phone... |
Nov 28 2007, 03:07 PM
To be honest, the 2 new games inside n-gage there are not so interesting... FIFA got limited game play, another 1 more also so so only... I would prefer the "snake" game...
Nov 28 2007, 08:23 PM
for who already update to the latest firmware, can u guys pls check for me whether the 3D-tones can function well or not, mine one not functioning well, even I on it, but dun have any 3D effect...
Nov 29 2007, 02:23 PM
Nov 30 2007, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(schizophrenic @ Nov 30 2007, 11:08 AM) i don't understand because N95 8GB has increase the memory to 128MB(in terms of hardware), is not like N95 updated to the latest firmware which installed "on demand paging" to save more memory. So, N95 8GB might able to do multitask but N95 can't....n95 8gb can multitask? the same goes to n95 right? Added on November 30, 2007, 11:09 am i don't know already Correct me if i'm wrong. |
Nov 30 2007, 06:16 PM
Nov 30 2007, 06:31 PM
Nov 30 2007, 07:04 PM
Dec 1 2007, 03:07 PM
I got a serious problem now, my GPS seems like not able to function after update to the latest firmware. By using the previous firmware version, I can connect to the GPS quite easily and quick under an open environment. But now, I tried to connect to the GPS at outside just now, by almost 10 minutes, still not able connect GPS.... Anyone know why?
I already enabled both GPS and AGPS... |
Dec 2 2007, 04:21 PM
Dec 4 2007, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Dec 4 2007, 02:37 PM) Hey guys, regarding that word dictionary, i downloaded the zip file from the main nokia site and did all the steps required but still, it don't work. can help with the trouble shooting here? regarding the dictionary, just put the private folder into ur memory card then ok already(use either data transfer or card reader. not pc suite mode).Another thing is, not sure if any of you experienced this, but i feel that the music player in the latest firmware got dumber. It may look nice, but in the previous ver, any new song additions will automatically be added to all songs. now, i hafta refresh to get that song. Whats dumb with this, is the fact that sometimes, it is stated they added 5 songs, even though i only uploaded one song... and the music player, just like what u said, it always take longer time to refresh the music library, sometimes will hang also... |
Dec 5 2007, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 5 2007, 03:23 PM) eh whats the diff with the n95 8gb la......... N95 - 2.6" screen size, external memory slot, camera cover, less memory.so the newer 8gb is much faster, lesser lag and gps also fasteR?? so much diff meh? N95 8GB - 2.8" screen size, without external memory slot and camera cover, 128MB memory... |
Dec 8 2007, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(VpowerZone @ Dec 8 2007, 01:57 PM) Hi all sifu, N95 newbie here, just upgraded to firmware v20 and found that when i slide to multimeedia key, the multimedia menu never pop out anymore, is there any setting to enable it back? it is normal the multimedia menu doesn't show up when u slide to the multimedia key, thats the new firmware changes... Anyone has rotate me which is signed?i tried to sign my self but can't register at the symbian web site as it doesn't accept public domain email..any alternative method? |
Dec 9 2007, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(deepan2004 @ Dec 9 2007, 12:18 AM) just updated my phone to V20 and the phone now is so good. Camera starts in 1 second. Unbelievable. Its so stable now and so so good! even it is the latest firmware and got a lot improvements... but i do very hate the music player now, always hang when auto refreshing the medias, once finish refresh, the music player can't play any music, it always got error, need to restart the hp then only the music player able to work again... Thanks to the people here who updated earlier and gave good advice. http://europe.nokia.com/link?cid=EDITORIAL_529019 Nokia N95 Software version 20.0.015 released - 26 November 2007 This software version includes battery, stability & performance improvements enabling you to run faster and longer - giving you up to three more hours of music (up to 30% increase, from 9h to 12h of music playback). This release also includes a new version of Nokia Maps which provides faster positioning, faster Map Loader, and free 3-day navigation. Free N-Gage demo games are included and other games are available via Download! With the Nokia Music Store now live in the United Kingdom, users can enjoy the convenience of instant over-the-air downloads, regardless of where they are. After updating your device software to 20.0.015, and restoring your personal data, you can optimise the menu layout by installing the New_Menu_Structure.SIS file. Download and install this file to rearrange your menu layout specifically for SW 20.0.015. Reboot your device to see the menu changes. http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/news/item/6...s_v20_firmw.php Changes in the new firmware New Welcome application New camera software and tweaks from the 8GB model - FAR faster shot to shot time, with 'Processing image message' during any delays. I suspect the image processing algorithms have changed too, to remove some of the remaining artificial edge enhancement in the v12 firmware. Long press on camera button launches camera if shutter is open New My Nokia SMS tips and mobile web portal system Demand paging (for ROM applications) with 30 plus MB free RAM after booting. Search 4.0 integration on standby screen. Old multimedia menu still there, i.e. it's not the new style N-Gage game previews (FIFA, Asphalt) and portal/shortcut to upcoming N-Gage client, as in N81 and N95 8GB Nokia Music Store client, although the store server hasn't been updated to handle the N95 yet - maybe this'll happen later today Keypress bug gone(!), I think Music player has a new visualisation and also remembers where you got to in a podcast, so you can pick it up again later on No auto-screen rotation, looks like I was wrong predicting this, so we need Samir's RotateMe after all - someone please help him get this signed ASAP! Assorted other minor tweaks, along the same lines as the N95 8GB, with video ringtones and theme animations |
Dec 11 2007, 09:07 PM
| Change to: | 0.0388sec