Intrigue
post Dec 7 2007, 07:33 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Dec 7 2007, 03:18 AM)
HELP sad.gif

I have made backup but couldnt recover SMS and MMS sad.gif

Made two backup, but both can not restore my SMS/MMS.. the backup process said it was successful then it restart but still no old sms...

SO down sad.gif
Keep try to restore it until it can restore.

Happened to me the first time i update firmware.. i was shocked. Tried a lot lot of time then it successfully restored back.
chyuan
post Dec 7 2007, 08:46 AM

46 posts

Anybody bought Martin Fields Screen Protector from http://www.overlayplus.com/ before?
Let say i want to pay by bank-in, is it i just need to send the bank-in slip and Transaction number to sales@overlayplus.com?

toughnut
post Dec 7 2007, 08:54 AM

3,239 posts

@chyuan

the bank-in slip is your proof, u must keep it for yourself. just scanned it and email it to the email
ape
post Dec 7 2007, 09:07 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Dec 7 2007, 12:55 AM)
T_T I cant seem to get anyone to help me sign for the rotate me , It said there
at noeman that they will not sign any more application...... gsm-forum oso doesn't work as there aren't anyone to reply

Anywhere else I can get someone to help me sign ?
Bro,

u can try mobilesmania
chyuan
post Dec 7 2007, 09:42 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 7 2007, 08:54 AM)
@chyuan

the bank-in slip is your proof, u must keep it for yourself. just scanned it and email it to the email
yup, i knew
the problem is that i don't have scanner right now @@
so i just snap it with my phone and email it right? sweat.gif
lejoant
post Dec 7 2007, 09:58 AM

160 posts

im just wondering, does malaysia have 8gb micro sdhc for the n95?
ivanau88
post Dec 7 2007, 10:18 AM

3,777 posts

hi...erm..i am going to get this phone d....but i am still stuck in getting an ap set or csl set...which waranty will be better ar...
wat is the things that i should be careful of if i am given a shui kei(water set)?
BuFung
post Dec 7 2007, 10:22 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 6 2007, 06:34 PM)
New Maploader

Added on December 6, 2007, 6:35 pm
If Im not mistaken from APAC product Code
Brother.. people who need spoon feed will keep asking question again n again n again.. what I can see.. this few questions are just answer 3-4 pages ago.. not just one time.. but many times..

the Product code answer.. I have just answered before u 4-5 posts before.. but the question still there..

anyway.... thanks for answering..
pigcat
post Dec 7 2007, 11:17 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(blaz3 @ Dec 7 2007, 01:42 AM)
A friend of mine offers a "Kastam rampas" N95 for RM1000. Should i go for for it? I haven't look at the product yet but if anyone have any advice what to look for or check if it is ori or not?

thanks in advance smile.gif
Better not...Phone is something that can be easily conned...If you don't check properly, NOKLA can look really alike as the NOKIA...Search NOKLA on youtube and you'll know...

Rule of thumb, get at least an AP set if you're not too keen on checking the phone if it's realdeal, or best stick to authorized set. nod.gif

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Dec 7 2007, 10:18 AM)
hi...erm..i am going to get this phone d....but i am still stuck in getting an ap set or csl set...which waranty will be better ar...
wat is the things that i should be careful of if i am given a shui kei(water set)?
There's a thread pinned on the Handphones and Communications section, read more on it.

For AP, there're a lot more things to work on like checking the firmware, battery, accessory etc etc...AP warranty is not so trusted...I also bought AP set but I virtually treat it as no warranty set...

Also, you might not like the operator logo printed extra on the phones like Vodafone, TIM, etc etc...
BuFung
post Dec 7 2007, 11:26 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 7 2007, 11:17 AM)
Better not...Phone is something that can be easily conned...If you don't check properly, NOKLA can look really alike as the NOKIA...Search NOKLA on youtube and you'll know...

Rule of thumb, get at least an AP set if you're not too keen on checking the phone if it's realdeal, or best stick to authorized set. nod.gif
There's a thread pinned on the Handphones and Communications section, read more on it.

For AP, there're a lot more things to work on like checking the firmware, battery, accessory etc etc...AP warranty is not so trusted...I also bought AP set but I virtually treat it as no warranty set...

Also, you might not like the operator logo printed extra on the phones like Vodafone, TIM, etc etc...
I have planty of rumours and source about Custom handphone bla bla..

not long ago just one selling Nokia 6300 @ RM500... custom again.. but they said it have 2 speaker at the back instead of the original 6300.. only 1.. wow.. improve version.. after google it.. China Nok1A 6300.. look almost indentical.. cool..

I agree that buying an AP = Virtually no warranty at all...
toughnut
post Dec 7 2007, 01:14 PM

3,239 posts

just tighten my N95 slider. now it feel great. no more wobbly slider. this is how N95 should feel like, EXPENSIVE PHONE thumbup.gif
Putraskyline
post Dec 7 2007, 05:46 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Dec 7 2007, 03:18 AM)
HELP sad.gif

I have made backup but couldnt recover SMS and MMS sad.gif

Made two backup, but both can not restore my SMS/MMS.. the backup process said it was successful then it restart but still no old sms...

SO down sad.gif
Try to go message setting and change it to Memory card again since the default is Phone memory.BTW, where u ave ur sms/mms?

Added on December 7, 2007, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 7 2007, 01:14 PM)
just tighten my N95 slider. now it feel great. no more wobbly slider. this is how N95 should feel like, EXPENSIVE PHONE thumbup.gif
Where u tighten ur slider?

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Dec 7 2007, 05:47 PM
Wolf516
post Dec 7 2007, 06:23 PM

589 posts

N82 is out , will this be a threat to N95?

Can anyone list out any advantages N95 have againts N82?
Putraskyline
post Dec 7 2007, 06:28 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Dec 7 2007, 06:23 PM)
N82 is out , will this be a threat to N95?

Can anyone list out any advantages N95 have againts N82?
Check this out

http://mobile88.com/mobilegallery/comparephone.asp?compare=20759&compare=20341

For me. the advantage is at N82 although the design is lame tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Dec 7 2007, 06:32 PM
Wolf516
post Dec 7 2007, 06:57 PM

589 posts

biggrin.gif from what i've seen N82 doesn't have USB port ?

Putraskyline
post Dec 7 2007, 07:35 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Dec 7 2007, 06:57 PM)
biggrin.gif from what i've seen N82 doesn't have USB port ?
Yup no USB port but for those who like imaging device so much, they should go N82.But my N95 look more exclusive since using slider technology. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
schizophrenic
post Dec 7 2007, 09:12 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

but i think n82;s obvious advantage is the 128mb sdram with a 90mb free executable ram after startup
Shinichi
post Dec 7 2007, 09:19 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ Dec 7 2007, 09:12 PM)
but i think n82;s obvious advantage is the 128mb sdram with a 90mb free executable ram after startup
n82 is ugly (for me at least) tongue.gif

now hoping for n95's successor...
BuFung
post Dec 7 2007, 11:33 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 7 2007, 05:46 PM)
Try to go message setting and change it to Memory card again since the default is Phone memory.BTW, where u ave ur sms/mms?

Added on December 7, 2007, 5:47 pm
Where u tighten ur slider?
u can do it urself.. I can guide u if u have any problem.. google it out the method of doing that...

I do it in the 3rd week old of my phone.. almost half year.. it is still tight... during the tighten process.. at one time.. I thight it until it can't slide.. sweat.gif laugh.gif
Wolf516
post Dec 8 2007, 12:36 AM

589 posts

Erm.... are there any more simpler ways to tighten the slider rather than disassemble it?

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:15 AM