Toys Transformers Thread V5, LYNians, transform and post away!
Aug 15 2007, 08:26 AM
1,316 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -Lan Kwai Fong- |
Weee...... Spammers rejoice and unite.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 15 2007, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(tsg @ Aug 15 2007, 04:28 PM) RM450. Man, what a way to slaughter. That's a whole 100 bucks more than the RRp.I lol'ed. http://tformers.com/Takara-Tomy-Shareholde.../8266/news.html |
Aug 15 2007, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(tsg @ Aug 15 2007, 04:39 PM) akaka. I guess there are lambs who wants to be slaughtered willingly, or maybe noob scalpers. You also so free, can go jln jln. QUOTE(UNDICI @ Aug 15 2007, 04:39 PM) Don't regret later bro. QUOTE(cjlai @ Aug 15 2007, 04:39 PM) Aiseh, Rodimus everyone seen before. Wanna see UM. |
Aug 15 2007, 09:03 PM
Aug 16 2007, 12:03 AM
Aug 16 2007, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(zoglandboy @ Aug 16 2007, 12:13 AM) i compared takara and hasbro leader megatron today.... discovered that the hasbro version is painted more blue than takara..... the rest seems similar but paint on takara's head seems nicer.... Placebo effect? Maybe you could post a comparison pic for us here to share with. QUOTE(tsg @ Aug 16 2007, 02:44 AM) Wah, so early spam with pics. |
Aug 16 2007, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(tsg @ Aug 16 2007, 07:30 AM) lol, why the wait? Hope there were no paint chips, sayang leh if there is. QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Aug 16 2007, 07:55 AM) Sounds like pron. Bring on the hardcore. QUOTE(UNDICI @ Aug 16 2007, 08:49 AM) http://www.seibertron.com/news/view.php?id=11407 Sweet mother of god. Metallic paint. ^ check this out! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « woww.. might gonna get dis 1 Hope it's not a store exclusive. If it is , it'll give them an opportunity to charge more. But why for heaven's sake is Megatron's claws orangy yellowish? |
Aug 16 2007, 11:52 AM
Wow, talk about blind fate.
Ppl are actually bidding up to USD200 plus for a mystery crate with unknown contents. But should be quite good as it's none other than JinSaotome. What is the world coming to? EDIT: Fixed the link. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...y0%3D%26fvi%3D1 This post has been edited by endless: Aug 16 2007, 12:02 PM |
Aug 16 2007, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 16 2007, 03:51 PM) the should have stuck to the orginal f-15 form though .. i guess that would have avoided the kaki ayam things .lol The F15 is alredy so old and obsolete. It would be out of place considering this is a 2007 movie IMHO.QUOTE(laica @ Aug 16 2007, 04:28 PM) no fear she kena poison very long time ago...hahah Woh, you are in deep sh1t now, lol. she like BT series but to expensive di.... so subaru she want back so i give her lor but she put at my place so is practically mine lor.. QUOTE(UNDICI @ Aug 16 2007, 04:39 PM) @ tsg basically it's like dis... i sell my ori MP03 ... when i get dat repainted 1 all i have to do swing d money from d sold ori MP03... d good thing is.. i aint pay nuthin.. including d repaint fees ... hoho i skip d hasbro 1.. coz d box fuGLY! QUOTE(Fatimus @ Aug 16 2007, 04:43 PM) Blasphemy!!!Just got back from a field trip out of the office into Seri Kembangan where I found a Jusco that seems to be quite new. Went into the toys dept hoping to catch a glimpse of TFTM figs, I saw only Classics Mirage and the TFTM OP blaster. But I did haul something TF related called 'Huge Extremely', undici should know what it is. |
Aug 16 2007, 10:28 PM
Wee, just came back from the Volvo S80 official launch. Nice car but definitely won't sell as well as the BMW or Merc.
Anyways, here is my haul for today. Without further ado, here's 'Huge Extremely'. Man, those Chinaman must have been on crack when they came up with the name. And to make matters worse, the name at the back of the card is 'Huge Not Despot'. Wtf really. And they termed his base mode as 'toolkingkit' [I did take a pic of it but can't post it due to ly 10pic limit]. I was literally laughing at the name. That said, it is awesome. Great cheap, fun toy which doesn't break the bank. Every lil ramp can be opened, guns can swivel out, build quality is quite ok surprisingly. There are even rollers at the base, I kid you not. And you gotta luv the modified red Decepticon insignia. Since when did Fortress Maximus change his allegiance? Kudos to China for producing knock offs for such nostalgic toys. Hip hip hooray!! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 16 2007, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Aug 16 2007, 10:30 PM) lol, luckily there was a 20% discount, approximately 13 bucks. Not too bad I guess as I have yet to come across one. Toolkingbot!!!!! ![]() I also took shots for the KO Devastator and Bruticus. Sanitation, geez. And Copter, even though it's not an aircraft. ![]() This post has been edited by endless: Aug 16 2007, 10:37 PM |
Aug 16 2007, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(CheeZai @ Aug 16 2007, 10:32 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nearby my house also got sell..just rm9.90 nia..lol QUOTE(zefflodo @ Aug 16 2007, 10:32 PM) Huge? Nay. It's a scaled down version with surprisingly good details. You gotta hand it to China. It's not that easy to produce a new mold to make a smaller TF.Correct colour scheme? Quite off, but you could always repaint it. http://www.ks.uiuc.edu/~tskirvin/pics/misc...11/img_2545.jpg |
Aug 16 2007, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Aug 16 2007, 10:45 PM) No prob, but mine's just an Alt. The sad part for the Alt. ver is that Hasblow did not include the barrel [cum longshaft of the car] for the blaster which Takara did. Should be some child safety issue. QUOTE(zoglandboy @ Aug 16 2007, 10:48 PM) lol, Devastator's colour scheme is quite accurate.QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 16 2007, 11:18 PM) Sir, where did you get those two from? Care to pm me the details? ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 17 2007, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(tcheric2007 @ Aug 16 2007, 11:50 PM) Bro, mind to pm me for the details such as loc. to get it? Thanks.QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Aug 17 2007, 12:00 AM) thanks for da poison endless That is Decepticharge and yes, a Honda S2000. Only available for Alt. version, no BT. tat yellow s2000 (izzit s2000? i car noob This is of the ultra rare ones, even rarer than Mirage but not as rare as Swerve. This model was not brought in by Hasbro M'sia but one of the local toyshops brought it back from HK, if I remembered correctly. |
Aug 17 2007, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(Goose77 @ Aug 17 2007, 06:57 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « OMG!!!!! Sanitation?? Disguise?? Feeding?? TUGGING GUN?????? I dang laugh so harddddd man.. bwahhahahaHAHAHHAHAHAHAH QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 17 2007, 08:02 AM) Dang, your KOs are vintage already, lol.QUOTE(jasonlky @ Aug 17 2007, 08:17 AM) Cos it's cheap, abundant and nostalgic. Like the Canto street saying 'Cheap, aesthetically pleasing and good'. Btw, anyone wants a pair of new set of 2 TF insignia hp strap? Please refer to the link below. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=502129&hl= My mornin spam. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 17 2007, 09:19 AM
Aug 17 2007, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(boyarque @ Aug 17 2007, 09:06 AM) Awesome, waiting in feverish anticipation for mine now. Hope can purchase it by today.QUOTE(snakevenom @ Aug 17 2007, 09:25 AM) that revoltech is a kitbash one lar saw it long time ago. Oh, I see. Cos the cutomizer just posted it yesterday in the Spawn board. Good stuff though. kitbash from Revoltech 015 Soltic Round Facer H8 Figure QUOTE(tsg @ Aug 17 2007, 09:27 AM) lol, go get it then. Can pose next to your Commerative SW.QUOTE(CheeZai @ Aug 17 2007, 09:44 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow.... i search long time..also cannot get.. |
Aug 17 2007, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(CheeZai @ Aug 17 2007, 10:16 AM) First off, register an account. For local purchases, you can use Maybank2u for most sellers.For international, PayPal is a must and therefore you must have a credit card for that. If you have questions, feel free to pm me. I can also help you to purchase stuff but of course I won't be responsible for the package when it arrives. QUOTE(UNDICI @ Aug 17 2007, 10:45 AM) Costume? Nice pics of 6Shot. Another 65% Starscream here. Hoho, feel sanitized. |
Aug 17 2007, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(CheeZai @ Aug 17 2007, 11:45 AM) That's why you need to look at the seller's ratings first of all. See how many transactions the fella has made. Any negative feedbacks such as bad packaging, delayed shipment etc. Once he checks out, I don't see anymore issue that could arise. QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Aug 17 2007, 11:49 AM) some spam from my sold out collection. Nice, if only I can find that KO 6Shot. One of the board members of Play bought it.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hope the new owners have taken good care of them. |
Aug 17 2007, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(laica @ Aug 17 2007, 12:03 PM) wanted to get one but my dad dont let.... Hell yeah. I had a few of these. Added on August 17, 2007, 12:04 pmanyone remember tis cartoon? http://www.virtualtoychest.com/mask/mask.html Since we are OT, let's go back to another 80's classic, Starcom!!. Man, the psst sound plus magnetic feets sure bring back fond memories. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Starcom:_The_U.S._Space_Force |
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:13 AM |