QUOTE(ratloverice @ Oct 23 2020, 05:23 PM)
Hi sifus.
Just got the loan of my first home approved recently. May I know if it is okay to sign both LO and S&P on the same day? The banker is telling me to sign the LO on tomorrow, while the lawyer is telling me to sign the S&P on tomorrow also.
Some of my friends who have already bought their houses say that it is better to avoid signing both documents on the same day as we have to make sure that the loan is 100% secured first. If I sign the S&P but some issues arise from the side of the loan, wouldn't it be bringing troubles to me?
Thank you.
You can sign the Loan Agreement and SPA on same day. But try not signing SPA before you get the ACTUAL Bank Loan Offer documents. Hope this answer not too lateJust got the loan of my first home approved recently. May I know if it is okay to sign both LO and S&P on the same day? The banker is telling me to sign the LO on tomorrow, while the lawyer is telling me to sign the S&P on tomorrow also.
Some of my friends who have already bought their houses say that it is better to avoid signing both documents on the same day as we have to make sure that the loan is 100% secured first. If I sign the S&P but some issues arise from the side of the loan, wouldn't it be bringing troubles to me?
Thank you.
Oct 31 2020, 07:44 PM

0.0169sec