Tcl C716 QLED 4k tv

dlbk75
post Dec 17 2020, 09:27 AM

24 posts

Hi Bro,
May I know the TCL C716 able to connect to WIFI via 5GHz or just the normal 2.4GHz?

Cus I don't have a LAN cable nearby my TV area, only WIFI.
dlbk75
post Dec 17 2020, 07:08 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Dec 17 2020, 08:52 AM)
Both 2.4 and 5GHz.

5GHz (12 meters from router and 2 walls)

2.4GHz

5GHz and LAN
Bro, thanks for the prompt and great update. I will definitely go for this TCL QLED TV. Hopefully the 65 inch will be available soon..
dlbk75
post Dec 17 2020, 09:14 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Dec 17 2020, 07:12 PM)
Will be available before Christmas. Around 20+-.
Woooh, that's a great news. I'm checking Shoppee n Lazada everyday for the next available. Pls don't forget to share link if available. Thanks in advance.
dlbk75
post Dec 23 2020, 09:44 AM

24 posts

Still no restock on 65 inch yet.....
Dont know how long more to wait!!!
dlbk75
post Dec 23 2020, 04:09 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Dec 23 2020, 08:50 AM)
Call distributor.......

Just spoken to them, estimate Jan 2021 only got stock.... bangwall.gif
dlbk75
post Jan 7 2021, 11:37 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(superkui @ Jan 4 2021, 09:31 AM)
Hi, can i ask about the viewing angle? heard is quite bad.. i now contacting distributor for nearest shop to have a good view on the c716.
Any update from the distributor? I has been waiting the C716 65inch for a long time...

Btw, any taiko can share the viewing angle quality kah?

This post has been edited by dlbk75: Jan 7 2021, 11:38 AM
dlbk75
post Jan 22 2021, 11:59 AM

24 posts

Finally got stock and place my order for 65 inch c716. Today ordered and today also delivery. Awaiting delivery now... Excited mode on
dlbk75
post Jan 22 2021, 05:06 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Jan 22 2021, 11:27 AM)
How much you pay?
Purchase on Shopee, RM4199
dlbk75
post Jan 30 2021, 04:41 PM

24 posts

Hi Guys, was enjoying my 65C716 for the past 1 week. It come with v606 out of the box.

I'm a happy man now, enjoying 4k, HRD contain from Netflix n youtube.

No regret buying this TV.
dlbk75
post Jan 30 2021, 04:43 PM

24 posts

Hi Guys, was enjoying my 65C716 for the past 1 week. It come with v606 out of the box.

I'm a happy man now, enjoying 4k, HRD contain from Netflix n youtube.

No regret buying this TV.
dlbk75
post Feb 8 2021, 01:58 PM

24 posts

Hi all Sifu,
Few question to ask,
1. What is your current setting on your C716 TV, I am using Smart HDR most of the time.
2. Can some Sifu here share the website where to read more about the TCL TV Firmware, my out the box is V606 but when I do OTA upgrade, it always says I have the latest firmware already.
3. Did any Sifu here installed Movie HD apk? and how to get it to work on Android TV?
4. How to enable Dolby ATMOS on C716? So far never see it on all the content I watch on Youtube or Netflix. I did try to watch Dolby content on Youtube but the ATMOS LOGO on-screen never pop up....

Thanks in advance.
dlbk75
post Jun 3 2021, 12:05 PM

24 posts

Hi All,
Finally got my ASTRO-DISNEY+ ID activated yesterday evening, app felt bit more lag compare to Netflix, more buffering time as well.

I tried to play a 4K HDR or Dolby Vision movie, can't get the HDR/DB Vision icon pop up on the top left corner (like Netflix), did any sifu got the same issue like mine, and how to fix??

Best regards,

Happy owner of 65C716 cool2.gif

This post has been edited by dlbk75: Jun 3 2021, 12:06 PM
dlbk75
post Jun 3 2021, 01:37 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kokomon @ Jun 3 2021, 11:07 AM)
My Disney+ can run Dolby Vision smoothly with 800Mbps Unifi.
thumbup.gif

Can see the Dolby Logo at the beginning of the movie?

0.0437sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:00 AM